We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Regina

Save
Share
4300 Diefenbaker Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4X 0M2 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$112
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Suites Regina
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 33 hotels in Regina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We invite you to be our guest at Comfort Suites Regina, where you’ll discover world–class service focused hospitality that will exceed your travel needs. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, our Regina hotel’s 121 stylish suites offer the best in space and comfort for an unforgettable escape, enhanced by attentive guest services and top-notch amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English
434Reviews2Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 276
  • 107
  • 27
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julie H wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
This is our second stay within a month at this location. The first stay went pretty good except my husband went down for breakfast at a different time then I did and when I went they were offering something totally different. This time we thought we were going to cook in our room. It was so hot at 2:30 in the morning I tried to lower the temperature on the air conditioning to 65 degrees F. Only to realize that the air was not working. I then turned on th fan to low which helped and we were able to sleep some more. When I got up to get ready for our tradeshow it was really hot in the room. Turned the fan on high while I was getting ready. We found that the hotel in general was hot both times and the elevators really warm.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We will be sure to turn the fan on earlier in the evening on high instead of just opening the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dawn O wrote a review Sep 2021
Saskatchewan, Canada2 contributions
Love the beds, the staff was wonderful and the only things I can complain about are the shower could have a bit more pressure and the facial tissue isn't soft! The pool is nice, not frigid just cool and the wqterslides looked like fun.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
RMB wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Everything was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. However, the breakfast was not up to standard for the price I paid. There were limited food options for breakfast, and the hotel ran out of bread to toast at 0730. Overall, the hotel was nice but way overpriced for the breakfast and a one night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites Regina, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regina
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Dear 678RMB, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with our breakfast offerings. We have not yet introduced bread/toast back into our daily offerings so that is why you weren't able to find any. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a superior experience. Comfort Suites Regina Staff & Management
Read more
Ursula J wrote a review Aug 2021
vancouver67 contributions86 helpful votes
A good stay in covid time. The room was clean, large enough, with ample storage and amenities. Bed was exceptional...soft, but good support. It was quieter than we’d expected. Always a bonus. Ask to be away from the elevators. Downside, as usual was breakfast offerings. Too much processed/pre-packaged food, included the ever-present rubber eggs. That being said, I have to add that the attending staff worked SO hard to accommodate that line of people. Appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevator.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites Regina, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regina
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear Ursula J, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay with the exception of our breakfast. We are always welcome to recommendations and suggestions and are looking for alternate options as we revamp our offerings. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Comfort Suites Regina Staff & Management
Read more
Gordon S wrote a review Aug 2021
Hinton, Alberta25 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for 7 nights. When you check in the front desk asked you when you want your room cleaned (have to book a time) and if you want to use the hot tub you have to book a time. So we booked both. When the cleaning staff did not show up, we talked to the desk and they indicated that we were classified as a long term stay and they did not have enough staff to clean our room on the days we booked!! So we went all week without the room being cleaned at all or towels changed!! We booked a time for the hot tub and when we went down there, it was out of service!! You would have thought the staff would have known. The internet was also down for the whole week we were there as well. The cost of the room on the weekend was $25/night higher and they had no staff to clean your room. Tried to talk to the manager and was told they were not there so got a their business card to follow up with but still got charged for a hotel room with no services. Would never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites Regina, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regina
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear 295gordons, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we failed in meeting your expectations. We are also sorry that we were not able to clean your room during your stay. Our stay service cleaning has been suspended and although we try our best to clean ours stays either every 3 days or upon request, we can understand your frustration. In regards to your other concerns, our hot tub is currently closed for maintenance repairs and we are awaiting supplies to arrive so that it can be repaired. Our internet has not been down as far we know so it is disappointing to hear that you had trouble accessing the service. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again so that can provide you with a superior experience. Comfort Suites Regina Staff & Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanRegina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Regina
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Regina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Regina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Regina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Regina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Regina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tamarind, Bomb Tempura & Korean BBQ Bowl, and Robin's Donuts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Regina?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Regina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Suites Regina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Suites Regina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Regina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Government House (5.8 km).
Is Comfort Suites Regina accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.