We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Atlas Hotel

4177 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 33 hotels in Regina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Atlas° Hotel is located in South Regina just off the #1 Highway, near the airport and an abundance of dining, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking and complimentary fibre Internet. Perfect for teams and families travelling with kids, Soaked! Waterpark features 2 intertwining waterslides, a hot tub, a swimming pool, a toddler area, a state-of-the-art interactive fountain pad, and a digital water curtain—the first of its kind in Canada. Updated guestrooms feature a 50" flat-screen HDTV and a secured-access corporate floor is available for business travelers. 24-hour guest gym available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Street parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
119Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 18
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DrDavid44x wrote a review Feb 2024
Toronto, Canada62 contributions64 helpful votes
The property is a throwback to the hotel of the 70s when the mattress would be high on one side and low on the other. The pillow needs some attention and love. The restaurant is also nothing to write home about. I asked for cereal for breakfast; the server was embarrassed to say there were only Fruit Loops (for kids). The fish and chips were hardly eatable. The first room they put me in was next to the hall leading to the indoor water park. After waiting some time, they found me a room away from the fun and noise. The staff was friendly, but they had little to work with as the hotel needed a significant renovation. I would recommend it for travelling sports teams and others who want a place to crash without any amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid if you are a business traveller unless you have a car and can go out for meals. But don't...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Haley F, Marketing at The Atlas Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Hi David, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have passed on your comments to our team for further review and consideration. Should you have any additional questions, thoughts, or feedback to share, please feel free to reach out to our management team at any time. We are committed to continuously improving our services based on your insights. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jody 15082010 wrote a review Jul 2023
Winnipeg, Canada2 contributions
Clean rooms. Beds were very comfortable slept great. Restaurant for breakfast was great. Restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. Went for the water park and enjoyed it all. I also appreciated the staff ensuring guests are following the pool rules.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina D, Marketing at The Atlas Hotel
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear that our crew made your stay with us that much better. We will be sure to pass along your praise to them!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dawn B wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions
Very nice hotel. Really friendly. We ate at the restaurant and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. Our server was friendly. We had the family vacation I think it was called, which gave us bonuses, like bags of goodies for children and churros in the evening and a restaurant credit. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Oh yes. Their pool area and water slides were great fun
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina D, Marketing at The Atlas Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2023
Hi Dawn, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Atlas° Hotel. Our Bits, Bobs, & Bites Staycation package is definitely a great way to make your stay extra special. We can't wait to have you back with us again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sherry wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Terrific facility! We were impressed with how friendly and efficient the staff was. We had a pool side room. We let our Grandson swim and ordered beverages from the bar, which were delivered fast. We ordered room service too and the pizza was amazing! No upcharge for room service and they even deliver ice to you room. The waterpark was a hit with the kids and we really enjoyed being pampered with room service. So glad we stayed!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina D, Marketing at The Atlas Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2023
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review. Our room service is definitely one of the many perks of staying at The Atlas° as there are no hidden fees or added gratuities. Soaked! Waterpark is also a fan favourite (especially with the kids and kids at heart) and we're glad to hear your grandson enjoyed splashing and swimming! We hope you'll come back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sasktraveller wrote a review Jun 2023
Melville, Canada4 contributions4 helpful votes
I called the hotel to make my reservation but apparently I was talking to booking.com What a rip off !!! Our family had a wedding at the hotel and we had a block of rooms and a rate but the hotel would not honour the rate. So … I paid 80.00 more for a room that we spent 12 hours in! They also offered a gift in the original booking. $228.00 for one night !!! Beware of booking.com and beware of Atlas rates … they are simply ridiculous
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina D, Marketing at The Atlas Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2023
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for reaching out to us. We're happy to know that you were able to chat with a member of our management team who could clarify what happened with your reservation. Clear communication with our guests is important to us and we understand how frustrating it can be when something doesn't turn out the way that you were expecting. We hope that your conversation with our management team was able to clear up any confusion and that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction. We hope you'll come and stay with us again sometime!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
acl428 wrote a review Apr 2023
13 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff was quite friendly and let us check in early. They even gave us a couple of extra passes for the pool area so that a friend who lives in Regina could come with us to the waterslides which was much appreciated. The kiddies loved the waterslide and we ended going multiple times during our stay. The room was clean so no complaints there. Would have thought there would a continental breakfast similar to other hotels in the same class but not a huge deal. Would definitely go back the next time I'm in Regina.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina D, Marketing at The Atlas Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2023
Hello, Clean rooms. Fun waterpark. Great staff. You've said everything we would want to say about why people should stay at The Atlas° Hotel and more! We can't wait to have you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Coastal593387 wrote a review Apr 2023
5 contributions4 helpful votes
My family stayed 2 nights (2 adults, 2 kids) in a King room. There was a pull out chair for one kid and an air bed for the other, which were great. Room was fine - but more run down and shabby than pictured in ads (carpets quiet stained and I wasn't comfortable being barefoot. The plumbing was not great - the toilet plugged every day from my 8 year old using it, which has never happened at home, and Maintenance had to come fix it. I got the impression from the interaction that this happens often. When we chose the hotel we chose based on 3 things - the water park, easy parking, and free breakfast. On the website under 'Hotel Amenities' the 4th thing listed is 'Hot Breakfast' ..... now in hindsight it doesn't say "free" but it also doesn't say free for many other free amenities. I consider it false advertising as I booked specifically for ease of free in hotel breakfast (when you travel with kids who wake up at 6am it is nice to just put on shoes and go down to the lobby to feed them". The Atlas does not have a free breakfast buffet, and I think their advertising should make that more clear. The room was quiet - even with loud neighbors we all got good sleeps. The climate control worked very well and the room was always a comfortable temperature. No drawers for clothes, and not enough plug ins for electronics - but it is an older hotel - which wasn't clear from the photos it appears more modern than it was. I would have liked a kettle but the room didn't have one, but a Keurig was provided. The waterpark was fun for the kids. There is not really a swimming area for adults - just a small kid pool, the slides and a hot tub. Staff in the pool area were really great - testing water often, cleaning and paying attention to slide and pools.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina D, Marketing at The Atlas Hotel
Responded 5 Apr 2023
Hi! Thank you so much for your thorough review—we have some work to do (and we are dedicated to making improvements based on your feedback). We have already updated our website regarding the breakfast to ensure no future confusion. Beyond that, we're actively working on solutions and improvements; however, we would love to talk to you more in depth about your experience to ensure we fully understand where improvements are needed. Please feel free to call the hotel and ask to speak to our Rooms Division Manager, or email them at operations@atlashotel.com. Thank you again for your insight, and we look forward to talking to you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CT20 wrote a review Jan 2023
Saskatoon, Canada66 contributions71 helpful votes
We attending a NYE wedding at the Atlas. It was vey convenient as ceremony, supper and the dance were all in the hotel. I can not speak for the booking of the wedding at the hotel, just as a guest. The hotel itself I feel is older, but they have done a nice job of refreshing it and updating whenever possible. The front desk staff (Damian maybe) were very pleasant to deal with. Our room had 2 queen beds in it, but we felt they were small queens. Some of our friends felt the same. Beds were comfy and pillows were plentiful. The room suited our needs for the weekend. I was the MC for the wedding and staff was around to help with any questions about sound and other issues that might come up. Supper was very tasty and they had a wide variety of drinks for the dance ($7/drink). Overall the bride and groom seemed quite pleased with everything and so did the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Having a lounge/bar in the hotel was a bonus for the wedding. Did not use the pool facility.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Penny wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I do want to say that the upgrade they’ve made is nice - the rooms are clean and fairly modern. Beyond that - this was a really disappointing stay. We needed a room to stay in while visiting relatives for Christmas, and in the past our kids have enjoyed the pool area here. When we called to book, we were told we had to purchase their “holly jolly” package if we wanted to be able to use the “water park” (it is a pool and 2 water slides, calling it a water park is a stretch). This package was double the price of a regular stay, but if we wanted to use the pool, we had to purchase it. We were told it included a $70 credit for hotels and room service, and since they no longer offer breakfast vouchers we figured we could use the credit for breakfast. In the morning we did order 4 meals for breakfast, which arrived over 90 minutes later and completely inedible. Imagine making full breakfasts including eggs, toast, oatmeal, meat, the works - then leaving it to sit for an hour. The toast was like trying to bite into styrofoam. We are not picky people and the kids were starving. They left about 90% of the food on the plate - not because they were not hungry, but it was truly inedible. Upon checking out we brought this to the front desks attention - after overhearing others making the same complaint. We were told that no, this was an “extra” they were giving us as a gift, not something we paid for. I beg to differ. When you’re upselling a special which is twice the price of a regular room and not allowing the use of the pool without the special - then you have to deliver. I feel like in the hospitality industry you sort of have one chance to make it right, and arguing with the guest upon checkout isn’t the way to do it. I would mention one positive - a few weeks ago for work I stayed at a hotel nearby (which was great) and the knotted thistle pub inside the atlas was recommended as a great place to eat. All of our meals were fantastic then.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don’t go during the holiday season and avoid room service.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michelle D wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Myself and 7 other people where going to attend Grey Cup in Regina. Called hotel and was put on a "Pre-sale" List was told I was #4 on the list. And wouldn't have a problem getting two rooms. Called every month for the past 5 months to confirm I was still on the list and didn't miss my phone call to book the room. (Was told room would be available to book 4-6 weeks prior to our arrival and that was standard procedure through-out the whole year, not just for Grey cup) Received a call yesterday to be informed that the "Pre-sale" List is actually a "Waiting List" and no rooms are available. And that they had a "Pre-Sale" of 59 Guest and that I was actually number 44. Who makes a waiting list of 30% of the hotels capacity? And who would actually put your name on a "Waiting List" that had 43 people ahead of you? Thank-you to the hotel for misleading myself and the other 6 people I was booking for. Being told I was actually on a waiting list and not a pre-sale list would have given us a chance to make other arrangements. So no I would not trust this Hotel for making future reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Service
Room Tip: Don't Book here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Regina area.
PRICE RANGE
S$170 - S$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge hotel and conference centre regina, travelodge hotel regina, travel lodge regina, travelodge regina, regina travelodge, regina travel lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanRegina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ATLAS HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 92 Photos (Regina, Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Atlas Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Atlas Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cineplex Odeon Southland Mall (1.0 km), Southland Shopping Centre (1.0 km), and Crocus & Ivy (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Atlas Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Atlas Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Atlas Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Atlas Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Atlas Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greko's Restaurant & Steak House, The Cottage Restaurant, and Chop Steakhouse & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Atlas Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Atlas Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Atlas Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Atlas Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Legislative Building (2.2 km) and Government House (5.1 km).
Is The Atlas Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.