We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,215: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My sister and I went to Temple Gardens as our Christmas present to each other. Room preference was given, room and beds were clean and comfortable. Love the beds! Ate at the Restaurant and also had an awesome supper in the Lounge. Lounge staff were exceptional and accommodating. The "waters" were relaxing and ensured a good night's rest. Make sure... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joan P
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The city of Moose Jaw is such a beautiful setting for Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa. We enjoyed a long walk, stopping in to great little shops and boutiques. Most of our time was spent in the Hotel and Spa, relaxing, being treated by very friendly, knowledgeable, professional staff. The Couples Massage was a special treat and the pool is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bert B
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Temple Garden surpassed my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, food was absolutely phenomenal and my room was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. Since this was a business trip the facilities on site were a bonus! The one reoccurring issue myself and others experienced was very poor wifi. This issue occured both in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank jpthecanadian
Fillmore
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ya gotta love sitting outside in the hot water and soaking up the fresh air and steam on a cool winter night. We often make this our Celebration Place. It is also very accessible for our family from several directions to meet and enjoy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank loisearll
Bruno
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were hoping for a one night get away from our busy lives as parents and get off the farm for a few hours, the pool was good, massages were good, meals were good, but our stay in the room was horrible, room was hot and pillows were terrible. Won't be doing that again on the way to agribition again... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shaunsT9257RF
Weyburn, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful stay with great view. We were surprised with a room up grade. Close to Everything you could possible want. Clean and quite .. And we were close to elevators! I would recommend the Temple Gardens to anyone who is looking for a get away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kate d
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most encouraging words. It is great to know that you enjoyed your getaway in Moose Jaw. This is a great time to year to visit the spa, with the cooler weather making the bathing experience very special. More 

Southey
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only complaint is that the rooms are looking shabby with stains on carpet, mattress and upholstered chair. The bath tub is too narrow for standing up to take a shower. However, I've been told that the rooms will be renovated in 2017 so that's a plus. Otherwise enjoyed the pool area, as usual.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire & Willia... F
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We too are looking forward to seeing those room upgrades, in fact we are stealing a march on this by starting the first block of rooms in early December. Because of the layout of our hotel we are able to work on one set of rooms without any danger of... More 

Davidson
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I provided my review earlier on in the survey but forgot to mention one thing...when I called down for room service Sunday morning, I was told they were very busy and that my order would take 1 - 1.5 hours to receive so I left the hotel and ate somewhere else which was very inconvienant because I had 2 kids... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marciadanm
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for haring your comment. I am very sorry to hear about this and I will certainly follow up with the department in question. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay we ended up getting upgraded and that was a surprise. The pool is always great especially when it's a bit cooler, sitting in the pool outside is amazing feeling. I recommend calling them if the website says booked check to make sure they might just have availability.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. I would echo the advice that Denise gives. Necause of the limitations of the technology right now "full" online does not necessarily mean "full", this could mean that we are down to our last one or two rooms. Even if we are fully booked,... More 

Biggar
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent relaxing getaway. We missed our annual spring shopping trip and life has gotten hectic so that we couldn't seem to get together. Then we booked some time at the spa. Quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Allowed us to catch up, to take some real downtime and enjoy a stress free relaxing time. Awesome massages and all the time we wanted... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank conniey316
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy a relaxing getaway with some massage treatments. We look forward to your return. More 

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.1 km away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
349 reviews
2.8 km away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
282 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moose Jaw
2.5 km away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
302 reviews
2.0 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#12 of 16 in Moose Jaw
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic downtown Moose Jaw, Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa is the ultimate Saskatchewan escape. Come for a soak in Canada's largest therapeutic geothermal mineral water pool. The naturally warm waters in this indoor/outdoor rooftop pool are pure relaxation for weary muscles and sore joints. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 24 Fairford St E, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada (Formerly Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range: $173 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel Moose Jaw
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are across the street from the amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 429bertb, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“call to see if they have rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles E1259TYdenised, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There was an event on the 1st floor, we were on the 2nd floor. Didn't hear a thing”
 of 5 bubbles Saskat00nGirl, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be close to the walk way to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles carolgordonf, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If taking the waters are the main reason for visiting stay on the spa side .”
 of 5 bubbles james19501, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay