We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northwoods Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northwoods Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Northwoods Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
British Columbia
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Will write this detailed with info I think people researching a hotel would want and honestly, please make your own decision from there! When?: We stayed on a weekday in March, 1 night. Who?: We' being female 30's and male 40's. What type of people/hotel guests are we?: Both clean-freaks with high standards but willing to compromise somewhat on-the-road (however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mermaidinbc
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

USA
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Everyone was nice, I had a comfortable room, great dinning, pool was great, in all enjoyable stay. sf

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowfirel
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Alberta
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Room was filthy. Carpet left kids feet black. Pool was not open on time, because according to desk clerk it was not cleaned yet, but told go ahead and use it anyway. Mud and dirt all around indoor swimming pool. My first clue should have been the drunk guy arguing with the desk clerk and demanding a refund when I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NorthwoodSucks
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

sarnia ontario
Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband came here for work it is a flop house for welfare ,kids running around everywhere the pool was not supervised kids were running up and down slide very dangerous!!!!! Tha laundry room is disgusting filthy,took $3 to dry clothes and they were still damp when I asked at front desk he suggested going to laundrymat up the road...Tha...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ontarioworker
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Please note: This business has received an F rating by the Better Business Bureau of Saskatchewan. Oh my goodness- where to start. My colleague booked us rooms here and I opted to stay at a friends on his couch after the inspection of what would have been my room. I felt like I needed a Tetanus shot just looking at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cam_Taters
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 13 April 2009

I read some of the reviews and was a little scared to stay (after we booked our rooms). As soon as I checked in I flipped the mattress to check it. New mattress. Place is a little out-dated but it was alright. The kids had a blast on the water slide. Isn't that what its all about!! I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBFamily07
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Veregin
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We were in the city for the Nickleback concert. Upon arrival and check in, we were informed that housekeeping had not yet cleaned the room. The time for check in was 3 and we arrived at 415. We should have realized right then and there something was wrong. However...Also, the minute you check in, you are charged to your credit...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VereginHolli_day
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Do not stay here. Just don't bother with this place and move on. Another area of Saskatoon would be better as well. This is the worst area of town right next door to the Worst bar in town. Do the math. We stayed 1 night in this Hotel with about 25 people on a sports team and the whole team...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Viajar_desde_Alberta
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our...

on
Reviewed 14 February 2009

I booked my room by telephone. The receptionist was very friendly. I know from reading "previous HOTEL reviews" that in my "business travels" alot of people that stay at hotels/motels complain only when they are checking out "to get a discount or free room" . I have stayed at many "large and small franchise" hotels and there were problems "anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcbking
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Toronto
Reviewed 24 January 2009

This Place is a complete Dive. I thought I would stay at this hotel on my way to edmonton to visit friends (i also travel frequently). Looking up the hotel I saw and read the "good reviews". Lets say I will never trust the reviews again. To start I asked for a single non smoking, the room I got was......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NoPlaceLikeH0me
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Comfort Inn
#32 of 39 in Saskatoon
143 reviews
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#26 of 39 in Saskatoon
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
785 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Northwoods Inn & Suites

Address: 610 Idylwyld Drive North | Highway 16, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Price Range: $73 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northwoods Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Northwoods Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwoods Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson Saskatoon
Northwoods Hotel Saskatoon
Northwoods Inn & Suites Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northwoods Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on first floor, it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Snowfirel, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The traveler who need downtown access and shopping, it is great for them.”
 of 5 bubbles uttampaul2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere it`s a dirty dump”
 of 5 bubbles dogSaskatoon, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In a completely different part of town...”
 of 5 bubbles 879tonyz, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Louise1234562015, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5