We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had one night in Geneva before flying out late the following night. It was the 25hr room rate that attracted us and convenience to the airport. No it's not the usual boutique or luxury we would normally choose but it served it's purpose. Free shuttle from airport , wifi included. Pool also. The rate included an upgrade if available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBiebs
Dakar, Senegal
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good hotel and nice staff. Fantastic people, lost my phone and they tried to help out when I called them back from home. It was later found at the airport and the Swissport authorities sent it back to me, after paying just a little amount for shipping, on the next flight they can get. It was simply unbelievable. I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kongi-harvest
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very competent efficient business hotel. 5 mins from Geneva Airport. Extensive facilities, very large rooms with black out blinds. Efficient regular shuttle service to and from the airport. The wellness area feels like a leisure centre and is not very tranquil but has all the facilities you would expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobsieStar
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My overall stay was amazing! I adored the smell in the lobby despite of some restaurants you managed to keep the clean smell of the lobby. My room was huge and bed was very comfortable to sleep in. The only downside of my stay was the poor internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel transfer from the airport and check in excellent. Room super clean and comfortable. However on 3 separate occasions at 6:30am 7am and 9am a hotel staff member walked into my room unannounced using their key. Not great disturbing both sleep and a work related video conference call.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear John M, Above all, let us sincerely thank you for sharing your experience about your last visit in our establishment through TripAdvisor All comments should they be positive or negative are of the greatest importance and value to us in our continuous efforts to improve the quality of our services. As we strive to deliver an outstanding Starling experience...

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for an overnighter for the sole reason of being close to the Palexpo for the Geneva Car fair. It is located right next to the fair grounds and airport so could not have been more perfectly positioned. The hotel operates a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well, which is very convenient. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967AJacobs
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Check in and check out were both hassle free and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room I was given was next to an elevator which I could hear in my room so requested to change, which wasn't an issue. Rooms were clean and good sizes. Wifi was a good enough speed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parvesh S
Mumbai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport from where one can take the train to go to downtown Geneva. Like most hotels in Geneva, this hotel provides free travel pass which covers local transportation. Rooms are comfortable and compared to other similar hotels in Geneva, breakfast buffet is good. Front line staff are friendly (major plus point) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rana02
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just the best hotel in that area! We stay in this hotel (Starling) every year as a family (4 adults) since 2014 and we were never disappointed! Near to the airport, with free shuttle, excellent rooms with all the amenities we could ask for, friendly staff, with a cool bar to relax at evening (with great ice cream).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MF6279
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent 5 stars hotel , near to airport, with free shuttle to airport every half an hour, wide rooms very quite and very clean lovely swimming pool and excellent breakfast free wifi,free ice machine in the floor you may have a chance to meet many of crew as it is near to airport

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uq7008
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear uq7008, We were thrilled to read this wonderful, five star review about your experience at the Starling Hotel Geneva. Let us thank you for your kind endorsements and for your acknowledgements on the high level of service you have received during your stay. We would like to particularly thank you for the photos you have attached to your evaluation...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Apartment (43)
Viewed
Business Room (21)
Viewed
Business Suite (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Grand Saconnex
1.9 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.4 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
599 reviews
2.8 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
835 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located to 3 minutes away from Geneva Airport and 10 minutes away from the city center and Lake Geneva, the Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center offers all the services of a four-star Superior hotel. Close to Palexpo exhibition center, Switzerland’s largest hotel welcomes its guests in a modern and warm frame. Comfortable limousines provide free quality transportation service from and to Geneva Airport every 15 minutes, from 5.10 am till 11.45 pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Address: route Francois-Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Grand Saconnex
Price Range: $223 - $923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starling Geneva Hotel And Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Geneva Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
ny
over a year ago
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wow.all the rooms are luxurious”
  • room
  • certain closed
  • our room
  • toilet
  • room
  • room
  • tv
  • fridge
 of 5 bubbles uq7008, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is a rectangle tower, close to the airport, one side or another makes no difference.The flights slow down or stop at night.”
 of 5 bubbles dautko, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in a room which was at the back of the Palexpo and the airport, but it wasn't noisy. I think every room will be quite good!”
 of 5 bubbles alvaro_pps, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floor 2 even gave us a good view of the snow covered mountains”
 of 5 bubbles mariepS9243OZ, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms well insulated from noise so any room good”
 of 5 bubbles DonnyBoy_10, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5