We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weeke Barton

109 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“honesty bar”(28 reviews)
“granola”(11 reviews)
“other guests”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)Write a Review
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
103
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
103
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bargranolaother guestsone nightb bwhole houseperfect hostsdelicious breakfastdining roomlocal pubcomfy bedbeautiful locationcouple of nightslovely houseguest housea great stayyear old daughter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We have just returned from a few days staying at Weeke Barton. The home is lovely with excellent views of the beautiful countryside. The room was gorgeous as was the food. Lovely cosy evenings playing games in front of the huge log burner. The property...More

Thank khaselgrove
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here with our dog for a couple of nights last week. The house itself is nice and cosy, with a log-burning fire, cute bar and large dining area. The garden is lovely, with great views, a nice stream and a...More

Thank Grempletonian
Response from WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke BartonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks guys, great to meet you - hope to see you again. Glad you enjoyed the gardens, they are all coming to life again now. Look forward to the spring!! BW Jo

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautifully restored luxury place, with every detail covered. We went in January and had everything we had hoped for in a romantic break - roaring fires, red wine, gorgeous space to relax in and great walks. Excellent hosts and great breakfast too....More

Thank lindahaitana
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We drove down from London for a birthday weekend away, with the hope of waking up to cattle and birdsong, rather than the constant sound of Sirens! We were not disappointed. This is a luxury bolt-hole, with the most relaxed and helpful guests you could...More

Thank Glenn B
Response from WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke BartonResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you both, sounds like Dartmoor and Weeke Barton ticked your boxes. Look forward to seeing you both soon - and hopefully the kids too! Happy Christmas Jo

Reviewed 25 November 2017

Sam and Jo are excellent hosts, making my husband, dog and me feel extremely welcome. The room we stayed in was stunning, very clean and spacious. We were also given free range of a large sitting room, dining room and snug. Unfortunately we were only...More

Thank CLS1
Response from WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke BartonResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you - glad all of you had a fab stay. Definitely stay longer next time!!! And hope the Scilly Isles were fun. Jo

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Weeke Barton staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Follow written instructions for directions and not your SAT NAV!!!!"
Read review
"Follow their instuctions rather than SAT NAV. Hotel ratings Service Cleanliness and seep quality were very..."
Read review
"Stay in Orla - you won't regret it!"
Read review
"Orla was great- nice and spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing