We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amethyst Court Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amethyst Court Motor Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Amethyst Court Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Thank you Murray and Helen for a relaxing stay after a very busy day. Room was well equipped, very clean and modern. I ordered breakfast and this was tasty. This motel is centrally located and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne t
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive review Wayne and so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Motor Lodge. Would love to host you again next time you require accommodation in Porirua. Murray & Helen

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 November 2014

I was in Wellington on business and Amethyst Court motel was the perfect choice. I received a friendly welcome. The room was spacious, modern, CLEAN. I agree there is no view, but surely if you want a view you do your research. The bed was comfy, the bathroom excellent, and I couldn't fault it on anything. I even managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudiRainbow
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely comments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to host you again in the not to near distant future. Murray & Helen

Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

was recommended this motel by another motel in the area because hubby and i wanted a spa bath that would fit 2 people the gentleman on the front desk here seemed very if not overly helpful and the lady just grinned like she hated everything about us but had to put on a brave face and carry on regardless, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helen p
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review our property and are saddened by the comments - when your checked in there was no mention of wanting a spa bath that would fit two persons.Also the price was quoted to you prior to your arrival. You were shown the room and you accepted it before check in. As it was late...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room was clean,spacious and warm! The heaters had been turned on earlier which was a lovely touch! The breakfast was healthy and fresh. Looking forward to staying here again! The hosts are attentive and friendly and the personal touches are natural and so appreciated!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nessylo
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review - it is very much appreciated and we look forward to hosting you again in the not to near distant future. Murray & Helen

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I needed a wheelchair access room asap, rang Murray who arranged one straight away for us no trouble at all. the room was perfect as always but it is Helen and Murray, who's exceptional customer service will keep us going back to stay. Thanks for everything, Harry and Pam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hendrix G
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing to stay at our Motor Lodge again - we really appreciate the lovely reviews. Getting a wondeful review like this one makes us want to keep going in the hospitality industry longer. It was our pleasure to host both of you again and look forward to seeing you again the not to near distant future. Murray &...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Possibly the best service I have received in a long time. Lovely rooms, clean , fresh and warm. The heaters were turned on to keep the room warm this is a home away from home,. Friendly service the owners went the extra mile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish_downunder
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review - very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Motor Lodge and hope you will come and visit us again in the not to distant future. Murray & Helen

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Modern rooms that were immaculately clean with comfy beds. The heater was turned on and the room was warm when we arrived very late at night. No problems with road noise even though it is on a busy road. Exemplary service from the hosts and a warm Wellington welcome :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review - very much appreciated. Would love to host you again if the need arises for accommodation in Porirua. Murray & Helen

Whakatane, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Chose this accommodation because of it's proximity to the CBD & as its situated on a busy road I was surprised how quiet it is. I stayed 5 nights here so enjoyed the comfortable chairs & wee table for relaxing. An agreeable bed to my taste, fresh bedspread & comfy pillows. Also a generous ration of towels & wash cloths....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MornaJay
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 February 2014

An exciting trip down from Auckland to the Sevens was slightly soured by the poor customer service this motor lodge provides. Ideally we would have preferred to stay closer to the city for the Sevens, but our late accommodation arrangements lead to this sour experience. As a professional with extensive travel experience overseas and locally, I have never encountered such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P0kai
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for you review - we know that you were a member of the group whom wrote the review Absolutely Rude Customer Service - we will not be adding any further comments. We are hardworking moteliers whom have had 9 years experience and were not going to let one room of 5 Unruly, loud, drunken guests upset the weekend for...

Papaioea, Aotearoa
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We travelled down from Auckland for the Wellington Sevens. As soon as we arrived the owner was very rude and unwelcoming warning that she would call the cops if we were too loud or moved any of the furniture. After our arrival, as we were unpacking, she proceeded to call our bedroom several times to caution us once again, that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiwa
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review - you have failed to mention that you booked for 3 persons only and did pay for an extra person after Murray investigated. We also know that there were not 4 persons staying but there were 5. This room is for 4 persons only and it is against our Fire Regulations to have any more persons...

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porirua
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Belmont Motor Lodge
#6 of 7 in Porirua
98 reviews
6.4 km away
Spinnaker Motel
Spinnaker Motel
#1 of 2 in Porirua
46 reviews
5.2 km away
AAA Mana Motel
AAA Mana Motel
#2 of 2 in Porirua
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Moana Lodge
Moana Lodge
#1 of 1 in Plimmerton
120 reviews
9.2 km away
Champers Motor Inn
Champers Motor Inn
#8 of 14 in Lower Hutt
33 reviews
5.3 km away
Bucket Tree Lodge
Bucket Tree Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tawa
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amethyst Court Motel offers a very peaceful and quiet atmosphere. It is luxurious and spacious, having 26 studio suites, some with kitchens and spa baths, all having tea/coffee making faculties, microwaves. 1 bedroom with study & kitchen, 5 x 2 bedrooms with kitchens. Amethyst Court is ideally situated in the central business district of Porirua. Ideal stopover for ferry, with its easy access off the North/South Motorway. Complimentary broadband, breakfasts also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amethyst Court Motor Lodge

Address: 5 Titahi Bay Road, Porirua 5022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Porirua
Price Range: $137 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amethyst Court Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Amethyst Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amethyst Court Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Up the stairs, rooms on the right surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles richardfP8835PD, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a quiet room and you will probably be offered one at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnH194419, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 542marisat, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good Location for Te Rauparaha Arena”
 of 5 bubbles crosis, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would have liked to use the mobility car park outside room door, but a large trailer was parked across it, told to by management.”
 of 5 bubbles valwhite236, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5