We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Allen, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

If this hotel were charging $49 a night, I wouldn't do this review. But for $120, this just isn't worth it. This is a very old hotel, but lacks the charm that many old hotels hold onto. AC is the smallest unit you can buy and turned off so the guest has 2 hours before they're comfortable. Ice machine didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garymeth5
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was distressed to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are in the process of a major upgrade and are making many changes to offer our guests value and comfort. These upgraded rooms offer renovated washrooms, new flooring, new furnishings, pillow top mattresses, new linens and many other upgrades. I apologize that your stay...

Kelowna
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked our stay on line it cost us &148.00 for a room with two queen beds. When we checked in I up graded to a King room and ti cost an extra $57.00 so now we are over $200.00. Got on to the elevator and we already had reservations, elevator was well used and was missing some panels. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethKelowna
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Client satisfaction is very important to us and I am glad that our front desk was able assist you. I have renovated many of the rooms on the top floors of the hotel with the remaining rooms and common areas scheduled for a major renovation beginning this summer....

Lloydminster Alberta
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here for one night well attending a wedding in Saskatoon, our room was small but suited our needs for the night, we were suppose to get a room on the 5th floor but the lady gave us a room on the 2nd floor I didn't question it as she let us check in early and this gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manycats
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you took a moment to post your review. Our staff does their best to accommodate guest requests and it was our pleasure to welcome you for your early check in. It was great that you had a chance to enjoy the food and service...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kari E
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We want to thank you for making our weekend a great success. (We won the tournament!!) You accomodated us the entire weekend, working around terrible road conditions, changing ice times and bus breakdown. The meals were excellent and the the service was impeccable. The fact that you served breakfast to us an hour before the restaurant opened on Sunday truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoball317
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments from your most recent stay with us. We strive to provide a clean room and outstanding service at a fair price. Our team at The Heritage Inn would also like to congratulate your hockey team for winning the tournament! I have passed your positive...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed here on March 15th because of bad weather, and because it was fairly priced in the expensive Saskatoon hotel market. We didn't have high expectations because the cost was low, yet we were still extremely disappointed by the room and the service. Our room had old extension cords running across and under beds. Our TV wasn't working so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana L
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I would like to apologize for how this situation was handled by our staff and the unfortunate circumstances that occurred. I am glad that I had an opportunity to speak directly with you, shortly after your stay, to ensure that I was able to address all your concerns personally. I was disturbed to hear the condition of your...

Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Good stay friendly staff.Shower was great,water was good didnt constantly change temp's,roof was a little rough but hey i dont touch the roof.. A fridge would be nice ..I will stay again next time im in town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikekozey
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We take pride in offering superior service and a comfortable room. We are in the process of renovating our common areas and guest rooms. Once completed, all guestrooms will be equipped with a fridge and microwave. We look forward to...

Victoria, BC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed at the Heritage Inn for 6 nights(Feb 12-18, 2013) with a team of 11 swimmers and we were very happy with the experience. They are in the middle of upgrading so if you can get over the dated lobby then you will be very surprised with the rooms! None of us have ever experienced better beds in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriakaren
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I would like to thank you for your positive feedback on your most recent stay with us. We strive to offer a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. I am really pleased that you found our newly purchased pillow top beds to your satisfaction. We are in the process of renovating our common areas and our...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Sometimes we stay at this hotel. All you can expect is a bed and a shower, you pay for it, we do not expect any extras of this hotel, but just want to stay in a clean room, once was a failed experiment of our stay, the room was simply not clean under the beds was empty bottle and debris...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OOAK-30
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances that occurred during your stay. I am disturbed to hear about the condition of your room. Under no circumstances is it acceptable to have a guestroom that does not exceed our...

Calgary AB
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

I was forced to stay here last night after a cancelled flight. It doesnt look like much and the layout is odd(stairs to get to the elevator on main). Rooms are simple but beds were comfortable. In a nonsmoking room but smell of cigarette smoke in hallway (not hotels fault). Annoyance was phone cutting out and tv-while waiting on hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharradog
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Heritage Inn Saskatoon. We value our guest’s feedback and strive to offer a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We are in process of renovating our guest rooms and common areas as well our elevators. We hope to have this completed in the very...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
1.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#29 of 39 in Saskatoon
187 reviews
0.8 km away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
126 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 39 in Saskatoon
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon

Address: 102 Cardinal Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Price Range: $102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Center - Saskatoon
Heritage Hotel Saskatoon
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes go out of the lobby and across the street...”
Dennisfromvenice, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room I stayed in was quiet.”
164twylac, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fifth and sixth floor rooms are the best.”
Blinkdude, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the Saskatoon Inn & Conference Centre”
sirtravelalot1, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All are nice now”
Blinkdude, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5