We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good32%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“spa bath”(12 reviews)
“stayed here”(10 reviews)
“great location”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
45
25
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
25
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathstayed heregreat locationvillage centretop floorseparate bathroomup marketking bedwalking distancestudio roomhuge roomair conwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayfree wifihawkes bayshower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the better places with ever stayed in the Hawkes Bay. It's up market beautiful furnishings and affordable family accommodation. On a main road but can't hear inside the rooms, brilliant. We had breakfast in our room this morning very good price arrived on...More

Thank Maggie B
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We were fortunate to get tickets to see the fabulous Freddy's at the amazing Black Barn arena. Te Mata Lodge is walking distance from the venue, so it was the perfect location for us. It was fully booked by the time we got there, no...More

Thank Lesley B
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I stayed here for 3 nights visiting colleagues. The welcome was friendly and personal, being shown to the room which was large, very clean and even got a fresh milk for my tea/coffee. My room had well appointed kitchenette, Jacuzzi bath in the room and...More

Thank Gavin W
Response from ESeymour50, Owner at Te Mata LodgeResponded 13 February 2018

thanks for your recent stay and so glad you enjoyed yourself. Our central location is certainly a bonus.

Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

You will know I booked the right place the moment you check in 😀✅ Bonus is the complimentary beverage. So good on a really warm day 😜 We have used this place for business visits a number of times now so they deserve this very...More

Thank GRL1951
Response from ESeymour50, Owner at Te Mata LodgeResponded 2 February 2018

thanks for your recent review, glad you enjoy staying with us, and like our special corporate extras

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Te Mata motor inn on Sat night 27/1/2018 with another couple in a double unit. We found it large, roomy, very clean, goodwifi and very close to the city Center. Also the bathroom large and the worst tiny size vanity basin...More

Thank buggs655
Response from ESeymour50, Owner at Te Mata LodgeResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for your recent stay at our property. we appreciate your feed back, and are always looking for ways to make our guest experience better. Unfortunately the morning of your stay we had a team of builders in the park to the rear of us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Havelock North
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Te Mata Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Recommend a unit either single-storey or above another unit"
Read review
"Loved our sunny room with balcony"
Read review
"Any of the rooms would be good I think"
Read review
"Upstairs suites offer large shared balcony,superb in summer."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing