We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a bad choice for a layover – not a great hotel but certainly better than its reviews. Location is poor – in the middle of a rather desolate industrial area. The (free) airport shuttle leaves every half hour, and seems to run on time. Took about 20 minutes to get to the hotel (traffic) and less than 10 minutes...

Thank Danno_99
St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seems like every North American airport area has a screwy place like this; the rate may be OK, but service is indifferent or worse, and if you check in at night there is usually someone at the desk with indifference, attitude, helplessness or other undesirable behavior. basic problems in the room included lights not working, the TV remote not working,...

1Thank Quaker0ats
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, on behalf of our entire team ,I would like to apologize to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Nicole Santos Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I was impressed with the reasonable rate of a room, which included breakfast, I was unimpressed with the hotel! The room's heat was controlled by the hotel so if you were too hot, too bad!; the beds were extremely uncomfortable; the phone (if you had one in your room) did not work; we could have had more selection of...

Thank Debbie R
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to deliver a clean and comfortable place during your vacation. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future . My best regards, Nicole Santos Manager

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Hotel is old, and not very close to the airport, but shuttles depart every 30 minutes, which is good in comparison with other hotels in the area. Breakfast starts at 6:30, but you can grab something in cafeteria if you depart earlier. Lady ar front desk was very friendly and gave us very comprehensive information

Thank sergeic21
nicole s, FRONT DESK at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that the front desk lady was helpful. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is not an easy hotel to get to. It's not on the street that the address shows. It definitely shows it's age. They say it is under renovations, but on our stays (before and after our holiday) there was no sign of any renovations taking place. The rooms we had were ok, but could have been cleaner. Supplies were...

Thank John F
nicole s, front desk at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. Sorry to hear that there were issues you encountered during your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I was not content with this hotel. Not because of the facilities, but the employee at the counter had shown no understanding of time. I and my family were traveling to Toronto via Montreal. We could not catch the same flight to Toronto and therefore we are forced to stay at a hotel near the airport. Then, we dialed the...

Thank fopllw
nicole s, front desk at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about staying at the Econo Lodge Hotel. All of our staff is trained to be helpful with all of our guests. I do apologize if you did not like the attitude of the employee at the front desk, but he was just being helpful and funny, so you can...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I've stayed at this hotel several times and despite some negative reviews from others, I always find myself coming back here. It's good value and the rooms although dated and worn out, are clean and comfortable (as well as spacious). There is some noise from other rooms but not overly excessive and the heating is sufficient for winter stays. The...

1Thank cleung
nicole s, front desk at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it is a great compliment to us that you plan to return to our hotel. I look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Toni

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

it is kind of hard to categorize this place, as we were just looking for a place to crash after a fairly physical day, and we arrived at 10 pm. The place can be a little hard to find as the entrance is not really that close to the large sign by the highway. We had to drive around for...

1Thank FirstCircle
nicole s, FRONT DESK at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your stay at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

room was clean but average. the price was great. Tony at the front desk was super she made checking in and our visit fun. Great person. when we returned had a nicer room, again Tony was awesome she is very professional and helpful. we would recommend this place to anyone flying out of montreal, the shuttle service was great didn't...

Thank Sandy S
nicole s, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your nice review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. My best regards Nicole Santos Manager

Jacksonville, Oregon
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We just parked our car there during a trip, it's a service they provide for a fee. The hotel itself is in pretty sad shape, and needs much remodeling. The parking isn't secure. The shuttle from the airport was quick, but it was the most beat up shuttle I have ever been in. They need to get a new one.

Thank Pepiro2
nicole s, front desk at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are sorry you were unhappy with our services, but the hotel is under renovations and hopefully the next time you are in Montreal you will experience a more comfortable stay with us. Your feedbacks is greatly appreciated and will be used to ensure improvements. Please accept our apologies and...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (47)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Dining (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (4)
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
1.6 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#125 of 163 in Montreal
343 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
142 reviews
5.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6755, Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range: $82 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Aeroport Hotel Montreal
Econo Lodge Saint Laurent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even consider this hotel unless comfort is not important to you”
Y9940KXdebbier, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Good for the money they charge”
sergeic21, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for renovated room. Free wi-fi, breakfast so cant complain cheaper then park/fly. limited space so must book ahead”
856sandys, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the lower floor”
MrsSweetPea, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The first floor is handier - especially if you have suitcases .”
joseea818, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$66* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates