We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sariska Road Rebariyon Ki Dhani, Tehla 301410 India
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 16/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Tehla
Location
Service
Little affair is a family run boutique Jungle Lodge with 6 luxury stone cottages, inspired by its natural surroundings and is an eco-friendly marvel of note. Explore the best of Sariska’s wilderness in 900 sq ft of private cottage space equipped with bedroom, living room, dresser, bathroom, open shower and outside sitting deck to help you experience the sense of freedom and stillness all at one place!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Game room
Billiards
Kids pool
Outdoor furniture
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Adult pool
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Board games / puzzles
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 10 km
4Attractionswithin 10 km
17Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nayika S wrote a review Apr 2022
15 contributions10 helpful votes
So Our stay at " Little Affair" has really been memorable , with Dhivenderji serving us from the day we came to fulfilling exactly....the place is wonderful with a completely quiet time to yourself and better half or family.The food very tasteful , the decor and Getup of the entire place is Classy and old school. It is an absolute perfect place to drive away from city life and get mental peace. We have enjoyed our stay here and would be back in the winter months, when the weather is the best. Thank you little Affair for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Affair Sariska, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair - Sariska ! We are grateful to you for your kind words of appreciation. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests. Creating awesome memories is indeed our motto and we strive constantly towards this purpose. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back & creating many more wonderful memories for you. Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
AG wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
….. Little affair is a quaint tastefully done Botique property right in the midst of the forest ! The open areas around ads to the serene vibe of the place . It is a treat to see so many peacocks greet you in the mornings ! The beautiful swimming pool is icing on the cake . The kids were thrilled to jump into the thoughtfully planned adjoining baby pool while us adults enjoyed the calmness in the bigger pool … The sight of having peacocks right around you while you swim was something else ! The staff and service was warm ans hospitable and made sure we got everything we needed . The cottages are extremely comfortable with bay windows and great natural light and the USP is the outdoor shower ! We spent the holi weekend at Little Affair and we wanted to have a peaceful chilled time and the ensured it was our most memorable holi ! The celebration was planned to perfection - a small inflatable water pool for the kids to have their fun and a lovely outdoor setup with herbal colors and flowers with drinks and eats for us !! Had a fab fab time ! Will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Affair Sariska, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair Sariska! Thank you for giving Little Affair Sariska the perfect score of five stars. We hope to remain your preferred holiday destination in the Sariska and look forward to welcoming you soon in the future. Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
Vik wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Disappointing especially considering the pricing. A local dhaba can cook much better quality and variety of meals than this so called hotel. The food was pathetic..the taste was below average..parathas dry, no desert, no soup food cooked in small quantity, if ask for more than water gets added. Clear lack of maturity in the staff especially the chef and the hotel manager. The rooms are decent but that's just because it's 3 month old property. Please carry your own mineral water, preferably food. Don't opt for their meals but hey you won't be able to find anything as nothing is nearby hence don't go. First hotel where even after opting for all inclusive plan, baby's milk and food is charged. There is no variety in the meals, no tandoor, no bakery items. There is no activity available in this small property, hence carry your own entertainment stuff. These guys have on offer certain activities but the charges are huge. STRICT no, Also the approach road to hotel is actually no road. The staff is polite but as I said, they lack maturity and don't know how to run a hotel.They are only focusing on marketing their chargeable activities..they will create havoc even if the check out is delayed by 15 mins
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Affair Sariska, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair - Sariska ! First of all we are extremely sorry that we weren’t able to meet your expectations ⁃ we are a boutique jungle property located at the remote area which has its certain limitations ⁃ Not sure why you don’t like out our food but all out guest till date have throughly enjoyed their meals. We will still try n offer more variety the next time you come visiting us ⁃ We have no plastic policy and hence we provide all out guests RO water instead of packaged mineral water bottles ⁃ All across the hotel industry extras are charged separately (Hot Milk too) and are not part of your meal plans ⁃ Activities and experiences that we curate are charged extra and the guest have all the right to avail them or not ⁃ Only the last 2.8 km of the approach road is gravel. Unfortunately these things are beyond our control and being a rural/jungle location we can’t do much apart from continuously requesting the local/ govt bodies ⁃ Finally, there are times we need to strictly follow our check-in and check-out timings due to high rush and all the villas being booked again. At other times we cooperate and let the guests check out at later hours too. Once again our sincere apologies and we look forward to hosting you soon Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
Virginie D wrote a review Mar 2022
12 contributions4 helpful votes
a beautiful place with a great welcome thanks to the manager Anuj Singh who took great care of us. He helped us on site so that we had the most pleasant stay in this wonderful place. Nice and comfortable room and friendly staff. I really recommend this address!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from info info, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair - Sariska ! We are grateful to you for your kind words of appreciation. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests. Creating awesome memories is indeed our motto and we strive constantly towards this purpose. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back & creating many more wonderful memories for you. Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
Rahul A wrote a review Mar 2022
Mumbai3 contributions4 helpful votes
