We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MOOSEJAW INN

Save
Share
45 North Service Road, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 4N7 Canada
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)

About

#14 of 17 hotels in Moose Jaw
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Completely Renovated as of January 2010.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Sauna
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
94Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 20
  • 13
  • 12
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Barry and Jacqui wrote a review Sep 2021
50 contributions18 helpful votes
We booked this property with low expectations and unfortunately, it was worse than what we expected. Overall, I would not recommend staying here. The place was dirty and run down (even though we stayed in the newer building). Clearly the management does not care about cleaning as everywhere you looked, there was dirt and cobwebs and things were definitely unkept. The bathrooms in the pool area were deplorable and stunk of urine and feces. The urinal in the men's bathroom had a thick layer of black and brown sludge in it and the smell almost choked you. It would be the perfect venue for a horror film!! Lastly, although it says that breakfast is included, when we enquired in the morning the response was "it's COVID time, so it is unclean and we are unable to provide breakfast" even though we stayed at 5 other properties during this trip and every other hotel provided a nice bagged breakfast, so clearly they were using the pandemic to be CHEAP AND LAZY. Do not support this business as clearly they should not be running a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
WineNerd wrote a review Jan 2020
Regina, Canada104 contributions45 helpful votes
We were storm stayed on a Saturday night in Moose Jaw and they had a very reasonably priced room available. 2 double beds, a large personal TV, microwave, small fridge and WiFi. Our room was close to the pool, and the pool area/ hot tub was well tended. The bathroom was dated but I don’t spent much time in there so it made no difference to me the colour of the countertop. They offer a small off sale and a bite of breakfast. This is a nice, clean and cozy value hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
DLW wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
This motel has easy access to the highway and main Street. Yes this motel is dated but our room was absolutely clean. The bed was new and very comfortable. We had a large 42" tv, coffee pot, fridge, microwave. And a stove if you needed it. And in room safe. The pool area is very clean but small pool, also a hot tub and wading pool. The breakfast offered is minimal to say the least, that was my husband's only complaint. We are smokers and they do have 1 smoking room which to our surprise was not dingy or smelly. Definitely a place we would stay again. Stayed 2 nights. For the price
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
shabadoux wrote a review Jul 2019
Saskatoon, Canada136 contributions167 helpful votes
We ended up at the Knights Inn for one night when all other hotels were booked in the city and a former Moose Jaw resident described it as "not that bad." The first room we were booked into was in the old motel portion of the complex (circa 1960) where they had made no improvements since it was built. The musty smell was overwhelming when we opened the door and we headed back to the front desk wanting a refund and with a new-found willingness to commute to Regina. We were told, "no," and offered a different room. This one was in the newer hotel portion (circa 1980) where no improvements have been made since its construction. This room was much better. There were only a few curly hairs behind the bathroom door but, otherwise, it appeared pretty clean and bug-free. I found the huge public-toilet roll of one-ply bathroom tissue quite interesting. When I started the water on the bath, the liquid was brown. I wasn't able to figure out if this was the water itself or if the tub had a layer of dust in it but, after about 3 minutes, the water was clear. The beds were unbelievably soft and the pillows lumpy and cheap. At this point, nothing was surprising us. The "breakfast" didn't look like anything I wanted to eat so I won't comment further on that. If at all possible, book elsewhere but "it's not that bad" is, I guess, accurate depending on your definition of bad.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel portion is nicer than the motel portion.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at MOOSEJAW INN
Responded 14 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that you were not met with perfect accommodations during your stay with us and we will make sure that all of your concerns are addressed moving forward. Although we are not able to change the past, we hope you will allow us to redeem ourselves the next time you are in town. Safe travels and we wish you all the best along your way.
Read more
Grande Prairie AB wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Bed's were soft and lumpy and could feel the springs. Not enough blankets and the one on the bed felt like Styrofoam. No fan in bathroom.No blowdryer - towels and paper quality were very poor. Convenient to highways and pretty quiet with the highways close by.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at MOOSEJAW INN
Responded 14 Jul 2019
All guest feedback is appreciated, as we consider it the best way to understand how we can improve. We apologize that our beds were not as comfortable as you prefer and that you found you were missing some amenities in the bathroom. Our team is just a phone call away if you need us, and we are eager to address any issues as they arise. Your concerns are valuable to us, and we'll consider them as we continually enhance our guest experience. We hope you allow us another chance to show you the comfort you expect and deserve.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights inn moose jaw hotel moose jaw, park hotel moose jaw
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn Moose Jaw
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanMoose Jaw
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MOOSEJAW INN
Which popular attractions are close to MOOSEJAW INN?
Nearby attractions include Yvette Moore Fine Art Gallery (3.6 km), Western Development Museum (0.8 km), and Tunnels of Moose Jaw (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at MOOSEJAW INN?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at MOOSEJAW INN?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at MOOSEJAW INN?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MOOSEJAW INN?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bobby's Place, Grant Hall Dining Room & Lounge, and Veroba's Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MOOSEJAW INN?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at MOOSEJAW INN?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does MOOSEJAW INN offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to MOOSEJAW INN?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tunnels of Moose Jaw (3.9 km).
Is MOOSEJAW INN accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.