We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for SKKY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
174
164
74
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
164
74
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportno elevatorexecutive suitememory foamalaska highwaykorean restaurantin townfree shuttlehousekeeping staffother hotelsbed was very comfortablehotel restaurantdowntown whitehorsehome away from homeshoweryukonskyy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Great location to overnight in Whitehorse while waiting for a connecting flight. I booked online; hotel should have contacted me prior to arrival to advise my visa debit card had been declined. I could have easily provided a different credit card beforehand and could have...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MMInuvik
Response from Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY HotelResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you were happy with the hotel save for the issue with your credit card. We are investigating to understand what happened and why you were not advised that your card was declined earlier. We...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018

The room and bathroom were very nice, with a beautiful shower with great shower head. The location was very convenient as it was across the street from the airport. Unfortunately, the heater fan in the room would come on and off constantly (Every 2 minutes...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hoomang2018
Response from Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY HotelResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review and the comments about the very nice room and bathroom. We are investigating the issue about the Heater fan so that it may be addressed. As well, as why we were unable to move you to another room. I am...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

Very nice rooms compared to all other hotels in Whitehorse. Price is competitive, not cheap but you get what you pay for. If you have a vehicle it is a great location, only 2 minutes to downtown. If you are without a car the location...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianD7857QV
Response from Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY HotelResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review , we very much appreciate your comments and hope we can welcome you again!

Reviewed 24 December 2017

We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. The room was high end and nice and clean. Beds were super comfy!! The food in the restaurant was Asian Fusion; very delicious and homey. The food also came very fast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christineG9075CY
Response from Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY HotelResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and we truly hope we can welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Nice clean rooms.good winter rates.restaurant food good.very small portions and very expensive. Stayed two nights first night on floor one so noisy did not sleep all night! Woken up so many times from other quest s.rooms next to us.second night put on second floor and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 559darr
Response from Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY HotelResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your comments about the cleanliness and good rates. We are very sorry about the noise you experienced and wonder if you contacted front desk about the inconsiderate guests. The vast majority of our guests comment about the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whitehorse
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Toby S
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WKTravel | Property representative |
Shuttle runs for all major flights in/out of Whitehorse. It leaves roughly an hour and half before the departure time. This hotel does not have a hot tub or exercise room. Better Bodies offers full access to guests and is... More
0
Votes
수진 이
25 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Francesco C | Property representative |
There are tours that will take you to see the Aurora nearby and I believe they have winter clothes for you to borrow, though I am unsure. Best you contact them directly.
0
Votes
SHIRLGB
5 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Francesco C | Property representative |
Yes there is a lovely nature walk which takes about 25 minutes. Taxis take 7 minutes and there are also public buses.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"214 worked for me"
Read review
"rooms at back side more quiet."
Read review
"Only 2 floors; better to avoid rooms on the main level facing the parking area"
Read review
"When you have a lot of luggage ask for a room ot the groundfloor as there was no elevator"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing