We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Executive Royal Hotel Regina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Stay here everytime in Regina. Courteous staff, fast check-in, free parking, rooms/bathrooms very clean, Bath & Body Works toiletries, good supper specials in hotel restaurant, close to all shopping needs on south Albert Street (Tim's, Sobeys, Shoppers, The Keg, DQ)...I only wish there was a pool! Four stars!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 850michaelo850
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Guest Thank you for always choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice hotel to stay at while visiting Regina! Also, thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us and I am pleased that we continue to offer you the...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a friend's wedding and the room, 401, has lots of space, pillows and bed were comfy, clean, modern decor, water was hot and pressure good. Free parking, which is always appreciated, didn't eat downstairs but it looked like a nice place to go. Front desk was friendly as well as some cleaning staff I passed. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice hotel to stay at while in Regina. Thank you also for posting a review and for sharing your positive comments. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, both the comfort and customer service aspect of it. Those are two products that...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The Executive Royal is a good, basic hotel. Nothing fancy but has all the basics. Plus: Clean, sizable rooms Friendly staff Quiet, despie being beside a busy street On main throughfare Albert Street Lots of chain restaurants nearby Free wifi Complimentary coffee in rooms In-room fridges Ample free parking Minus Quite a ways from downtown ($15 taxi ride) Small gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GVancouver
High River, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We chose this hotel for Regina based on other Trip Advisor reviewers but we were disappointed based on those reviews. This is a hotel that has seen better days. The carpet in the elevator is in need of replacement, the room doors were noisy, the hotel restaurant had no eggs benny or another common dish I asked for. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailv231
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Hi Linda Thank you for staying at the Executive Royal Hotel your last visit to Regina and for taking the time to share your experience in this review. I am sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed with a few aspects of your stay with us. We are continually looking at ways to upgrade and improvements that we can...

Brooks, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Easy check in, individual was experienced and seemed happy we were there. The hotel was a different chain apparently, they took over and upgraded the facilities and all was great. We ate 2 meals at the Steeles restaurant in the motel, the service was great and all items seemed pricey except the special of the day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greyfeathers47
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel for your choice hotel to stay while in Regina and for sharing your experience in this review. Yes, we do appreciate our clients staying with us and our goal is to ensure their stay is comfortable, convenient and enjoyable. I am happy to hear that it shows in our...

Reviewed 1 June 2015

This is a tired old hotel that's more expensive, less-equipped, and less comfortable than other hotels nearby. We stayed for three nights in May as this was the hotel set aside for a family wedding; the "special rate" for the wedding was $20 more than a better-equipped hotel right next door and, what's more, the beds were uncomfortable, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Once again my visit to Regina made comfortable and convenient by staying at the Executive Royal. Yes, maybe some areas beginning to look a little tired but my (requested) room 401 on the fourth floor which overlooks the back is quiet and a haven from the hectic schedule of both business meetings and catching up with friends and all their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A1Villager
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We arrived late our first evening to a fully booked hotel. We found our room on the main floor had a bit too much traffic so we requested a move to an upper floor for our second night. This was done kindly and speedily by the front desk staff and our second night was perfect - quiet and comfortable! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwen F
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

We quite oftern stay here. The price was what initially attracted us but the hotel and the location keeps us coming back. The rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable with an extremely eager to please staff. Located on a main drag it is walking distance to every amenity you need from banks, fast food, high end restaurants, liquor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronsyn2015
Connie Y, Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your complimentary feedback and for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice hotel while staying in Regina! We will continue our pride and efforts to please our guests and ensure that their stay is an enjoyable experience. Please do not hesitate to share with us any improvements that we...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I was a guest for two nights and almost three days. The Front Desk a Staff (day and evening) were friendly, prompt and I felt at home in minutes. The room was clean and quiet, with prompt service from the Housecleaning Staff. The Restaurant Staff were very attentive, service was excellent as well the menu regarding choices. Emerald Room A/B...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene N

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Comfort Suites Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Executive Royal Hotel
Executive Royal Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Executive Royal Hotel is offers a convenient location within walking distance to shopping, dining and recreation facilities. Only a fifteen minute drive to any destination in Regina including the Regina International Airport. The Executive Royal Hotel offers 105 newly renovated, non smoking guest rooms that offer in room fridges, flat screen TV's, Keurig coffee makers and access to main floor business and fitness centres. The Executive Royal Hotel is a full service hotel that offers on site, "Steels Cafe and Grill", Lobby Lounge, and meeting room facilities to accommodate up to 200 guests. The Executive Royal Hotel is also "pet friendly" and offers ample complimentary parking for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Address: 4025 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $139 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Harvest Hotel
West Harvest Inn Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Royal Hotel Regina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Executive Royal Hotel Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Liquor store is across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles ronm52, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ours was facing road, would try back as there was some noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mustache-parakeet, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles blpacey, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Room was close to the elevator on the 4th floor, didn't notice any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles AJ4709, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on East side are away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles GORDONM885, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5