We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3875 Eastgate Dr Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Wyndham
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
US$78
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Updated 11/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 33 hotels in Regina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come Join Us in Regina Close to Casino Regina and situated off Trans Canada Highway 1 Book our Days Inn Regina pet-friendly hotel for an inviting atmosphere, ideal location, and great value. Situated off Trans-Canada Highway 1, our hotel near Casino Regina offers easy access to downtown shops and attractions, and other popular area destinations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
1207Reviews3Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 417
  • 425
  • 214
  • 96
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mel wrote a review Jun 2022
Canada1 contribution
I have stayed at other days inns and they have been amazing, no issues. The staff was accommodating and kind, breakfast was delicious, location was great near the museum, science center, skypark and shopping. But I experienced maintenance issues, glitchy toilet, broken deadbolt and a sheet problem. However the staff were very helpful and kind. Moved us to another room and fixed what they could.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 3 days ago
Hello! Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay didn't start off great. I'm happy my staff was able to resolve your concerns immediately so that you could enjoy the rest of your stay. My team and I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the city.
Read more
AshleyB196 wrote a review Mar 2022
Winnipeg, Canada450 contributions110 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Nice clean rooms. Pool area was clean and well maintained. Pool & hot tub temperatures were perfect. Breakfast was also great. Zero complaints. Hotel was quiet, staff were respectful and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 10 May 2022
Hi Ashley Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the city.
Read more
Ashley C wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We have stayed here a couple times and enjoyed it. The most recent wasn’t the best. We were placed on the 3rd floor,which we like. The AC in our room was so loud it would wake you from sleep when it kicked in. The major issue was when we went for breakfast. Normally we have no issues, this time there was no hot food. They had it, it just wasn’t replenished.. and we went at 7:30am. We ended up just checking out and hitting the road home due to the long line of guests waiting for food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t ask for room 348 in the summer… road noise and loud AC.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Ashley I'm so sorry to hear your stay was not up to our normal standards. I have addressed your concerns with my team and rest assured we are working hard to make the necessary changes. I hope that you will give us another chance and my team and I will look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Regina.
Read more
fourpence wrote a review Jun 2022
50 contributions13 helpful votes
As always the staff are great and are willing help. The rooms are looking a bit tired and in need of fresh paint. The breakfast is basic with some of the standard hot offerings as well as fruit and cereal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 3 days ago
Hello! Thank you for you review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the city.
Read more
anonymous5643 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Key cards would never work in our room and had to try fourteen out. Lock needs to be changed No plungers in each room Not enough towels for 4 people in room and upon asking several times were denied. That is how they save $.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 3 days ago
Hello! Thank you for taking time write us a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with my team and we are working hard to make the necessary changes. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our services. Thank you!
Read more
Cocodio442478 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Waterslide was a lot of fun. Rooms are big and the free breakfast had some variety. Hotel could use some minor touchups to paint in places, but a nice stay overall. My only complaint is that our room was on the pricy side due to the booking site we used. I accidentally selected the wrong date and was forced to pay a much higher price for the revised one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Regina.
Read more
John T wrote a review Jun 2022
Saskatchewan, Canada12 contributions1 helpful vote
Building is in need of some tlc. No shower curtain, fuzzy tv stations, missing/broken curtain clips, entry doors to lobby not functioning well, breakfast was pathetic- overcooked, very little choice as could tell they did as little as possible. Bed crappy, pillows crappy, noisy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Our breakfast is very much enjoyed by our guests and I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy it. Our breakfast attendants work very hard to provide many options for all our guests. I have addressed your housekeeping concerns with my team and we are working hard to make the necessary improvements. I appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our services.
Read more
Pclyburn_ca wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Great stay with family. We loved the pool slide. The kids enjoyed the breakfast too. Prefect that they are pet friendly for our dog. No issues at all. And was quite even though the front parking lot was packed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you for your 5 star review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time your travels bring you the city.
Read more
Shelby I wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Overall, this hotel is not a bad place to stay. Maybe we just happened to have some bad luck but we were not very impressed. Upon entering the room, everything looked great and clean and the room was nice and big. Upon further checking the room, we noticed black hairs in the bedding. My son dropped a cookie on the floor and when we picked it up it was covered in dirt and hair, he hadn't even taken a bite yet and the amount of dirt stuck on it was disgusting. There was a shortage of towels for the pool. I understand it was busy and they need washed but the 3 times my family was in the pool there were no towels. Also requested extra towels for our room and was told they didn't have any extras. We also requested housekeeping to change our bedding after the first night because my 2 year old got sick in the bed and it was never changed even after requesting twice. My husband went to the front desk in the evening to complain and the front desk lady apologized and showed him the housekeeping sheet where everyone's room was checked as clean except ours. The evening front desk lady was very quick about bringing new bedding and even changed everything for us. The pillows were awful. Flat and lumpy. The evening front desk lady was nice and put our ice pack in the freezer for us but we happened to forget to grab it Upon leaving and didn't notice until we had left the city. I called the front desk and let them know and gave a description of the ice pack and told them the room number was on it and that my in-laws would pick it up. They gave the wrong one so now we are left without and need to buy a new one. The 2 pros about the hotel were convenient location and the beds were very comfortable. Very hesitant about choosing this hotel next time we are in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Shelby Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is important to us as this helps us to improve our services. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our normal standards. I have addressed all your concerns with my team and rest assured we are working hard to make the necessary improvements. I do hope that you will give us another chance and stay with again the next time you are in the city.
Read more
Dawn K wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Nice people. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Needs work on bookings and room access. We needed to go to the front desk for a new key at least 2X a day. Wish the pancake maker worked. No concerns parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Attia Syed, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Responded 10 May 2022
Hi Dawn Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our services. I can understand how frustrating it can be to have to go back to the front desk to reactivate your keys. Unfortunately, sometimes the keys do deactivate if there are close to a cell phone or in your wallet. I'm happy your stay went well and I hope to see you again the next time you are in the city.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn regina hotel regina, regina days inn
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanRegina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Regina
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Nearby attractions include Trinos Menswear (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Conveniently located restaurants include ZamZam Wraps, The Canadian Brewhouse, and East Side Mario's Regina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Regina offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Regina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Legislative Building (6.4 km).