We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Appartement Qualitas Auberge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Appartement Qualitas Auberge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had to book at the last minute, as there was nothing available last weekend. The owner was very nice man with a quirky sense of humour. Very helpful with information on metro and what to do. Its located very close to the metro station with a few restaurants including Tim Horton's and McDonalds. Nice neighbourhood. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellachica64
Toronto
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We found a bedbug our first night at Qualitas and took it to the owner (Yves Marineau); which he accused us of bringing them. During a three hour long fight with hopes to be refunded, he accidentally admitted that he has had bedbugs before, but defended that with "every hotel in Montreal has them," that he "gets rid of them...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank eyeswideopen27
Auberge E, Propriétaire at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

It was very first time we get this bug problem and all the place was treated promplty and we never get back anymore since that time (2012). We are sorry, but by respect for other customer we ask to keep the place clean, and quiet at night, like any other hostel or hotel do. There is no rid. Apartment Qualitas...

San Francisco
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hostel was hostile. As in: cramped, dark, cold, very poorly and cheaply furnished room (3 of us were crowded into a space the size of a small bathroom). I was "welcomed" with a massive overcharge of $60 because my plane arrived late (advertised as "$60/per hour if you show up after a certain time - in actuality, even if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMarieSF
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This place was terrible. Though they have the cheapest prices in Montreal, he tried charging us $300 EXTRA! He was surprised that we knew French and could argue our way out, though :P There are so many hostels that give you the best value for your dollar and this is NOT one of them. There is a really nice on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jbcbasket
Qualitas1, Owner at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

Unfortunatly this guest seems to don't understand the difference between security deposit and charge. We didn't invoice anything to this guest!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The owner was completely unfriendly and unprofessional to my friends and I. Extra charges for kitchen use and curfew. The beds were stained and dirty, with leaking faucets in the bathroom. In other words, YOU'RE BETTER TO SLEEP ON THE STREET!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spilgrim
Auberge E, Propriétaire at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

We are sorry but there is no extra charges to use kitchen! If there is any problem, you should just let us know immediatly and problem would be fix promptly.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I've stayed in hostels all over the world and this one takes the cake as the worst. For all the passive pressure placed on the guests to be clean and quiet the place is in fact grimy, dingy and worn down. We were there in July with terrible humidity. We knew the rooms had no AC but they didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saliscente
Auberge E, Propriétaire at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

Good news, we now have air conditionning available under request, for the 2-3 hot days a year, in Montreal!

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We wanted to go to Montreal and I reviewed a bunch of options but most seemed out of our price range or were hostels that were booked already for the weekend. This place was the cheapest and that's why we booked a private room for 2. Pros: -close to the Frontenac metro station, some Asian restaurants and a grocery store....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitschqueen
Qualitas1, Propriétaire at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. Yes it is still cheap because we didn’t finish the renovation! Expected to end in 2016. So the price should be cheap till that time. So, we provide the best buy beds in Montreal. Only the third floor kitchen is near a dorm. But anyway there is a curfew, like in any hostel, on all...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 April 2010

This place was VERY cheap, very quiet, and had a great location - just a couple of blocks from the metro station. Also, there was free parking available on the street which worked out well for us since we drove and parking is at a premium and can be very expensive in Montreal! The owner was very nice as well....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NurseJessRN

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#29 of 163 in Montreal
447 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Le Sieur De Joliette
Le Sieur De Joliette
#51 of 141 in Montreal
54 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Gite Ocoin B&B
Gite Ocoin B&B
#16 of 141 in Montreal
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 163 in Montreal
780 reviews
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)

Neighbourhood Profile
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Named for the Olympic Stadium complexes built for the 1976 games, the Olympic Park and the surrounding neighbourhood of Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) make up an invigorated area dedicated to "Space for Life." Around the Olympic Village's arenas and stadiums, Rue Sherbrooke welcomes exploration of its sculpture gardens decorated in the works of Jean-Paul Riopelle and its museum culture headed by the historical Château Dufresne. Maisonneuve Park offers interactive experiences at its bio-dome, insectarium, planetarium, and botanical gardens. For a change of scene, the gentrified space along Rue Ontario Est is packed with the city's newest, edgiest cafes, where an imaginative, youthful crowd sips foamy cappuccinos. A visit here is incomplete without stepping into the vast halls of the Maisonneuve Market, with flower stalls, wine depots, and local produce.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located middle between Olympic stadium and old Montreal, 1 subway stop from the village! With the best buy price in low season! Welcome into our "Keep it clean and green and save" hostel! In a no smoking and no smoker area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Appartement Qualitas Auberge

Address: 2146 Montgomery, Montreal, Quebec H2K 2R8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $327 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Appartement Qualitas Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Appartement Qualitas Auberge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would choose a semi-private room, it has a door that locks, and you have access to balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles bellachica64, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay