We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Laval

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Laval
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Laval
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
mass
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We travel from the US to Montreal twice a year and we always stay at the Quality Inn. The rooms are always clean. We feel safe and the parking is on property. This time I was not feeling well and the front desk agent Jean-Coutu went out of his way to help me. It was 5:oo am and he was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue123Mass
Christine B, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment! We are very happy to know that our staff was there to help you. We hope to see you soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Glad to leave our last quality fiasco, this one could not be found on the GPS. Nevertheless it sits amid several well rated hotel chains. Check in fine - able to get early check in on weekend. Room vast improvement over previous experience given suite on ground floor. It even has a small gym with lots of restaurants nearby....except their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Qbing
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

I am sorry that the restaurant didn't meet your expectations. I will make sure that the Restaurant Manager is made aware of the situation. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our guest's comments.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Staff is great , breakfast good, but be careful, the hotel has gone from a smoking to a non smoking hotel,make sure you book upgraded room, stay in 207, we got stuck with a room 209 the furniture was broken , toilet seat paint was missing, cigarette marks all over vanities. Even though i asked for non smoking room,I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo G
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Quality Suites Laval. Every comment is taken into consideration since we always want to improve our hotel.

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2013

With the fall deal on choicehotels got a room for a good price of about $78. I was happy to not pay for parking. I had requested a newly renovated suite and got one that we both liked. It was large, light and fresh looking. Had the window open all night and the way the hotel is laid out you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ncix
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

We rae glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. However we are disappointed that our Breakfast did not meet your expectations.

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Run down, smells in the room. Bed was clean. Won't stay there again. Not to the standard of the other Quality Inns!!!! I spoke to the front desk and the girl shrugged her shoulders and said I wouldn't have an allergic reaction since they painted the room. I said I woke up sick -was it my imagination? Shoulder shrug again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudithinLaval
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

It is always a disappointment to hear of a guest who was not satisfied with their stay. We did convert your room to non smoking recently. We apologize for any inconveniences caused by smoke smell in your room. We admit, your room assignment was in a old smoke section. We are currently assessing solutions to help minimize the odour you...

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent a few days at the Econo Suites in Laval and were quite happy with it. The room was clean and spacious for the two of us. We traveled into downtown Montreal a number of times for the jazz festival and other events. It takes about half an hour and the traffic moves well any time of day, particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the services, amenities and that you appreciate the size of our suites. We also are very happy that you enjoyed the location of the Quality Suites Laval and we will look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Patricia Alaouz general Manager

North Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This inexpensive hotel looks like a 70's-era socialist bloc. Very modest lobby, one elevator only, then perhaps a 500 foot walk to my room at the end of the third floor. Choice hotels says they will be refurbishing all their rooms -- well, they haven't gotten around to mine yet. Rather small (NOT a suite for the lowest price despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthPotomac
Patricia A, Directeur général at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

We agree that our hotel is in need of an update and we are very excited to be well into the planning process for our upcoming renovation. As we are making these plans it is imperative for us to hear from our customers on areas to with opportunity for improvement so for that we thank you. Sincerely Patricia Alaouz General...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Laval partly due to our experience at Quality Suites. Our room was very clean, our ability to use the two rooms allowing one of us to sleep undisturbed was appreciated. The room was clean and very well appointed with sturdy furniture, two flat screen televisions. The internet connection was strong, fast. Our greeting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlestee
Patricia A, Directeur général at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing The Quality Suites for your recent trip to Laval and also for then taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to other visitors to Laval. Your feedback is very valuable to us and...

Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I got this 2-bedroom on special on the Hotwire site. I paid 83$ on a "secret" hotel rate. Well, I am not the kind of traveler who is fussy about rooms. I work on the road and rent through Hotwire a lot and have found myself in "ugly" corner rooms more often than not. But, this one is quite an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Patricia A, Directeur général at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback and we have certainly taken this one seriously to aid in our continuous improvement. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay and by reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas that are in need of improvement and take...

ville marie
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Check in was great people at the reception are very nice had vouchers for continenatal breackfast if not taken at hotel could get a rebate of 3.00 at the restaurant next door. Went there for breackfast was not given a menu told to go to the buffet. They had a group of 50 before us food was lukewarm for 25$...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIERRE G
Patricia A, Directeur général at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review following your stay with us on the long week of May. Your kind comments about the services, amenities and staff at the Quality Suites Laval was very appreciated but I would like to apologize for our breakfast options not being what was expected. Sincerely Patricia Alaouz General manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laval hotels
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal
2.4 km away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Laval
Comfort Inn Laval
#9 of 14 in Laval
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
0.5 km away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
0.4 km away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
114 spacious one bedroom suite separated by two french doors to a living room area. In the suites you have iron and board, hair dryer and a coffee and tea maker. We offer free deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, free parking, free local calls and newspapers. If you are looking for a warm ambiance and a great customer service, the Quality suites is the place to be. Various restaurants, parks, shopping malls Carrefour Laval over 550 stores are situated a street away from our property. Downtown Montreal is only 20 minutes away from our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Laval

Address: 2035 Auto. des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Price Range: $105 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Laval 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Suites Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Laval Hotel Laval
Quality Inn Laval
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Laval staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Markham, Canada
1 month ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Laval staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for a spacious room, consider the Family Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles simonadelftblue51, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms on 3rd floor nice and large and sunny. a/c was fine and no one complain about the hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles YogaAriaratnam, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles K3247LVkevink, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles chagallvoyage, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near the back are very quiet and there is a backdoor to the hotel if you have pets it's perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanmarcb894, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5