We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Flin Flon
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I came and stayed in this hotel for a night and happened to be heavy pregnant at the time. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and gave us a room on the main floor closest to the lobby. I worried that it would be very loud but I never heard a thing and appreciated the easy access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randa6
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Randa6, It is wonderful to know you had an amazing time at our hotel and I am sincerely appreciate all your wonderful comments. As the number one of the best hotel in Prince Albert, we will always do our best to deliver a superior service to all of our guest and I am so happy it shows. See you...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were greeted by an enthusiastic employee and checked in with no issues and we were even given a Complimentary snack bag that included a granola bar, bag of chips and juice box, nothing fancy but definitely a nice gesture! The room was nice and clean. We found the bed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal P
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, It is wonderful to know you enjoyed stay our hotel and I am so thankful and appreciative of your kind words and support. We will continue to provide excellent service and hope to see you soon. Thank you again and have a good day. Sincerely, Audrey Zheng,Front Office Manager

Flin Flon, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The staff made every effort to make our stay perfect. Due to poor highway conditions, we decided to spend the night in Prince Albert. My daughters were very impressed with my choice of The Best Western. The room rate was awesome and we even received a hot complimentary breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly M
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly M, I am pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our amazing services and your family were impressed with your right choice. On behalf of our all employees, we look for ward to welcoming you and your family back to Best Western Marquis Inn again. Thank you for the wonderful comments and have a good day. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation when we show up to the hotel. The front desk Staff where very helpful with checking us in and finding us a room. The room was very spacious and clean. Any concerns we had were taken care of promptly by the staff. The sit down breakfast was a nice touch. I would just recommend having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipeliner_09
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pipeliner_09, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor and I am so happy to hear that you are satisfied with the excellent services at our hotel. Every guest is VIP for us no matter you have reservation or not, we will always more then happy to assist you. All of our employees look forward to...

saskatoon
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed here many times and would recommend it to any one that I know.the location is great and the rooms are super clean.The hotel is only minutes away from the casino so go play and win your fortune.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank potashminer
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Potashminer, Thank you so much for sharing you kind review on TripAdvisor and your valued feedback and warm words are greatly appreciated by us all. Thank you for choosing our hotel and if you have any special requests for you next stay, please let me know, I will be happy to help you and our whole team look forward...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We arrived to the hotel at midnight on a bus with a hockey team last Friday to find one front deck person working when we told them that there would be a bus load checking in with kids. Finally get to my room to our room and I open the door and room stinks of smoke. It's now 12:30 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjerome2011
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rjerome2011, I sincerely apologise that you found your visit disappointing. Thank you for alerting about the issues that happened this time . I will ensure won't happen the same mistake when next group arrivals, as this is not up to our normal standards. Please give us a chance to make it right and when you do travel next to...

Humboldt, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We always stay here when in Prince Albert. Never had a problem during any of our stays here. Very comfortable bed...we were greeted with a smile by all the staff, and received a welcome snack bag. Also, the free hot breakfast at the regular restaurant is a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sleepy752
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sleepy752, Thank you so much for the five star review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Marquis Inn & Suite and also thank you for your comments. On behalf of our whole team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back . Thank you again and have a great day. Sincerely, Audrey...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed for a week while awaiting birth of first grandchild. First and foremost the staff, without exception, were polite , engaging and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. A problem with noisy guests was handled quickly and with an apology form the hotel Manager although the hotel wasn't the problem. The included breakfast with table service was great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Knowlys
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Knowlys, Thank you very much for sharing your kind review and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Marquis Inn & Suite. Fix the problems right the way to make it is right is a goal to achieve the superior service to our guests and I am glad it shows. You kind words have...

Winnipeg #1
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was the first time I've been to Prince Albert and wasn't sure where to stay. I've always had a good experience with the Best Western but this was a great experience. Upon being greeted with a smile, I receive a welcome bag with a few goodies. In my room was a welcome note from the cleaner.. In the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanyas463
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tanyas463, I am grateful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites. Your satisfaction is very important to us and this is exactly what our team works hard to achieve. We will continue to provide excellent service and hope to see you soon. Thank you again and have a good day. Sincerely,...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The stay at the Marquis Inn was surprisingly excellent. Pricing was very good. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Service in the restaurant was very good as well. The breakfast was more than a continental and you had many options to choose from. Beds were comfortable, hotel was quiet and very clean. Nice note left on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna K
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you very much for your very detailed and positive comments. I am really appreciate of your Loyalty and we will continue to do our best to provide superior customer service. See you soon Donna, and have a good day. Sincerely, Audrey Zheng, Front Office Manager

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
2.5 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
1.6 km away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#5 of 10 in Prince Albert
330 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Prince Albert
62 reviews
1.5 km away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the North Saskatchewan River in Saskatchewan's "Gateway to the North" guests will enjoy easy access to the area's best outdoor adventure and exciting attractions. With every stay at this full-service Saskatchewan hotel, guests of the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites will receive friendly service and plenty of thoughtful amenities, including spacious guest rooms and suites, cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a complimentary daily hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe, an energizing exercise facility and an on-site lounge. Plus, we are a pet-friendly Best Western Prince Albert! Business guests can also enjoy working and staying at this quiet Prince Albert, Saskatchewan hotel, with business services and meeting facilities at their fingertips whenever they need and our close proximity to local organizations - like the Prince Albert Grand Council, Northern Lights Casino and the federal penitentiary. Just outside this cozy hotel in Prince Albert, guests will find myriad activities to enjoy and plenty of Saskatchewan attractions to see, including the Northern Lakes, Rotary Police Museum, the Kinsmen Water Park and the First Nations University. Want to take in a hockey game while you're visiting? You're in luck because the Art Hauser Centre Hockey Arena - home of the Prince Albert Raiders - is close to this hotel in Prince Albert. Other nearby attractions include the Northern Lights Casino, the Diefenbaker House Museum, Little Red River Park and South Hill Mall, just to name a few. Start planning your Price Albert getaway today by booking a stay at the BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites. Plus, when you reserve a room online, you can save at this hotel in Prince Albert. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Address: 602 Marquis Rd E, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: $123 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince Albert
Prince Albert Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Restaurant free breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Glennamarty16, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Bronxster21, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles varuns983, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for your needs. The desk staff seem very willing to help in any way.”
 of 5 bubbles 620jimr, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The location of this property is in a business district bordering on a residential community which makes it quiet which suited our needs”
 of 5 bubbles zzzdivia, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay