We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lord Berri

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lord Berri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Lord Berri
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's located like two metro stations (or a 20 minutes walk on René Levesque Blvd) from Downtown. In itself the facade is basic and quite alright. But the surroundings aren't incredible. It's got the advantage to be real close to the hipster LGBT friendly trendy neighborhood called Quartier Latin. But the rooms don't look like the photos at all. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena B
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, but didn't sleep much... Pillows too small, lack of duvet, had to ask for another room because the first one was too noisy around. Since I had to be downtown at 8h00, the location was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick001ca
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As you probably noticed, we are announcing a major renovation starting this coming spring. New bedding is part of those renovations. In the meantime. we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan. General manager

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Just awful. The rooms are clean. The staff are lovely and friendly. The location is ideal. But the noise... The noise coming from other guests got to the point where I complained twice. With lower than average room rates, this place attracts a crowd which has absolutely no respect for others. I'm 54. It's New Year's Eve and I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

We sincerely regret what you have experienced during your stay at Lord Berri on the night of December 31st, 2016. During the New year eve, we run into a serious problem with small group that stayed with us and partying. The members of this group were running all over the place. We had to call the police to contain them...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The staff is ok but their manager is the worst we've ever seen. We saw him pissing on one of the cars outside. """"Revenge""" When we noticed that he was the GM of the hotel we were shocked. His name was Med or Mad, something like that. Emagine how he runs the hotel with his dirty mind. Yakkkk

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacey565
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

I found your comment rather very strange. I do not even remember having the pleasure of meeting you or talking to you during your stay. Med Laaouan. General manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I have read a lot about the hotel, and was a bit hesitant to book this hotel. However, it turned out to be good. A bit dated, and needs a renovation. However good price, clean and comfortable. Nice and helpful staff. Coffee machine in the room with perfect coffee. Fridge in the room. Safe box in the reception. May be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karl11614
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. For your information and to better serve our customers, we are undertaking a major renovation beginning of January 2017 in order to join the renoun Banner Marriott Fairfield next summer. In the meantime, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan. General...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This hotel was within the price range I was wiling to pay. The hotel delivered and met our expectation. I'm sure the location is good, but the weather prevented us from taking advantage of the location. Room was spacious and should be better after renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliseljh
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are definitely undertaking a major renovation this coming January 2017 to better serve our customers in the futur and to join the Banner Marriott Fairfield summer 2017. In the meantime, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Montreal. med Laaouan General Manager

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Although this hotel could use a little bit of a facelift as others say, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. It is not old, but it is not new. It's in the middle and that is the only reason I've rated it as "average", because it is. The room was always warm and cozy. Bathroom was clean, shower had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle K
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As you may have noticed in our posters in the Lobby, we are renovating the property this coming winter in order to adhere the renoun Banner Marriott Fairfied next summer. In the meantime we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan. General manager.

Dublin
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The rooms are noisy on the street side. Service is poor for Canadian standards. Wait for IBIS to take over the place in a year's time (or so they are advertising in the hotel lobby). On the plus side there is a nice cooked breakfast for $5 in the small café next to the lobby. Hotel is right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donIreland40
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and regret very much that the accommodation you occupied did not met your expectation. As of this coming winter we are renovating to the entire property in order to join the renoun banner Marriott Fairfield as soon as next summer. In the meantime, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during...

Spain
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Booked a room with a large double bed and were alllocated a room with a standard double. It was very hot during our stay and the antiquated air conditioning made a lot of noise and only blew hot air. Asked for a change of room and we were allocated the one next door which was identical but the noisy antiquated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walks1
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and regret very much the inconvenience caused by a noisy AC. As you might have noticed in our posters in the Lobby, we are undertaking a major renovation this coming winter to joint a renoun banner Marriott Fairfield next summed 2017. In the meantime, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again...

Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We really enjoyed staying at the Lord Berri, the location was excellent, the bed was very comfy and the restaurant was good value. We found the room to be very clean with an interesting view. Wifi was good. I gave it a 4/5 however due to the cramped parking. We found it very difficult to get our car in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We always try our best to provide our customers with the best service possible. We look forward to welcoming again during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan. General Manager.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 162 in Montreal
765 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
#87 of 162 in Montreal
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#46 of 162 in Montreal
643 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#79 of 162 in Montreal
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located downtown close to all major activities. Walking distance from metro shuttle bus to airport ($) every 30 minutes. Walking distance from old Montreal and shopping mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lord Berri

Address: 1199 Rue Berri, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $98 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Berri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Lord Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Berri Montreal
Lord Berri Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lord Berri staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lord Berri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Queen sized bed isn't the room from the photos AT ALL.”
 of 5 bubbles 702lenab, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't have a room near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles nick001ca, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles donIreland40, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try the travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles walks1, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a king size bed on the 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DeiviCrockett, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5