We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites

Save
Share
3840 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TravelocityUS$105
Booking.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$105
PricelineUS$106
Trip.comUS$105
Lol.travelUS$124
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 33 hotels in Regina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Regina,SK. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
741Reviews5Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 451
  • 198
  • 51
  • 24
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Johannes K wrote a review Sep 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
BW is always our favorite choice for cleanliness, quiet and good beds this time we were not disappointed I always love to bring in dinner so love the microwave and the counter space there was for food prep. Always a perfect home away from home and that makes travel way more comfortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Fulmore, Owner at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks so much for your kind remarks. We pride ourselves in making sure your stay is the very best. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
watergirl306 wrote a review Apr 2022
Saskatchewan131 contributions84 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel! Breakfast is equal to a restaurant meal! Beds and bedding are super comfy, rooms are huge! Has a fridge for drinks or snacks, staff were very helpful! Lots of parking! Right on the east end - easy to get anywhere in the city form here! Will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Reist, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 7 Apr 2022
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bpeterso wrote a review Sep 2022
Winnipeg, Canada1 contribution
Booked 2 weeks in advance and pre registered the day beforehand. I arrived in the evening and was given a room that stunk like a wet dog. Why would they possibly have given me that room when i booked so far in advance. Only two answers possible that I can think of: stupid or don’t care. I was offered another room and when I hauled all my luggage there i discovered the toilet didn’t work!! They said they had no other rooms. I left and booked a comparable hotel for much less money. In fact all comparable hotels were as much as 40 percent less. This place is definitely not “Best” and certainly not “Plus”.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony G, Sales at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations with your reservation. Unforeseen maintenance issues can occur, and if we have a high occupancy level it is a challenge to room switch to accommodate the best possible experience, which we always strive to do. Regardless of how far out you book in advance, whenever we are aware of an issue in a room we set it out of service until the issue is fixed and ensure that all guests are given a room that is satisfactory. In your situation and in light of your review, I am sorry we were not able to do so in this instance. We are investigating the issues you experienced with regard to the smell, as we have recently done a deep clean with a carpet cleaning company and it is troubling that you had experienced that issue. The plumbing was fixed in short order. Rest assured that we thank you for bringing this to our attention so that it can be rectified immediately. Our rates are variable depending on occupancy and demand, as are most hotels, but I am happy you were able to find other accommodations that were suitable and affordable for you. If there is anything more we can do, please feel free to contact our hotel directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frieda V wrote a review Sep 2022
Sherwood Park, Canada67 contributions29 helpful votes
the hotel was very close to everything we needed. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean with comfy beds. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices . We went to the RPMC Museum that is really worth going too and the Science museum is great for kids
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony G, Sales at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Frieda, we are ecstatic to hear that we made your experience in Regina a good one and we truly look forward to seeing you again. The RCMP Museum and Science Center are central attractions, and next time you are in town I do also recommend the Mackenzie Art Gallery and the Royal Saskatchewan Museum.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caro A wrote a review Sep 2022
Wingham, Canada51 contributions4 helpful votes
This best western is really nice, all ameneties available. The hot tub wasn't very warm however and we found the beds ok, not as comfy as typical best western but that could just be because they are ready to be replaced. The front desk fellow was super friendly, funny and helpful, he made us feel right at home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony G, Sales at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. We have been investigating the temperature issue with the hot tub you mentioned and have made note of your comment regarding the beds. Hopefully we will get the chance to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
don38506 wrote a review Sep 2022
Winnipeg, Canada231 contributions108 helpful votes
Quiet hotel. Very overpriced even though I am a BW Diamond Member. Evening desk clerk was not helpful in finding a place to park. The king bed seemed to have a broken box spring resulting in a “valley” in the middle of the bed. Mentioned this in the morning but was met with indifference. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony G, Sales at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry you felt that our staff was indifferent to your issue regarding the bed, I can assure you we take everything seriously to promote a good experience for all of our guests. The pricing is variable upon occupancy, and rates are cheaper if you book further out in advance. If there are issues finding parking in our lot due to a high volume of guests and guest visitors, we recommend the side street next to our location. I thank you for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
871randyp wrote a review Aug 2022
Winnipeg, Canada9 contributions
The hotel has great staff and they are all extremely friendly. They always welcome you with a smile. The room was clean and everything was operational. The internet functioned pretty well also. I will definitely be back when needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony G, Sales at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
On behalf of our team, we are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again. Additionally, we are getting an upgrade to our internet service this month so it will run even better! Have a great day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leonardrobinson1211 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely wonderful place. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. Excellent room. Very good night sleep. Worth the price. Breakfast was awesome. Great variety of breakfast items to choose from.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Fulmore, Owner at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Thanks so much for your 5 Star review, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed N wrote a review Aug 2022
Delta, Canada1828 contributions120 helpful votes
When we entered our room, both my wife and I immediately (more my wife than me) smelled a strange odor like microwaved fish. We tried to fix this problem on our own, to little avail. Hence, the first impression was not the greatest. Otherwise we were pleased with the room and the various amenities offered by the hotel. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. In time, this hotel should look into updating the facility.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Goodman, Sales at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Good day sir, I am terribly sorry about the issue you had during your stay. I am glad that beside the smell from the microwave, your experience was satisfactory. If any issue such as this transpires, we are more than happy to move you into a new room or use our hotel deodorizer machine to make your experience as enjoyable as possible. I hope that the rest of your trip was enjoyable, and that you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Warmest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bettemoen1 wrote a review Jul 2022
Kaleden, British Columbia15 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautifully managed Hotel with great staff! We stayed for 5 nights and never had a negative issue with anything. We were made to feel very comfortable from check in to check out! I would certainly recommend this Hotel as one of the best.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Goodman, Sales at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your 5 night stay with us, and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Regina!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanRegina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include ZamZam Wraps, The Canadian Brewhouse, and East Side Mario's Regina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Legislative Building (6.5 km).
Is Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.