We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We absolutely loved everything about this hotel. It is beautiful. The staff are very kind and we enjoyed the meals. This property has so much charm and elegance that hotels just do not have today. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Luxurytraveler
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The first thing was that we had to wait almost 15 minutes in the lobby before a staff member acknowledged us. The second thing is that we had to pay $15.00 for parking on top of the room rate, which was not inexpensive. The temperature in the room was difficult to control and I found it cold, with very dry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sacha W
BessManager, Director, Operations at Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay at the Delta Bessborough. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Your feedback is very important as it helps us identify our areas where we need to improve. As to the parking charges, they are consistent with all the downtown hotels. Once again, I apologize, and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at the Bessborough regularly. It is a wonderful older property that comes with the historic charm, but also some minor things that simply come with older properties, like smaller bathrooms, functional, but not like you would find in a brand new hotel. The property is very well kept, very well-trained considerate staff and it is a fantastic location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodie-en-route
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for one night (checked out early) I was disappointed with the service all accross the board.. Check in.. Took a little long when there was only 3 folks checking in at that time with two front desk receptions. Dining room ok atmosphere but service very slow as people that arrived after me were served before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littlesweetdee
BessManager, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay at the Delta Bessborough. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Your feedback is very important as it helps us identify our areas where we need to improve. As to the parking charges, they are consistent with all the downtown hotels. Once again, I apologize, and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled to Saskatoon on business and stayed at the Bess. I had admired the hotel on previous trips to the city, and when you're staying there it is just as impressive! The service was great and speedy (check in and check out were very swift and easy). The room was small, but very nice and the TV, internet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maareena
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night because we were going to a concert in the city. The hotel is very nice with tons of character. Our room was quite small but clean and neat. We had a corner, river view room and the view was fantastic. The front desk staff were very pleasant and attentive. My biggest complaint with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
BessManager, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Delta Bessborough. I'm pleased to read that you generally enjoyed your stay; however, I do note your comments about the heating system and I hope you will accept my apologies for the noise and difficulty sleeping because of it. Your comments will be shared with our Director of Engineering for his follow up....

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first part of the trip went fairly well. We went to Saskatoon to get a room and relax for the night. We ordered room service before bed, and everything was great. At 4am my husband was woken up by music and yelling in the room across from ours. At 6:00am, I was woken up by this same noise. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macidee2015
Sechelt, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wedding Reception - Excellent hotel catered meal, gourmet cuisine, plus exceptional service in a large, excellent dining-meeting room. Parking can be problematic prior to 6:00pm if the hotel metered lot is full. The City of Saskatoon metered downtown street parking is tricky with poor signage. It is a Revenue Stream (cash-cow) for the City of Saskatoon and the signage is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Kelvington
Reviewed 23 February 2017

my husband and myself went to the Bessborough for our anniversary as we do every year. Again this year we had a great time and enjoyed ourselves greatly. The rooms are spacious, the staff is very pleasant and the price was great! We had a king room on the 4th floor overlooking the river and it was breathtaking. The city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Del D
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spend our anniversary here and the stuff even made our day extra special. When they learned that we are there for our anniversary, they upgraded us to a king bed great river view and sent us a card with chocolate coated strawberry! The place is nice, great bar and restaurant too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelPhotographyFam

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
364 reviews
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
930 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Classic Heritage Hotel located in the heart of downtown on 5 private acres along the banks of the South Saskatchewan River. Saskatoon's only CAA/AAA 4 Diamond hotel features recently renovated guestrooms designed by the world renowned Anderson/Miller group, a full service spa, pool, fitness facility, two restaurants and exclusive club level accommodations. Located only steps away from many restaurants, bars, and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough

Address: 601 Spadina Crescent East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3G8, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels Bessborough)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Price Range: $151 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Bessborough Hotel Saskatoon
Delta Saskatoon
Saskatoon Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Bessborough Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#10 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for a room on the river side if you want a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 829sachaw, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely don't go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Macidee2015, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator, when reserving request a "Quiet Room".”
 of 5 bubbles O3145GFpeterk, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles JesseOntheGo, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 401 is lovely, but just don't expect hot water if you're up early.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeymaki, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5