We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Bonne Entente
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

After 3 nights in old Quebec we stayed at this hotel for some relaxation. As the hotel offers a shuttle to an from old Quebec we were able to get the shuttle to the hotel. It was lovely, not your typical shuttle it was a Mercedes SUV very classy. Dominic the driver was friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aus-vick
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are extremely happy to share your comments with our team, she is the reason for our success. Positive comments like yours give us the energy to continue our mission which is to offer our customers a service that exceeds its own expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A chic and modern hotel with beautiful gardens in a tranquil setting. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive from the airport off Highway 540. This is the second time I have stayed at Le Bonne Entente while visiting Québec City. My room was clean and comfortable and dinner at Monte Cristo was superb. The hotel is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgolfguy
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad you were able to enjoy all our services . We hope to see you again in September; The Golf La Tempête hosts the PGA Champions Tour from September 3 to 7! Best Regards,

Queensland Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

my husband and I were impressed by the service at this immaculate hotel during our 3 night stay in Quebec. The reception and concierge staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We stayed in the Urbania wing with lots of extra amenities. The bathroom was outstanding. My only complaint was having to live out of my suitcase due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingMbear
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing on your experience at Le Bonne Entente. We will share your comments with the whole team, we always aim to offer a service beyond our guests’ expectations. We are pleased you could enjoy the Urbania section, with the private lounge. The beauty of our resort is that you can relax on our...

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Nestled into a run down community far from any major Quebec landmarks Le Bonne Entent and I do not have a good understanding. Definitely not a 5 star Hotel as advertised. Simply getting a fridge in your room will cost an extra $40. Even if I had the money, I'm simply bothered by the inconvenience. The pool is less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach L
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Simply for the information of Trip Advisor users, since we are not located in the heart of the city, we offer a free shuttle service to our guests. We are very disappointed you didn’t have the service our guests always receive, we will follow up with the whole team and hope we will...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were glad to combine a visit to Quebec City with a relaxing weekend at this hotel. Though the hotel is slightly outside Q.C., its free shuttle service will bring you to/from Old Quebec. I'm not sure I'll recommend this hotel for families with kids but for couples it's perfect. Some tips: (1) breakfast service is slow, even with express...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna S
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is also very convenient for families, with the fun club (kids playroom), the outdoor swimming pool and the Jacuzzi. Guests do tend to dress up, but no dress code is required at our restaurants. We will share your comments with our...

Hatfield,Ma
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We decided that we would rather stay outside the old city and save some money while gaining the added amenities such as on-site parking and an outdoor pool. The hotel served this purpose very well. The pool was great, and there was a hotel car that brought us into town when we needed. We ended up driving ourselves downtown one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rwyckoff
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you’ve had the chance to live the Urbania experience, our exclusive and private section of the hotel. We will share your comments with our team, they are the reason of our success. We are looking forward to welcoming you on...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I totally love this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, the restaurant are so good, the service is impeccable, and often enough you find good deals on the price. I'm kind of sad they now charge you for the parking but that's it for complaint. And Quebec City is not a big city, it's pretty easy to go downtown. And your not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-Phoebe
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Bonne Entente! We are very pleased our facilities and our service met your expectations. We charge for parking but we have a free shuttle service to the old city, this saves you from paying parking downtown. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in the Urbana section for 4 nights. It was the ultimate 3rd anniversary/birthday destination. The room was a suite (Room 310) with a massive tub that included a light show and water jets, a Japanese shower that doubled as a wet or dry sauna, separate toilet area (great for husband to do his business) and a full living...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NurseJen157
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments! We are very pleased you chose our hotel for such a special occasion! Urbania, our private section, is like a hotel in the hotel, we are glad you could enjoy the happy hour and breakfast and that you had great service. Although our guests enjoy top quality suites and service in...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a family trip here and could not have been happier. Spacious room with top-notch furnishings. Breakfasts were great. Not a bad neighborhood and only 15-20 minutes in to the heart of the city. we were looking for a place in a quiet neighborhood and this was just right. Kids enjoyed the pool. A very good bargain for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry772
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great feedback! We are very happy you and your family had a nice stay with us. Guests can enjoy the services of our resort; pool, restaurant terrace, gardens and still be able to visit the city with our free shuttle service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I visited Le Bonne Entente for a three night stay, and were definitely impressed. From the moment you pull your car onto the property, you are struck by the beautiful grounds and the shear size of the location. It's not that often that you spend valuable vacation time wandering the grounds of your hotel, but we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlennC6776
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you have enjoyed the good time at the pool, pond and in our gardens. Le Bonne Entente is a resort where you come to relax. Your comments are very important to us, they are shared with all our employees,...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
10.6 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,907 reviews
10.3 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
3,911 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
2,515 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
1,091 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $166 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Bonne Entente staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
East Hanover, New Jersey
Saint John, Canada
over a year ago
Acushnet, Mass
3 months ago
Connecticut

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Bonne Entente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware the spa bath rooms if you need a shower!”
 of 5 bubbles TracyTraveler, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“loft urbania is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles jeromef136, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“romms by the hot tub convenient but noisy just close the blinds and window coverings and you are good~~”
 of 5 bubbles KalenaT, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the updated area”
 of 5 bubbles HAROLDH184, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was all good. Enjoy your stay. This is the place outside of the Old City as it is about 20 minutes away”
 of 5 bubbles FosterGump, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5