We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi Country RV Park

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (1)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good40%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (72)Write a Review
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
22
25
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
25
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupsbathrooms and showersfree showersnice campgroundnice gift shoplaundry roomper dayalaska highwaywashers and dryerswashing stationpull throughsfire ringpull thrusmall storejob donecheck in was easydump station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

An excellent RV park. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Clean restrooms and laundry room. Very attractive park and well taken care of. The trees make it shady and very beautiful. Easy to get into and large sites. Close to area attractions.

Thank virginias729
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Lots of campsites of all sizes. Store, laundry, hot showers even a place to wash your RV. Full hookups. Right on the Alaska Hiway and only 3 mins drive from downtown Whitehorse. Check out the old army vehicles from when the Hiway was built right...More

Thank Jean W
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This park was nice, clean and I really appreciated a free hot shower. My kids played on the swingset and we enjoyed a campfire at our site. We have nothing bad to say! What an upgrade over other places we've stayed along the Alaska Highway....More

Thank Michael J
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Loved this place! The front desk was super friendly and the campground was beautiful. Lots of trees! The laundromat was very convenient and the gift store was fantastic. No need to look any further for souvenirs! I will definitely be back!!

Thank hithere13579
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff were rude. Free wifi does not make up for the ridiculous cost in firewood. The showers were freezing, when asking the front desk to adjust they sent maintenece an hour later when the shower was done. The clerk at the front...More

Thank Lindsay W
Response from John D, Owner at Hi Country RV ParkResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Lindsay It was unfortunate that we had a heat problem in washroom/shower and you were the first person to encounter it. We had our maintenance person promptly arrive but you turned him away and said everything was okay because you had turned on ALL...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hi Country RV Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask staff to help pick an appropriate site for RV"
Read review
"Try and get a site that isn't right next to the check in office"
Read review
"Ask for a spot far away from the Sani dump"
Read review
"Check in early or reserve ahead."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing