We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I couldn't believe in my eyes. I booked a two queen bedroom and when I got there my room was an inside room with a wonderful sight, the breakfast room. I initially thought was a joke but unfortunately was not. I asked to have a classical view but the reception informed me that nothing was available then I asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre-bibi
Ammar T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andre, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again...

Clifton Park, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

On the negative side. We had two rooms. On the second day, one room was not made up.We were out from 8:30AM. When we returned at 5, we called the front desk. The manager came by to look , and apologized. However, the room was not even refreshed after that, On the positive side was everything else,Netherlands pool, the wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanlubin
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kitchener
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed in this property on several occasions - great if you are doing business in Laval - right on the highway - close to airport - close to lots of restaurants - great value - really like my room # 308 - friendly and helpful staff

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunc7906
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My husband, son and I were guests at this hotel last month for a hockey tournament. In early November, I called the hotel and booked a room as per the information. We were informed each booking consisted of 2 queen beds and included breakfast for a total of $125/night + tax. We arrived Friday, December 2 around 7:30 pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB20132013
Granby, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

no bar, no restaurant inside far from restaurant outside, bad breakfast. Internet slow. tv wasn't set up for HD network so tou gotr a bad screen viewing room confortable quiet very good bed. free parking

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain B
Ammar T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear M. Alain, We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Our room was sub terra. One fixed window overlooking overflow from eating area. Needed to put ac on in December because of no fresh air and very hot. Explanation ..it's the pet room. Not my first time on the road with my dog, and never been put in such a horrible room as a result. Bath time. As I travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annesT8560AH
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Convenient to the highway. Room looked onto the atrium so no road noise. Noise from adjoining room louder than normal however. Room was good otherwise. Breakfast buffet was also good. It was very irritating that their bar was never open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno S
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Fairly priced and clean hotel, also includes breakfast. 20 min drive to downtown Montreal and right next to the highway, therefore making it easy to hop on and off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Machuda
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel was convenient to the train station to Montreal. Despite the language difference, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We arrived early (1:45) to inquire if we could check in. We were told it would be about 20 minutes so instead of going on to do sightseeing we decided to wait. The clerk and another employee stood at the counter and talked. After half an hour we again inquired and we were told perhaps 10 or 15 minutes. Again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESCdn

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laval hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
2.6 km away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#8 of 14 in Laval
122 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
297 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Laval
Comfort Inn Laval
#9 of 14 in Laval
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal

Address: 3655 Autoroute Des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7L 3H7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laval-Montreal)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Price Range: $125 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not recommend any rooms at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles MB20132013, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a second floor room which has windows on the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles ESCdn, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 401 was FANTASTIC (this was an upgrade, so I'm not sure how much this room costs.”
 of 5 bubbles joamur, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room close to the lobby if you want wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles VinayG267, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As mentioned above our room had no window which was a concern”
 of 5 bubbles harrym93, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5