We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
North Creek, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed one night, but I could seem myself moving in for a long stay. We were upgraded to a suite with separate living room and kitchen. The rooms were immaculately clean! The front desk staff were great, allowing us a later checkout in order to see more of beautiful Montreal. My only complaint, and this is really very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlights53
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I woke up in the middle of the night and could go back to sleep. Even after the firemen arrived they didn't find a way to turn off their awful alarm noise, thus preventing the entire neighbourhood from resting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge N
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Serge N, Thank you for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at our property. It is true that an ill-mannered guest intentionally pulled the fire alarm at 5:15 am on Sunday morning, and as much as it was out of our property's control we apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. Legally, the firefighters are the only ones...

Shawville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Doorway to the rooms are small. My chair scraped thru.. Once inside the bathroom is so small..no room for lateral transfer or for any transfer really.. Sink is not accessible nor is the mirror or the tub... The room with 2 beds is so tight again my chair doesnt fit between the wall and bed.. Or past the first bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdelightful
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Bdelightful, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on our property. As we strive to be the leading extended stay hotel for all our guests we are profoundly sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations. As we aim to please all our guests, we have accessible rooms to accommodate our guests travelling in...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at Marriotts exclusively for the past 10 years. Always been impressed until this one. The actual hotel is great, pleasant staff, good breakfast, nice rooftop pool and views. But the rooms really need some upgrading. I stayed in a two bedroom suite for three nights. Things were rusted out and the windows were broken and drafty. Not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily B
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Emily B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our property, and sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. As we strive to provide a memorable service, we are deeply saddened that your stay did not entirely meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are ideally located, on a quiet residential street, within stepts...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed here for a week for work. The location was perfect with everything you need nearby. Breakfast was really good and different options each day which is always refreshing. The staff here are absolutely fantastic too, Really friendly throughout every interaction. Special mention goes to Lisa who gave me a late checkout at no extra cost as my flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ N
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The location is really good if you need to go to downtown. Rooms are apartments with kitchen and a living room. High floors have a great view. Bed is ok, you can tell is an old building. Staff is friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hvaldesb
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Hvaldesb, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true that we are conveniently located on a residential street within steps of Sainte Catherine Street, its shopping and restaurants. And as we take pride in being the home away...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Old building that hasn't been updated. Rooms are clean, some a little small. Only double beds? Bathrooms are very small, very old fixtures. I have very hard time to adjust the shower temperature. Buffet is, good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen S
Benoit G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Glen S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Montreal-Westmount with the Tripadvisor community. The Residence Inn Westmount provides different types of room, with different surface areas, and different bed sizes in order to accommodate all our guests. As a home away from home, we are pleased to offer to all our...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent breakfast and prime location Close to everything by foot or by car. Very kind staff Also very clean and tidy room The fitness center is a bit small and old but in all other aspecs excellent like the view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oren Z
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located within walking distance of great shopping, great restaurants, and quaint cafés. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking under the hotel is limited to very small vehicles - otherwise you need to park at a surface lot about 3 blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMcMilly
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I came back this week from visiting Montreal. I have to say the staff was great! I asked the front desk for a few places near me and they were more than willing to let me know. The hotel was quiet and is just 2 blocks from St. Catherine street where you can shop, eat or just people watch. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid S

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#61 of 163 in Montreal
805 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#63 of 163 in Montreal
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#72 of 163 in Montreal
553 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#64 of 163 in Montreal
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $161 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Hyatt or W instead”
 of 5 bubbles 53sergen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a great view if you face the mont real side”
 of 5 bubbles Hvaldesb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors allow for a nice view of Montreal”
 of 5 bubbles DesignatedPlanner, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
  • Buildings and cars parked along the street
  • View from the 10th floor
  • The nieghbourhood
 of 5 bubbles 24Ceecee, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms, to the front will get view of Mount Royal...other side I don't know.”
 of 5 bubbles mikloss616, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay