We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Appartements Trylon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Appartements Trylon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Appartements Trylon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Stayed here for a month while working in Montreal. The studio apartment was newly renovated, very clean and had a marvellous view towards the Olympic stadium, and the river. It had a new, very compact kitchenette, well equipped for my needs. Laundromat, pool and dry sauna as well. I had the luxury of a cleaning service and they did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tailor31
Maple, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Apartment building that rents out some room. Nothing fancy, but economic and practical. Building is clean. But for less than 100 bucks a night, u can't go wrong with amenities and downtown. Room we have was with balcony, which was not expected. Clean room, nice small kitchen, bath tub and a pull out couch. Like a bachelor apartment. They provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purple_witch03
Prince Albert
Reviewed 16 November 2015

My daughter needed to bring her expensive bike into the building while visiting me because a bike like that would NOT be there if she locked it outside. I had to stand outside in the cold to visit her because they would not even let her bring it into the foyer because "it would make the floor dirty" the so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy V
Nataliya S, Manager at Appartements Trylon, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for your comment. We would like to precise that bicycles are not allowed in the Lobby. However, our guests can leave the bicycle in the garage or reserve a secure bicycle space if the bicycle is expensive (accessible at all times with a key). If we were informed earlier that you will have a visit, we...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

These "Appartments a Louer" as the French say it were recommended to us by a friend of my Fiancée. I along with my fiancée (who is from Canada) had traveled from Middleton, Nova Scotia (after my drive from Atlanta, Georgia) to Montréal, Québec for both her K-1 Visa medical and interview. This hotel was the "PERFECT" place to rest your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel S H
Nataliya S, Manager at Appartements Trylon, responded to this review

Dear Nathaniel, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the cleanliness at Trylon Apartments. We hope to see you again! Best regards, The Management

Toronto
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I had to go to Montreal to work for a week with the theatre and I really didn't want to be in a hotel. I am always looking for that full kitchen if possible. The theatre made the booking for me and this was perfect. I go to Montreal at least once a year either on a personal trip or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissTravellerToronto
Nataliya S, Manager at Appartements Trylon, responded to this review

Dear MissTravelerToronto, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our VIP Studio. Your comments regarding the apartment as well as our location are very valued to us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montreal. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future reservations. Best regards,...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Stayed in a one-bedroom apartment in 20th floor for 2 months. Pros: + Just less than a 10 minute walk away from crowded and noisy downtown, Trylon Apartments offer a perfect location in a silent street. Also walking distance away from my favorite restaurants in Plateau Montreal. + The panaroma from the 20th floor was incredible. + The garage parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ünsal O
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Good location, very close to the metro (Place des Arts) , good sized apartments and very good service. My one and only problem was internet. As I was there for work, having a good and reliable internet connection was very important for me. One day internet wasn't working at all and the rest of the time it was very unstable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El G
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Pros- excellent location(a short stroll from Place des Arts, McGill University and downtown shopping and dining) super reception and maintenance staff, a saltwater swimming pool, a rooftop terrace, small fitness room, a fab meeting room/ salon and a decent laundry room. Our apartments (one VIP and one Standard) with balconies,were spotless, spacious and very well equipped..The air con units are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beech71
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment on the 12th floor for 3 nights and found it a good value for the money, especially since cooking even one meal is a good savings in comparison to paying for a restaurant meal. The location is great -- a couple blocks from the Place des Artes Metro and close to shops and restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed in an apartment in May/June and it was brilliant. Staff were friendly and helpful and the prices were very reasonable. It was nice to have a kitchen so that we could have breakfast before we headed out. Really like these apartments and they were very secure. Very clean well furnished with everything you need a***

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#17 of 163 in Montreal
500 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#40 of 163 in Montreal
646 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Le Plateau Mont-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract locals and transplants alike, making it one of the city's most diverse and distinctly authentic experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that dot the Plateau's side streets. Not a major sightseeing destination, a visit to Plateau Mont-Royal allows you to enjoy a local perspective, soaking in indie films, latte art, contemporary galleries, and the city's best bagels. A center of polyglot culture, Québécois accents mingle with shades of Portuguese, Greek, and Hebrew in the area's iconic Mile End district, where restaurants straddle chic designer boutiques, serving up chorizo and caldo verde. Friendliest to those on foot, it's a jungle of colourful awnings and sidewalk umbrellas, pedestrian walks and luxury shopping.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Appartements Trylon

Address: 3463 Sainte-Famille | Suite 109, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Price Range: $109 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartements Trylon 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Appartements Trylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartements Trylon Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Appartements Trylon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Richmond Hill, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Appartements Trylon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was o the 17th floor and the view was incredible, if you appreciate urban beauty.”
  • 17th floor studio
 of 5 bubbles C5182CGalexa, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on high floor with balcony facing sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles MeiO954, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ensure apt is air conditioned - there was no air conditioning in my apt even though the apt was described as having air condition”
 of 5 bubbles 381dianag, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the B side. there was no view on that side.”
 of 5 bubbles mazinmets9, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“amazing views, great price range, centralized location, clean”
 of 5 bubbles 189chasel, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay