We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites

Orbitz.comUS$67*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$67*
US$69*
US$93*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Saskatoon
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We often stay at Chateau Regina for the last two years. Our latest stay from September 27 to September 30,2013 was really wonderful. My husband and I noticed the front desk staff's very courteous welcome and help offered to us, the hotel lobby was very clean. Our suite was very inviting and comfortable. The linen on the bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepi B
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful to you for choosing us for your recent stay in Regina. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re committed to provide the best possible accommodation and service and your comments will help us to achieve this. I am very pleased to know that our associates provided friendly service...

Lloydminster
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We got there to check in at 7pm. They said they were overbooked. We had a nice spa room booked for a special night away. They offered a discount and a different room, but by then it wasn't about the money. We ended up driving the 5.5 hours home that night. The terrible part is, is that if we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melhunter
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Please know that I will personally be handling your case, and will be in contact...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was the only hotel decent hotel available in the outskirts of Regina, I would not recommend this property due to many reasons, the beds smelt of urine, the lights did not work, the washrooms were tired and needed an update badly, and the list goes on. Stay away if you are looking for a romantic gateway, this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranga_72
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with the Chateau Regina hotel during your last visit to our area. We take each of the review quite seriously. Please accept my personal apology for all the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please call me directly on 306-551-1389, if and when you plan your next trip to Regina. We are currently in process of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotel staff very nice, they try their best. We had good room where everything was working. We had two double beds. They charged us correctly according to our booking. We used shared kitchen and were satisfied with cleanles and all appliancies working. close to public transport, 15 minutes walk to big shopping plaza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldsplus
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. I am glad that you like our hotel and service from our associates. We hope to serve you again in near future. Thanks Again, Abdul Sami

Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and have had a satisfactory experience so on the occasion of our daughters wedding decided to stay there again along with my brother from England. We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights at $119.00 per room per night. When checking out we discovered we were charged 119 for 2 nights then 149 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew L
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chateau Regina Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my personal apology for mix up with your room rate. You mentioned in your comments that you have sent email to hotel prior writing...

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was not impressed with this hotel. The photos did not match the actual conditions. I had a single room with one queen sized bed. The room was cramped, dark, and stuffy. Key card access for the secondary entrances would have made staying at the end of the hall beside the exit door more comfortable. The two machines in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre R
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. We’re committed to provide the best possible accommodation and service and your comments will help us to achieve this. I fully agreed with you that our room looks dated. I am happy to inform you that we have started to upgrade our guestrooms. We plan to complete upgrading by end of 2013. Maintenance department...

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Sales Manager and the Front Desk staff were horrible..not at all personable or helpful. Not recommended to stay during a Rider Game Day,as their hotel policies are ever changing to suit themselves. I was told one thing by the companies central reservation desk (over the phone not web) and after driving a number of hours only to find something totally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue A
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chateau Regina Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I defiantly need more details to investigate your complain. I would like to know what was told to you over the phone which was either not...

Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Unless you don't mind a little paint flaking off the walls, or not being able to open a window for fresh air because the A/C doesn't work or the fact that there is a sign in the parking lot that says "Park at your own risk", This might not be the place to stay. I personally will never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write your review – we do appreciate all feedback, as we strive to provide the best value for our guests. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. I have addressed the issues with room AC and paint with my Maintenance Manager and...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had booked this hotel at the last minute and were looking for a fun getaway so we chose the family suite. The children were VERY excited to go swimming and to check out our room with a separate suite with bunkbeds. Well we got there and were informed that there was a leak in the family suite so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aquae
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chateau Regina Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I am very sorry to know that room type you booked was not available upon check in time. I fully understand disappointment of your family. Please contact me directly at genmgr@chateaureginahotel.com to provide me more details....

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is horrible. Really stained and dirty carpet in the halls. The bed in our room was a double roll-away that was slanted so my husband almost rolled off. When he sat on the end of the bed to put shoes on the other end lifted right off the floor. They charge an additional $25.00! for pets, the highest...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris2235
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
5.1 km away
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.6 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
2.7 km away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
955 reviews
8.4 km away
Comfort Suites Regina
Comfort Suites Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites has a new hotel experience ready for you. For the business traveler, it's a place to rest your head after a long day in one of our Executive Suites. For a romantic retreat, our jetted tub suites offer king-size comfort and relaxation in a two room suite. We also welcome long term stays in our Efficiency units, which are fully equipped with a microwave, fridge, cook top and all necessary cooking utensils. "At Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, we promise to deliver unparalleled excellence in hospitality at an affordable rate." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites

Address: 1110 E Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $91 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Regina Hotel And Suites
Chateau Regina Hotel Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Transcona, Manitoba, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different hotel...”
w8ing4thesunnd, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the 2nd or 3rd floor - not facing Victoria or the bar would probably be the best choice.”
ruckenbackdos, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is good, and quiet. First floor smelled like the pool. but only because the pool is on the first floor.”
199cs, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're able, take the stairs versus elevator.”
667netar, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the offsale entrance...”
TrevorL472, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
TravelocityUS$67
HotelQuicklyUS$93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates