We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belmont Motor Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Belmont Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Due to circumstances out of my control we were late to check in (after requesting an early one - for which I apologized twice - by phone and in person) and then we were late checking out, again due to circumstances out of my control. However, I don't think it warranted the treatment we received. Upon check-in Susie was rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylee O
Brisbane
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We needed a place to stay for 5 nights to be close to friends so after looking at a few choices in the Porirua/Paremata area chose Belmont. From experience we have found that you can't always rely on reviews as everyone's expectations are different, so I always prefer to ring and book accommodation in person. I find dealing directly with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phill3
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We had a booking for three double rooms in May 2016 and we rang to check the booking and to add a third person to one of these rooms. The female staff member whom I understand is the Manager became very irate and flustered and decided she wouldn't accept the booking or the addition to one of the rooms so...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Hannah H
Hawke's Bay
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Very impressed with facilities as exceptionally clean, great comfortable bed, great shower, great location (easy stroll into Porirua shopping centre) and great friendly service. Even though our room backed onto an over bridge leading to the motorway, our room was very quiet. Loved the plug in fragrance in the room too! Would definitely stay again and we will be recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josy45
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We were visiting friends in the Porirua area for a weekend, and the Belmont Motor Lodge was ideally placed for our needs. The owners were very friendly and the room cleaning service was very efficient. Ideal motel if you are in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boycie76
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Booked from looking on trip advisor and was a little skeptical with the placement of the motel so close to motorway off ramp. Bonus of the placement is very easy to access off motorway when travelling on business. Greeted at reception with warm friendly hosts who on their enquiring recommend the restaurant next door... good call. Clean, nice smelling ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockaruni
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Very clean and tidy. Would recommend it to any that comes over to Wellington. Made very welcome when i arrived there and told me they could only put me up for 1 but tryed to get another motel for me but when I came back from dinner they told me they had had a cancelation so got to stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2225joe
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Had the pleasure of staying at the Belmont as part of a business visit (this is my third stay) and the cleanliness and presentation of the rooms are always first rate. The housekeeping staff are very good at what they do. Owners, and this case Relief Managers, are always friendly and helpful as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Had a two week stay at the Belmont for a work trip. Back from work the first day, got told to do my dishes every morning and not to make my lunch on the kitchen bench in case i scratch it. Finished the job a day early and got the angry wife telling me I should have booked the dates...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BenWoodenFloors
brianpatrick, Owner at Belmont Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry you took offence when we asked you to use the bread board supplied rather than just cutting on the bench but had there been any damage I am sure you would not have wanted to pay for the repairs. We are happy to wash the odd dish left in the morning however you are responsible for...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

had a booking through booking .com for 3 people but on arrival there had been a mix up only booking for 2 but in special requests it said we were a party of 3. The lady ( female Basil) was very rude and cancelled the booking rather than help us out. Her husband said try across road so we did....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 235kevin
brianpatrick, Owner at Belmont Motor Lodge, responded to this review

This booking was for 2 guests sharing a bed but on arrival we discovered there was 3 people. As this was booked through Booking.com (and not our website) it was prepaid and had not taken into account the extra charge for the 3rd person. We explained there would be an extra $25 charge as we had to shift a single...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Belmont Motor Lodge

Address: 1 Mungavin Avenue, Porirua 5024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Porirua
Price Range: $153 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Belmont Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belmont Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?