It’s a small property with decent rooms & size. The last 2-3 kms stretch to reach the property is a bit challenging since there is no road. The main issue is with the hospitality. This being a new property, they should try & go out extra mile in terms of hospitality but it’s completely other way around. Their mindset is completely around revenue generation & minting money. Have travelled & stayed in multiple hotels / resorts but have never experienced such kind of attitude. To quote couple of examples, they offered decoration around bonfire & wanted to charge it on a per person basis, have never seen decoration on a per person basis. Another example is charging for child’a milk (again have never seen it any other hotel before). Third example is asking for “corkage” charges for consumption of own liquor. The worst part about hospitality was constantly knocking & standing outside the door for check out at 11AM & saying the guests for subsequent booking have arrived & that they can’t accommodate request for late checkout by even 30 mins. In a nutshell, the guests come to the resort to relax, unwind & rejuvenate, however it was a completely opposite experience with cold hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid if you can
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Affair Sariska, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair - Sariska ! First of all we are extremely sorry that we weren’t able to meet your expectations ⁃ we are a boutique jungle property located at the remote area which has its certain limitations ⁃ Not sure why you don’t like out our food but all out guest till date have throughly enjoyed their meals. We will still try n offer more variety the next time you come visiting us ⁃ We have no plastic policy and hence we provide all out guests RO water instead of packaged mineral water bottles ⁃ All across the hotel industry extras are charged separately (Hot Milk too) and are not part of your meal plans ⁃ Activities and experiences that we curate are charged extra and the guest have all the right to avail them or not ⁃ Only the last 2.8 km of the approach road is gravel. Unfortunately these things are beyond our control and being a rural/jungle location we can’t do much apart from continuously requesting the local/ govt bodies ⁃ You are most welcome to get and enjoy your drinks at the property but we certainly do charge Corkage which is a normal at majority of the hotels ⁃ Finally, there are times we need to strictly follow our check-in and check-out timings due to high rush and all the villas being booked again. At other times we cooperate and let the guests check out at later hours too. Once again our sincere apologies and we look forward to hosting you soon. Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
Charlène P wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Sanu is a super host. He always do the extra mile to make sure we are happy and satisfied. Everything is clean, we had a great service, the place is quiet and we have everything we need in one spot. Food, pool, games, roof top, great view. Perfect spot for perfect vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from info info, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair - Sariska ! I am pleased to know that you were impressed with the overall experience. The team takes personal pride in offering warm, intuitive, and genuine services to our guests. Your recognition is our greatest reward. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
Rebecca B wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The General Manager, Anuj Singh, is an absolute gem. He goes out of his way to make sure any request is met. Kind and courteous and always friendly. He makes every stay a very happy one. Thank you Anuj! 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Affair Sariska, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair - Sariska ! It is an immense pleasure to read your review. I am glad to read that you appreciated the team, services & resort. We have made a note of your concern also. We thank you for your generous recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
Chander A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Little Affair is a hidden gem on the edge of the Sariska Tiger Reserve that offers beautifully done up rooms. Their special candle light evening arrangements are magical. The food was a delight and the staff is wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Affair Sariska, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair - Sariska ! It is an immense pleasure to read your review. I am glad to read that you appreciated the team, services & resort. We have made a note of your concern also. We thank you for your generous recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
Vijay S wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi, India5 contributions3 helpful votes
Tucked away in the neighbourhood of the Ghewar Dhani, near the Tehla gate of Sariska Tiger Reserve is this small quaint property Little Affairs. We were totally taken back as we entered our room after a drive of 5 hours from Delhi NCR. The Cottage room was spacious and luxuriously appointed. With pleasing staff and two dining outlets, it was a little heaven. We were yet again surprised by the fusion of food cooked by Chef. It was not only pleasing for the eyes, but it was delicious. I highly recommend Little Affairs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Exquisite Cottages and great outdoor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from info info, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair - Sariska ! We are grateful to you for your kind words of appreciation. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests. Creating awesome memories is indeed our motto and we strive constantly towards this purpose. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back & creating many more wonderful memories for you. Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
Archit Gupta wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi, India2 contributions
Total experience was good the staff members are polite and the food was very nice. Road to the resort was not good that need to be taken care off and should not charge for the personal liquor consume by you. Rest everything was nice calm and quite view of the mountain
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Affair Sariska, Owner at Little Affair Sariska
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Little Affair - Sariska ! It is an immense pleasure to read your review. I am glad to read that you appreciated the team, services & resort. We have made a note of your concern also. We thank you for your generous recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Sincerely, Team | Little Affair Sariska info@littleaffairsariska.com
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanTehla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Little Affair Sariska
Which popular attractions are close to Little Affair Sariska?
Nearby attractions include Sariska National Park (6.2 km), Pandupole (0.9 km), and Sariska Safari (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Little Affair Sariska?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Little Affair Sariska?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Little Affair Sariska?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Little Affair Sariska?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Little Affair Sariska?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Little Affair Sariska?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.