We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Slatina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Martinscica
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Slatina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed here for 8 nights in early June 2016 and absolutely loved the tranquility and pitch we had, right next to the sea. The facilities were absolutely spotless and special mention should go to the cleaning ladies who were there at 7.30 in the morning, keeping the facilities immaculate. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating and so too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fetler1957
Camp C, Guest Relations Manager at Camping Slatina, responded to this review

Dear fetler1957, We are delighted that you selected our camp as your vacation destination. Thank you for your kind words. We hope you visit us again next year. Sincerely, Jadranka kampovi d.o.o

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Been here for the first time with my boyfriend and we picked this camp completely spontaneously. But it was way better than we expected. The facilities were so clean and nice and the whole camp was beautiful. They also allow dogs there and have 3 beaches only for them. So I would recommend it to everyone with dog, children or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lara R
Camp C, Manager at Camping Slatina, responded to this review

Dear Madam or Sir, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday and we hope you will visit us again next year. Best regards, Jadranka kampovi d.o.o

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Expensive and slightly inflexible with bookings. Poor admin on booking many mistakes and need to chase your arrangements. But that said - facilities are the best I have ever seen. Toilet blocks and cleaning really excellent. It really is first class.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Citysafe
Camp C, Guest Relations Manager at Camping Slatina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The person in charge of making bookings has been doing so for the past 30 years and this is the first complaint of this kind. Therefore, we consider this an isolated incident and not a rule so we cannot agree with you. We are glad you were satisfied with the sanitary facilities. We hope you will visit us...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We booked 10 days because we have a dog and the campsite is supposed to be dog friendly. There are many rules to follow with dogs which are no problem since everyone needs to be able to enjoy their stay, BUT if you happen to miss a rule or the observer just has a bad day then you will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mats A
Camp C, Guest Relations Manager at Camping Slatina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you have experienced nuisance during your stay in the camp. However, there are some rules all guests must abide by. Those rules are clearly and unambiguously specified. Our staff just control whether everything is in accordance with the rules and you should understand that…. Sincerely, Jadranka kampovi

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I've spend in this camping 18 days in summer 2013 with my family. We've visited more then 10 campsites in Croatia, Italy, Hungary and Austria and I didn't see such clean toilets and shower rooms - with permanent maintenance. To get 1st row sea side position I've booked pitch 8 months ago. Recommend for quite vacation - no shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majomitto
campingcreslosinj, Guest Relations Manager at Camping Slatina, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you spend your vacations in our camp. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jadranka kampovi d.o.o

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my friends, all couples, are camping here for three years now and every year we have a great time. Everything is clean, the camp is dog friendly, the atmosphere is relaxing and even the prices are ok. All the best. Cres is beautiful and the seaside is wonderful :) Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristina T
Camp C, Marketing department at Camping Slatina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our campsite. Other guests gave the sanitary facilities high 4.5/5.0 marks in satisfaction surveys; it seems this was an isolated case. We plan to improve and beautify the beaches and invite you to visit us again and fully enjoy your...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Reading the previous reveiws we agree with them wholeheartedly , great service, helpful, pleasant staff, restuarant, supermarket, cafe/bar, clean well kept sites, the amenities block was bright, well designed and very clean, in fact the cleaning lady came twice a day. We had a beach front block in the little bay at the far end and had planned 3 to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mandie n
Camp C, Marketing at Camping Slatina, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Mandie Thank you for sharing this beautiful experience you had with us in kamp Slatina. We are pleased to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and that you took so many nice impressions back home with you. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our camp.

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We made a last minute decision to spend a short holiday camping in Croatia. Since we have a dog, I found a camp advertised as "camping cum carne". At first we were not very impressed, because the greater part of the coast was rocky and not suitable for swimming. But then we checked out the toilets - so well arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Janez K
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It's a campsite in the middle of nowhere, but it has everything: ATM, supermarket, animation program/excursions and a restaurant. From the campsite it's a 10 min walk to the town of Martinscica, but there is not much going on there. The campsite supermarket is open in the morning and evening and in the early morning you have to wait in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy J
Postojna, Slovenia
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I could not belive that toilets were so clean and well designed. The terrain is terraced so that 5-6 rows can see the sea. It is 3/4 of the camp in the shade. It is one of the few uncommercialized camps.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mili_savic

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinscica
33.7 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 14 in Mali Losinj
221 reviews
35.5 km away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 2 in Veli Losinj
335 reviews
15.9 km away
Hotel Kimen
Hotel Kimen
#1 of 1 in Cres Island
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Camping Glavotok
Camping Glavotok
#1 of 28 in Malinska
46 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel and Restaurant Zlatni Lav
28.7 km away
Camping Jezevac
Camping Jezevac
#3 of 32 in Krk
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Camping Slatina

Address: Martinscica bb, Martinscica 51556, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Cres Island > Martinscica
Price Range: $44 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Slatina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Slatina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st row seaside pitch with great views - need to book in advance (half year)”
 of 5 bubbles majomitto, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Definitley the best choice for quality and price.”
 of 5 bubbles mili_savic, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2