We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown

Save
Share
20 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
FindHotel
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Hotels.comUS$64
PricelineUS$67
eDreamsUS$67
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (329)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 27 hotels in Charlottetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This beautiful property has been recently renovated (2010) to meet the needs of all travelers to Prince Edward Island. Economy rooms, standard rooms, standard suites, and jacuzzi suites are available. Continental hot breakfast and free wi-fi are included. An on-site restaurant/pub is also available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
306Reviews0Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 83
  • 53
  • 32
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maggie C wrote a review Jul 2021
St. John's, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
Briefly stayed in room 218. Was booked for two nights. Looked ok; figured we wouldn’t be actually at the hotel much anyways. Covered in bugs throughout the night and immediately left before 8am the next day. Was not asked why checking out early so mentioned full of bugs - the reply was “sorry about that”. Never again!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy McInnis, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Hi Margaret I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us in room 118. The safety of our guests is a priority. Whenever a guest reports bugs within the premises of the room we follow a standard protocol of leaving the room out of order and getting inspected with a third-party pest control specialist. We do not rent the room until we have received the report that it is bug-free. The inspection was completed the same day and we have received an update from the pest control specialist. The report is as stated below "An inspection for bed bugs was completed in Room #118 on Wednesday, July 28th. Evidence of bed bugs was not found during our inspection. There were no live or dead bed bugs, eggs, fecal matter, cast skins, fragmented bed bugs, or any other evidence found during the inspection." We have emailed you the report for reference. Warm Regards
Read more
mikedoiron wrote a review Jul 2021
Halifax, Canada85 contributions43 helpful votes
I've been here several times. Love the location and pool. Decent price for Charlottetown. One issue I'd like to report - the toilet in room 121 moves when you sit on it and the seat is also very loose. The shelving under the sink was dusty and dirty. You may want to attend to the bathroom. I was going to tell the person in the morning when I checked out, but the 'be back in 5 minutes' sign was up for 10, so I just dropped the keys and left.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Meagan M wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me and my bf booked here to stay for our anniversary and to say it was the most horrific experience I've had at a hotel is an understatement. We booked a king suite with jacuzzi tub online through hotwire with my credit card. When we got to the hotel they needed my card again (I dont use it alot I dont know the pin) so i had to tap it. They dont have tap. I cant just pay the $250 deposit on my debit card. I cant type in the card number on the machine manually. We had to drive home and get my other credit card which also wouldnt work on there machine. I called my cc company and got them to reset my pin so I went to a bank machine and reset it so I could do the deposit. The while the attended (Vimmy) kept saying SEVERAL times if you dont pay by such a time I'll have to cancel the room. I finally get my pin changed and pay the deposit we get our keys and I ask about breakfast because it says on the website breakfast is included. No breakfast. Whatever this is about 2.5 hour affair by now so we go up to the room (NO ELEVATOR) and open the door to find the room was a MESS. It wasnt cleaned. Drag all our stuff back downstairs tell Vimmy and she goes to check to make sure we werent lying?? Gives us another room we go up trekking up the stairs again and I went to sit on the bed and I find HAIR ON THE PILLOWCASES. I then go into the bathroom and find hair in the sink and in the bathtub. By this time we are v upset and just wanted to start our night. This was disgusting especially during a pandemic they dont clean the rooms right? We trek back downstairs to desk and Vimmy "checks" the room and she finds NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. We get a refund and now this is about 3.5 of jerking us around. After we leave I got a room at the great George for $50 more dollars and got basically an apartment with a huge jacuzzi tub for 2, fresh cookies and the best customer service I've ever seen. Save your money and stay at the great george. This place is nasty. Also was supposed to be getting an email from the manager and it never happened. Vimmy needs to work on her customer service and what a clean room means.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mikedoiron wrote a review Oct 2020
Halifax, Canada85 contributions43 helpful votes
I've stayed here a few times, most recently in September. I try to get to Charlottetown a few times a year at least and usually end up here due to their great location and unbeatable price. It's nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean, safe and beds are comfy. Nice pool open in the summer. Also a restaurant and pub on site that is pretty good. I'll stay again for sure. Like I said, nothing fancy but also no issues, especially for the great price!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cassie McPhee, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Good Afternoon Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoy our prime and safe location, price, cleanliness, beds, outdoor pool and restaurant! I am even more thrilled to hear that have stayed with us many times, and will stay again in the future. I appreciate your feedback, we can't wait to see you again very soon!
Read more
Anna B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Cassie the manager is the nicest lady she made sure our stay was perfect.From the king sized bed to the jacuzzi.We've stay here twice once last month and again last nite best place to stay make you feel at home.Uptown Lounge food is absolutely delicious which are in the same building.Very reasonable rates will definitely be back😊😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cassie McPhee, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stays with us! We take pride in guest service and we are so happy that we went above and beyond your expectations. I am so happy to hear your anniversary, and other nights stayed made you feel right at home! I appreciate all of your kind words and cannot wait to see you again very soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
canada`s best value hotel charlottetown, canada`s best value inn and suites, rodd confederation hotel
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Which popular attractions are close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Nearby attractions include Owls Hollow Toys & Games (0.2 km), Charlottetown Mall (0.4 km), and Hillsborough Bridge (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nimrods' Floating Pizza Bar, Boston Pizza, and MR Seafoods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Dunstan's Basilica (3.7 km), Beaconsfield Historic House (3.9 km), and Port-la-Joye - Fort Amherst (7.9 km).
Does Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.