We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We spent two-day is Montreal, first and last visit...ever. The hotel was old, needs major upgrading and more staff. One person at the front desk at any time, and they were pleasant, but overworked. The breakfast was okay, and if you paid more, you could get waffles and eggs. The only way it made it to average, is because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eagleterry
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are always upgrading our Hotel and I m sorry that you did not find it to your standards. We do hope you come back and I would like to take care of your reservation personally. Regards, Connie Puga

Kinnelon, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed at this quality hotel June 29, 2015. Unfortunately we were given a room that somebody had previously smoked in. I contacted the front desk and they immediately moved us to been upgraded room. Room was nice and quiet. The person at the front desk, Kisha was extremely helpful with getting and explaining our tickets on me hop on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John41354
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay we are happy to hear that you had a good time while staying with us and hope to see you in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

we stayed there during Easter, 2015 and found it to be a great location. Very close to the subway; restaurants, bars, etc. Great continental breakfast daily and really nice beds! Definitely will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pea56
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of you stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

A nice comfortable hotel. Nice rooms and good facilities. The beds were nice clean and comfortable, we had a good nights sleep, only here for 1 night. There was nothing I disliked about the hotel. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam E
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay, really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

In preparation for a lengthy trip halfway across the country I decided to make a reservation 2 weeks in advance at this Hotel. After a 13 hour drive I arrived at around 11:30am, I decided to verify with the front desk staff that my room was still available, to which I was told the computers were down and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank icameisawiblogged
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. I m really sorry that your room was not ready at your arrival but in a busy City like Montreal during high season it is so hard to get rooms ready before the check in time which for us is now 4pm like most hotels if not...

Baddeck
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Pretty cheap place to stay for the GP when everything else is so overpriced. Area is a bit down in the heel, but the proximity to the Metro and the 747 made it pretty handy, reasonably clean, my room was quiet and bed was fine. Some wifi issues. I've stayed in worse that cost more...but I wouldn't book it for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keltic5
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We are always up grading our services and property you just might want to bring your wife next time. Thanks again for the input. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Hopkinton, Mass
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We booked this trip thru Hotwire. We panicked when we read the negative review. We called hot wire and were told if we were unhappy we could change hotels. We heard there was alot of theft in Montreal especially with motorcycles. We had to pay for parking but they had a space right in front of the security cameras to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nflakeside
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. I m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Well said and thank you. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again and I do remember your nice bikes I my self made sure no one touched them. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

You know this really is ok,sure the rooms are a bit beige but they are large and clean. We didn't realise that we had breakfast so the poor quality ,polystyrene plates/bowls/cups didn't matter nor did the plastic cutlery -- if you expected breakfast be prepared to be VERY disappointed . Nice staff ....dodgy location though, seemed same but you will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BilloEngland
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us and I assure you that we are working every week on improving our hotel and swerves. We recently changed our Banner from Comfort to Quality but still within the Choice Banner. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Reviewed 5 June 2015

The service here is awful, in particular the front desk male attendants. My room key was turned off twice daily and every time I heard a new excuse for what I was doing wrong to cause it to be turned off, duplicate keys, stored next to a cell phone, etc. Additionally, the rooms have small refrigerators that the cleaning service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallas M
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

thank you for letting us know of your stay, I m surprised that you had one of our staff be rude I would be more then happy if you would be so kind in letting me know who that staff member is. We work on improving our property and services every week so we welcome all your comment so we...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The neighborhood where this hotel is located did not give us a good sense that it was very safe. I felt the hotel was safe, but the surrounding area was questionable. If you are comfortable with being in the Latin Quarter than this hotel is good. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. I thought the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwaugh
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading our breakfast to better serve all our guests. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#53 of 163 in Montreal
778 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Lord Berri
Lord Berri
#116 of 163 in Montreal
435 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#81 of 163 in Montreal
316 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#70 of 163 in Montreal
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown is within walking distance of the University of Quebec in Montreal, the Latin Quarter dining and entertainment district and Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal), featuring buildings dating back to the 1600s. Additional nearby points of interest to this downtown Montreal hotel, include the Bell Centre arena, the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, Notre-Dame Basilica and La Ronde amusement park. Montreal's financial district is just minutes away. Enjoy world-class shopping and exiting nightlife along Saint Catherine Street (rue Sainte-Catherine), featuring several prominent department stores, shopping centres, theatres and clubs. Nearby restaurants cater to a variety of tastes. All spacious guest rooms at this 100% smoke-free hotel come equipped with coffee makers, flat-screen televisions and ironing equipment. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in some rooms for a nominal fee. Business travellers welcome additional conveniences like large in-room desks. This Quality Hotel property offers value-packed amenities and features including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free continental breakfast Room service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Address: 1600 rue St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z3, Canada (Formerly Comfort Hotel & Suites Downtown Montreal)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $96 - $1,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Suites Downtown Montreal
Comfort Inn Montreal
Comfort Hotel Downtown Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse,New York
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you're there early cause there maybe 25 parking spaces”
, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back”
PMacOtt, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This location is fantastic! In the middle of everything.”
Z6235CPangelam, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Forget it, I doubt there is a good room in this place.”
RichardM785, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room where we were in faced the street and I was very amazed how quiet the room was.”
ElisaS963, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5