We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saskatoon Thriftlodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Saskatoon Thriftlodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Saskatoon Thriftlodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherTo77
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend and our cat while traveling east. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was beautiful! Very clean and fresh. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minal H
La Ronge, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay R
Lower Sackville
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Awful place to stay. Was staying here with four other co-workers, and all five of us felt the same. Noisy pipes, small rooms, housekeeping that does not shut your door are they are finished. I was actually put in a room that had no cold water. My only option was scalding hot. The free breakfast lacks anything good, and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myles W
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are renovating to better the building and apologize the lobby wasn't kept as clean as it could be with the dry walling and tiling. Now that we have your name we will look into the room you had not having cold water as we never were notified about this problem. We are not...

Nipa
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik K
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Yorkton
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Leduc
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller072015
Travis B, Owner at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

For the price it was amazingly a good value. Free continental breakfast. Clean rooms. Prompt service. Easy access. Putting in laundry room for patrons. Close to main roads and restaurants as well as airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tucker900
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Hey Great profile picture!! Thanks for the kind words. Yes we are working hard to update the property. We do have the great free continental breakfast but if you don't like that we have McDonalds next door. We are trying to freshen up the lobby with easy access to coin operated laundry facility, atm, and vending service. We hope to...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
237 reviews
3.1 km away
Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown
1.4 km away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#18 of 39 in Saskatoon
154 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.3 km away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#14 of 39 in Saskatoon
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ensuring that our service exceeds your expectations we provide an affordable, comfortable and pratical place to stay while in Saskatoon. We have 56 guestrooms conveniently located close to the airport and many popular restaurants/amenities. Less Fuss, More Value. Amenities include free parking, free wireless internet, Continental Breakfast, Business Centre, Suites available, Fridges/microwaves available, and Long Term Rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saskatoon Thriftlodge

Address: 1825 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Price Range: $90 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saskatoon Thriftlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Saskatoon Thriftlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Thrift Lodge
Saskatoon Thriftlodge Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saskatoon Thriftlodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor, you won't hear the noise above you ( flushing toilet etc.)”
 of 5 bubbles R4711JYandyd, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quietest room, though I think all are loud”
 of 5 bubbles SaskTraveller5, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“I cannot help you - sorry - but help the hotel buy a vaccuum - leave your spare change.”
 of 5 bubbles WnedyG, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For four people, don't book a "single" or a room with a sofa bed. Rooms on the second floor may be a little quieter in the mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles champagnegirl62, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Park carefully - lots of vehicles in a cramped parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles MetisProud, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5