We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Checked into the Delta on Saturday afternoon. Caroline (I believe) greeted us at the reception desk. Immediately felt welcome here. She seemed genuinely happy to have us staying at this property. We were quickly checked in and proceeded to our room, which turned out to be a pleasant surprise, given the reviews I read here. While I wouldn't call it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatriceboston
Reviewed 25 September 2016

First visit to the Sherbrooke area and the person who set this reservation for me stays at the hotel often. The staff was bi-lingual and very attentive. They greeted me in french but quickly knew I did not speak the language. The hotel was outdated and the room did not wow me in the least. Old wallpaper throughout the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, General Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found our associates attentive and able to serve you in your preferred language. I was however disappointed to note that we did not meet your expectations in terms of our physical product. You are...

Barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay at if you're in Sherbrooke. The rooms are a bit dated, at least the fourth floor where I was but very comfortable none the less. Restaurant and bar is on the main floor. A couple of restaurants are within walking distance if you want to get out for a meal and drinks. It's a little too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flingwing
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your good comments with us. We are always happy to hear from you at the end of your stay. It is pleasant to read that you found the comfort you were looking for in you Delta room and that you enjoyed our restaurant and our bar as well. We are...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed for one night. Passing thru Sherbrooke. Went out to dinner then came back for a good night sleep. Room was very clean. The next morning when we were checking out only one elevator was working. So we took the stairs from 7th floor. There was a convention in town for cartoon lovers Animara Con who dress up in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time, we always appreciate to learn more about our guests experiences. We are happy to read that your stay was pleasant and that the cleanliness and the comfort were both meeting your expectations. For the elevator part, we would like to apologize for the event and please note that we took care immediately of...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed at the Delta in Sherbrooke primarily because it was dog friendly. You do have to pay extra for the dogs which is a shame but at least we could bring them. We were on a road trip from Ontario to Lennoxville, Halifax, PEI and then back again so stayed here on our outward bound trip for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katteer
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your precious comments with us. We are always happy to hear from our guest after their departure. It is pleasant to read that you enjoyed our pet friendly policy and that you found the comfort and the cleanliness you were looking for when you booked a room with us. For...

Fredricton
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were expecting better from this hotel. Our room was not very nice. It looked old and requiring renovations. While taking shower, it took forever to get hot water. The next morning, there was no hot water after 15 minutes running. Tv channels were analog. The lady at the reception was nice. We didn't try their gym, nor their business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo1256
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, General Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jo1256, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments on your recent stay at the Delta Sherbrooke hotel. I was happy to read that you found our front office associates to be pleasant and I did want to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while you were with us. I am currently having the hot...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We arrived here late on our last night in Canada before returning to the USA via Vermont, into New Hampshire then Massachusetts to tour Boston. The hotel is old but very clean and the lady at reception was very helpful. The elevator and the hotel in general could do with renovations. However, our room was clean, the wifi worked properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pajeh
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Maitre d'Hotel at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Delta Hotels Sherbrooke Conference Centre with us. I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Your valued feedback highlighted a number of...

Dieppe
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Recently travelled to be with sons sport team. Workers have to get their stories straight as was told many different things from hotel staff. Originally had reservation for 5 nights but only stayed one and left. Room was in major need for update. No fridge, no microwave and no extras in room. Hotel decided to change my rate after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for letting us know about your visit at Delta Sherbrooke. We would like to apologize for the disagreements encountered during your stay. We understand the concerns you have raised about our product. You will be happy to hear that our rooms will benefit from a rejuvenation cure, starting at the end of the year....

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

In general the hotel could use some major refreshment, the air conditioning was noisy as was the fan. You can wait a while until the hot water will get onto your tap. Breakfasts are so, so but you can eat a good food all around the hotel. Some of the good things wroth to mention - the beds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jozku
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences so we can serve you better. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Travel as a sports team is never easy however being in rooms and having to change rooms midway through is not fun. Being told different things by various staff is frustrating. Pack up your room leave you bags in the room... Put them downstairs... It's okay to be out by 12:30... Next day be out by noon. Not being able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center with us. We would like to apologize for the disagreements encountered during your stay. We understand the concerns you have raised. Having to change rooms was not ideal, but it was the only way to accommodate the Baseball tournament....

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
6.8 km away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
434 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
372 reviews
3.3 km away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#11 of 16 in Sherbrooke
83 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
50 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#8 of 16 in Sherbrooke
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2685 King Street West | Place Des Congres, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Price Range: $143 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotel Sherbrooke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a suite on the 10th floor, they are a little more expensive but come with breakfast buffet included.”
 of 5 bubbles T7741PBianc, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask at the front desk if you are Marriott gold or higher”
 of 5 bubbles mv645, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles Katteer, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a nice view from the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles KJ52_fan, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor gives you a shred of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles McMarshal, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5