We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jetty House

37 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good21%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“thermal springs”(4 reviews)
“eggs”(5 reviews)
“bread”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
27
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal springseggsbreadbaconb blovely hostsmuesliida baytwo daysbeautiful locationhuon pineother guestsbed was very comfortablehome away from homesalmoncockle baysouthern tasmania
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

W enjoyed the most wonderful Christmas break at the Jetty house! Ros welcomed us into the community and into her beautiful home! The house has so much character and steeped in history. We definitely would love to return. Tasmania, more particularly Southport and surrounding areas,...More

Thank katefc17
Response from Rosalind50, Owner at The Jetty HouseResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to have your family Christmas with us and our community. I always invite people to join in but usually they don't. It's lovely for us when guests are so relaxed. I hope the rest of your holidays went really...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018

We hired the whole jettyhouse to spend Christmas together in the Southern Hemisphere with relatives from Australia. The cooler weather of south Tasmania made it feel more traditional and we were able to light the real fire. The house was amazing and the host Ros,...More

Thank evansjrraves
Response from Rosalind50, Owner at The Jetty HouseResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks for the lovely review. You are welcome back anytime. We will have to get better cricket gear next time.

Reviewed 3 December 2017

The Thai wife and I stayed here for two nights recently. We were after a bit of peace and quiet and to explore the far south of Tasmania. We arrived mid-afternoon as planned and were greeted with a nice afternoon tea. Our room was on...More

Thank BoganInParasite
Response from Rosalind50, Owner at The Jetty HouseResponded 4 December 2017

Thanks for making the trip to Far South Tasmania. I am happy you enjoyed the experience. Not having TV or phone reception is unusual these days but we do feel it adds to the peacefulness. We do advertise the fact but I'm glad you brought...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Ros is so lovely, warm and welcoming. We stayed one night in the Huon Pine room and really appreciated the afternoon tea, open fire in the common room, lovely linens, and gorgeous (huge) breakfast of cereals, tea, coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, bacon, eggs... it...More

Thank drummer d
Response from Rosalind50, Owner at The Jetty HouseResponded 7 November 2017

I am so glad we were able to show you some Far South hospitality after your rather disappointing day! Thanks for the lovely review.

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I arrived at Jetty House and was greeted by the lovely host Roz with a tray of homemade brownies, biscuits and a pot of hot tea. This place is fabulous with such comfortable heated beds, sheets so silky soft, a lovely cozy fire and complimentary...More

Thank Alma H
Response from Rosalind W, Owner at The Jetty HouseResponded 21 August 2017

Wow, so glad you enjoyed yourself. It's good you were warm- the hallways are pretty chilly at this time of year. Come back for longer next time. I hope the rest of your trip round Tassie was fabulous for you. xxx

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alecandlyn
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jettyhouse | Property representative |
Hi Alec We do have that one night available. The tariff for one night would be $230 for the 3 adults in two rooms with afternoon tea on arrival and a delicious cooked breakfast in the morning. If you can manage it we advise... More
0
Votes
Fern55
18 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rosalind50 | Property representative |
Hi Fern There is no public transport in or to Southport. You can easily walk to several lovely beaches and the pub/shop but you need to drive to the caves, springs, railway etc. I would check with Yvonne because you may be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Steep stairs for upstairs rooms"
Read review
"Any room - just turn on the oil heater the moment you get in...and leave it on."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing