We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Wolfville, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Just got home from staying three nights at this location. Couldn't ask for a better place, location, staff was A1. It is not often that you get such a fantastic nightly rate and have a free breakfast and free Wi Fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geneva20
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The room was plenty big enough for our family of 6. Staff were very friendly and super helpful. Location and price were great. It is a bit dated, particularly the bathroom and out room had a bit of a musty smell. But overall very pleased -tgey also have guest laundry which was great as we were in need of washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codgirl
kbmcinnis, beverly at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

would like to thank for taking the time to write a review on our hotel as we really appreciate our guest's opinions and comments. One of the great things about our property is the quiet setting, away from all the rush and noise of people's regular work week. Yes it is an older building but we take pride in the...

Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We loved this place! Very clean, extremely friendly staff. Very good breakfast up in the loft was my favourite part! The pool area was nice and very sunny. The rooms were spacious and really couldn't hear any of the other guests. Thanks for having us, it was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manitobat
kbmcinnis, Beverly at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

would like to thank for taking the time to write a review on our hotel as we really appreciate our guest's opinions and comments. One of the great things about our property is the quiet setting, away from all the rush and noise of people's regular work week. Our grounds are wonderful for pets and children to run and play....

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Special mention to Kevan who always went above and beyond. The front desk staff also outstanding The hotel is clean and comfie. Not the hotel's fault, but my friend's room was broken into and the smell of smoke (again not staff, but last occupant smoked in a non smoking room).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mactuffi
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We visited PEI in 2010 and said we would come back and the only place we would stay was Cotire Cottage at Country Pines. The cottage is fully equipped, has 5 queen beds so ideal for a family gathering, and has loads of room. When you pull up it looks very small from the front. But once in it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1953debbiemarie
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello! First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we really appreciate all comments and opinions. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I do remember our conversation, that you have traveled far and all over the world and we are the only you that you would like...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We were very happy with our one night stay and would have stayed longer if we had the time. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2860WHmartins
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 night stay here Aug 4-6, 2016. Breakfast was great lots of different options. Kids loved the pool and the large grounds to play on. We appreciated we were able to bring our puppy on vacation with us, he also enjoyed the large outdoor area to roam. Room was very clean & quiet. Thanks again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review as we really appreciate all of our guest's opinions. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your vacation because our goal is to provide a place for people to relax and enjoy their time with family. Our breakfast is something we take great pride, with lots...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and comfortable accommodations. Friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Staff able to provide suggestions for good restaurants and places to see. Easy to find and located very close to Summerside but far enough away that it seemed like a country setting. We will go back again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie C
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

This review truly makes me happy as we want to make everyone's vacation with us be relaxing and memorable! We tale great pride in helping each guest as much as we can and make sure our accommodations are clean. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review as we really appreciate your feed back....

North America
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I was checked in by a very friendly and helpful lady. My room was at the far end of the property away from any traffic on the highway which made it very quiet. Two comfortable beds in the room. A fairly large TV, a small fridge too. The room and bathroom were quite clean. Usual toiletries were also supplied. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MexTripper
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank for taking the time to write a review on our hotel as we really appreciate our guest's opinions and comments. One of the great things about our property is the quiet setting, away from all the rush and noise of people's regular work week. Our grounds are wonderful for pets and children to run and...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

We rented half the motel and the cozy cabin for a family reunion end of July 2016. We worked with Melissa to ensure that we all stayed together. The units were as we expected because we have stayed there before but only as a family of 4 not as 26. Our only concern is the air conditioners were not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
kbmcinnis, front desk agent at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a great family reunion. This is a perfect spot for it as we are based on 6 acres of land so lots of space to gather, Please do not hesitate to let us know if something is not working that way we can fix the situation right away. Most of the time it...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
4.6 km away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
9.8 km away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#6 of 13 in Summerside
138 reviews
5.0 km away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
99 reviews
0.0 km away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Address: 3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Summerside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first time there other than 2 little boys running around up and down the hall it was great”
 of 5 bubbles 7JennyM7, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The chalets offer greater privacy and a deck with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadrat1948, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor, no noise from above or from other rooms beside us.”
 of 5 bubbles Geneva20, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would guess back of the main hotel and rooms at the back of the cottages would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 1953debbiemarie, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unless the motel is not full, the choice of room depends on what is available !”
 of 5 bubbles MexTripper, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5