We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown

Save
Share
1818 Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0R1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham
US$94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
Booking.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
PricelineUS$110
Vio.comUS$115
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (5)

About

#25 of 33 hotels in Regina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Please note due to Covid 19 the following amenities are closed until further notice: Pool, fitness center, hot tub, Fibber's bar, Kookie's lounge, business center, guest laundry facilities and room service. See why so many travelers make Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown their hotel of choice when visiting Regina. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper while staying at Ramada Regina. In addition, Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Regina trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests. Close to some of Regina's most popular landmarks, such as St. Paul's Cathedral (0.4 mi) and Holy Rosary Cathedral (0.8 mi), Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown is a great destination for tourists. If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Brewed Awakening, Greenspot Cafe, or 13th Avenue Food & Coffee House, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Ramada Regina. Should time allow, Stone Hall Castle, Wascana Centre Park, and Saskatchewan Science Centre are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown as you experience all of the things Regina has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
595Reviews3Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 158
  • 142
  • 83
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ward H wrote a review 17 Nov
You are less than a number to this place. I booked in 2018 or 19 as soon as grey cup was announced. When it was rescheduled to 2022, i immediately moved the days {this is important}. As the game approached, some plans changed, and needed to drop a room. I tried calling several times a day for 3 days. They didnt ever answer. Eventually, I replied to the same reservations chain of emails where I had previously adjusted my reservation. They never responded. I went to check in a few days later and was greeted essentially with a 'tough shtt' no changes. now....this is Grey Cup in Regina....people are begging for rooms...like really? I send an email that night. no response. Send one the next day. no response. worst customer service i have ever experienced. B the way....to add on, they changed the entire hotel to nonsmoking {which is cool...i get it} so have broken the terms of our agreement. I will be legally disputing this week of charges and obviously never advising people to stay there as far as breakfast...waited 8 minutes to be seated because the 2 staff had to stand there gabbing while totally ignoring me, it was not work related, i know as it was 2 feet from me. almost 20 bucks after tax for burnt bacon, bagged potatoes, meh sausage and i guess bulk scramble, because they had little taste
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hjlo wrote a review Oct 2022
Fort Qu'Appelle, Canada29 contributions4 helpful votes
Updated rooms, great staff, great location. Central location, close to everything. Recommend for business or a family trip. Staff go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. Rooms are renovated and comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
E.K. wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Twice in a. row I had a dank room (smoke, must, who knows what else). The windows were screwed shut. On my second experience I complained to staff and they fixed me up with a room that smelled much better... the staff were very friendly, but I'm not sure I'd roll the dice on which room I'd get on a subsequent visit. What if the hotel was full and I was stuck with it?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bryan Swayn wrote a review Oct 2022
Moose Jaw, Canada12 contributions11 helpful votes
Was a pleasure to stay once again. Glad I stayed on the quiet side of the hotel and was able to get better a sleep and it seemed that I’d had the whole floor 14 to myself which was nice. Can’t wait to be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shelley S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Pulled back the sheets to check when arrived; many hairs in the 'fresh' sheets and stains. No AC. Asked for a different room. AC and Cleaner sheets but gross carpets and dirty toilet. Smells like stale musty in the room. Must leave your shoes on in the room it's so gross.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dakota2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Good location, though no free parking. Paid lot is poorly maintained and seemed to always smell strongly of smoke - seemed secure/safe though. Subpar internet for a hotel of this price, unreliable and often slow. Noisy on weekends - poor sound insulation from outside and surrounding rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
J & M wrote a review Jul 2022
Miami, Canada1 contribution
Front desk staff not overly friendly nor knowledgeable. We were told no charge for parking yet at checkout we were charged (they did refund us the 30 tho when we caught it). Website states safes available yet there was not one we could use. Bathroom sink took forever to drain. Poor cleaning and dusting of surfaces in our room. Went for breakfast 9:35 and restaurant was closed. Very iffy that we would ever stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Groff, Owner at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Myrnaandj, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations when you stayed with us during your trip to Regina. I am glad the parking correction was made as our parking is $15.00 per day as it is underground climate controlled parkade but some groups pay for their member parking too. I noticed you made mention of the safes, yes we do have them available but they are at our front desk area. we have them in a secured area for those valued guests such as yourself requires them. Please feel free to reach out to myself prior to your next stay in Regina so I can personally arrange your next stay. Thank you once again for your feedback, as all guest feedback is vital for us we feel Thank you Terry Groff General Manager Ramada Plaza Downtown Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan Swayn wrote a review Jun 2022
Moose Jaw, Canada12 contributions11 helpful votes
Thanks again as always, I shall be back again in August, then again in October! My hotel of choice whenever I stay in Regina if only for a short stay. Conveniently located to where I need to be thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Groff, Owner at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Thank you for your kind review of our Ramada Plaza Downtown Regina. We really do appreciate the time you set aside from your busy day to grace us with your beautiful rating of our hotel. thank you ever so much thank you Terry Groff General Manager Ramada Plaza Downtown Regina terry.groff@saskramada.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suesaskatoon wrote a review May 2022
Port Moody, Canada7 contributions2 helpful votes
Rundown room no services or restaurant beds disgusting obvious little care to clean really gross it’s like a ghost hotel nobody working or staying and would not recommend staying here. It is a very rundown neglected hotel now.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Groff, Owner at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown
Responded 24 Jun 2022
I am so sorry you had such an unpleasant stay with us during your most recent stay in Regina. I would like you to personally contact me prior to your next reservation when you are back in Regina. I would like to offer you something special to show you we do care and listen to our guests valuable feedback. I look forward to making amends and discussion the improvements we have made as well as talk to you too Terry Groff General Manager Ramada Plaza Downtown Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
869lana wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Hotel was clean enough but could use some updating. Those that had breakfast in the restaurant said it was good. Check in was somewhat tedious as a number of convention people were all trying to check in at the same time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Groff, Owner at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Thank you 869 lana for taking the time to provide such valuable insight in our hotel as we really do appreciate our guests feedback. I am sorry to hear the check-in took a little longer as with a convention checking in at the same time you are right its a little challenging but our amazing staff do their very best i promise you. Thank you once again Terry Groff General Manager Ramada Plaza Downtown Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada hotel and convention centre, ramada convention centre, ramada regina, ramada hotel regina, regina ramada
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanRegina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAMADA PLAZA BY WYNDHAM REGINA DOWNTOWN: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 101 Photos (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Escape Manor (0.1 km), Regina Farmers' Market (0.4 km), and Regina Globe Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Memories Dining & Bar, Italian Star Deli, and Golf's Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Regina Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.