We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suites of Euston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suites of Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suites of Euston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Tallinn
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This historical home has been converted into an 11 suite hotel in the city centre. Each suite is unique. It includes a kitchenette with microwave; frig.; coffee maker and dishes. Our bathroom was carved out of a closet or hallway? The shower was a step down affair and the sink was cut into one of the walls or pillar with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 179wesleys
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Old three story building renovated into hotel suites with private washrooms. Good location with minimal free parking at back & side. After a few minutes of trying to get a hold of someone at the locked front door, we checked in with caretaker Larry who was friendly, helpful and informative. Outside stairs lead right up to the suites from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellie H
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you

Faenza, Italia
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The room was beautiful: huge bed, electric fireplace, tv, microwave and coffee maker. Very nice old building instead of the usual anonymous motel/suites. Warm and comfortable, with a parking in the back. Very well located is the city, the owner is also very kind and helpful. Definitely recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michiamofede
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a fantastic stay with Todd! The suites reminded me of higher end English B&B's for a fraction of the price. Our suite had everything we needed with the ensuite bathroom and kitchenette as well as a fireplace and comfortable bed. Todd made sure we had everything we needed and was very helpful. Loved the patio lounge and rustic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessspencer2015
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you

Coaldale, AB
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

So first impression was not good as we pull in & park. Met an older couple in parking lot that were telling us the doors were all locks. A nice resident pulled up & let us in, advising that Larry the caretaker lived in basement. Ok down we go we knock on a door or 2 all unmarked, as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SharidCoaldale
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is not a Hilton - but you know that based on the price and the reviews. Our room was large, comfortable, clean, and close to everything. Easy access, parking included, steps to the old triangle pub...a fridge, corkscrew, wine glasses, kettle, more than we got at higher end places for a lot less money. Quite satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Csomer2014
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thank you !!!!!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

What a dump. First: there is a parking lot - however it only has four spots, the rest of those who drive will have to either park on the side of the building in a narrow lane or possibly risk being towed if you park in the wrong spot (lot is shared with another building). Second: Building attendant/supervisor/I don't really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank matthewschamp
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The location is great - we walked to plays downtown and didn't have to worry about parking. The lot is small but we always found a spot even when the hotel was sold out. Staff was kind and wanted to make our stay nice. Umbrellas are provided for all guests to use! The room is small but has a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LauraLazewski
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Unfortunately I did not read as many of the reviews as I probably should have before booking here (next time I'll be more diligent). I'll tell you that if nothing else the location was close to downtown - and that was the only real highlight of the accommodation. Like others have mentioned, the decor desperately needs to be updated. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda C
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 21 August 2016

An old house but no fuss in checking in. Easy to find and excellent location. We walked most of the time into Charlottetown which is a lovely town including confederation mall. The bus system or public transport was easy to use to get to the bigger malls. However, walking around Charlottetown was very pleasant especially in the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 61agnesa
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.7 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
693 reviews
0.6 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
578 reviews
0.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
300 reviews
3.4 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
514 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Charlottetown, nestled amongst major hotels and higher end B and B’s is a little gem called, “Suites of Euston”. Open year round, this quaint historic guest house boasts eleven charmingly decorated units each equipped with kitchenette and bathroom. The key factors that have lead Todd Munn’s thriving business towards success are affordability and location. You will be pleased to see that not only the architecture and décor of this historic Inn will have you reminiscing of yesteryear, but so will your tab. Laundry facilities, hair dryer, ironing board, wake up call, full laundry service and shuttle are some of the services available upon request at Suites of Euston Along with the warm welcome typical of islander hospitality, Todd’s genuine aim to please will assure you an enjoyable stay. Please call in advance to assure availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suites of Euston

Address: 155 Euston St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $67 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites of Euston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suites of Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Of Euston Hotel Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suites of Euston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suites of Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only drawback is that this is not a good handicap accessible location. If you're in a wheelchair you will have great difficulty here.”
507katelynq, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere upstairs”
P139WLmiker, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
Suzanne0888, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each room is different”
179wesleys, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Review of #4 - William H. Pope Suite”
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Washroom
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Fireplace, TV, Table & Chairs
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Entrance & Kitchenette
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Queen Bed
KellieA_12, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5