We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seri Pengantin Resort

PricelineUS$28*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Seri Pengantin Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Seri Pengantin Resort
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I never been experienced such a terrible resort. start from the check in process which took us almost an hour, after that we still need to wait again as the rooms are not yet ready. It seems they're short of house keeping staff and rely basically for family business. The room is really an average, with an old model of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inggried
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Inggried, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. All feedback written to us is a way for us to improve our services. We have looked through our guest list but failed to locate your guest details. So either it was sometime ago that you stayed with us or you have checked in under a different guest...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

A nice quiet place. Very green and lush. Pretty small creek next to the resort and behind the rooms. Saw that children had fun feeding the fish. Noted some tropical fruit trees around. Something that the city kids might see for the first time:) Feels very homey. However some points for improvements: Could easily miss the entrance as the signage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AfiqKhali
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I was there for one night stay on weekend with my 2 sisters for a quick escape from the city. Good thing: It's lovely to feed the fishes from the balcony. Can get the fish food at only RM1 at the receptionist. The natural water pool is nice, but not for those expecting who dislike the murky water. Please note...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Enikhalid
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The pictures are from another era, the place is poorly maintained. The pool looks nothing like pictures, staff call it natural water,meaning river/rain and its really green - crocs might me lurking there and you'll never know. Check out is 12pm sharp,anything above 12:30 they will charge you RM50 per hour. This despite requests, with no other guest coming in....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Salim H
Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

quiet room. limited tv channels, constant visual disruption. it is better not to provide tv in the room. breakfast is 1/4km away. natural water pool, not suitable for kids as the depth is 1.4m. very cold water, however i like it. the price is expensive compared to the provided facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pyanktn
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I had been check in 4th of June and check out by 5th of June. I was check in late around 9pm. The road to the resort was dark, don't have any street lights, quite scary. I booked a twin bedroom with garden view and it is only provide fan. I switched on the largest speed which is 5 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 穎 秋
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Totally under expecteation . Paid RM400 over to suffering in this place . Air-con mainly for decoration( no colling at all ) , lighting - some light bulb are burned but it seem like no body bother it , furniture are super old . When i go informed the reception and i heard that anyother guest is complaining the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen L
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen, on behalf of Seri Pengantin Resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write in a review. We take in deep consideration of the compliments or complaints left by our guests so that we can continue to further improve ourselves in the future. Unfortunately, we apologise on behalf of the resort that your...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Despite of the "not so well" review, we decided to book the place eventually. We booked for 2 nights but ended stayed there additional 1 more night. We really enjoyed our stay especially my children. They were very excited to see the well kept nature, especially the fish pond and trees around. Its "back to basic" during the stay. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mazni M
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Arrive here no warm greetings at all.The rooms are terrible.aircond not cold with no remote.the hotel Dont allowed us to keep the remote .tv not function.can see not enough electric energy supply to rooms as lights n aircond always on off.2.staff very rude.one is old man like technician very rude n 1 is lady tht looks like the main person...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank nora377
Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2015

TERRIBLE!!! The rooms are super lousy! DIRT!!!! And Stains!! Too lousy not coming back again! Downgrade to 0 star hotel immediately! But luckily have zic and sharko cartoon and fish pond to feed the fish! The swimming pool's water is muddy!Bye!

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank 70et
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your constructive feedback on your recent holiday. It is with regret that we hear of the unfavorable stay experience, please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to highlight that we have clearly mentioned in our website that our swimming pool using natural water, sourced from a stream at a nearby hill. The water...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Janda Baik
8.0 km away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
6.3 km away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
11.1 km away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#4 of 10 in Genting Highlands
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort
2.1 km away
Suria Hill Country House
Suria Hill Country House
#4 of 8 in Janda Baik
50 reviews
5.3 km away
Harmony Valley Retreat
Harmony Valley Retreat
#2 of 8 in Janda Baik
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is located 45 minutes drive up-north from Kuala Lumpur. Perfectly located in a quaint & serene setting of Janda Baik, Pahang, the resort is a perfect base for all types of travelers who wish to have a great escape from the bustling city lives. You will get an opportunity to stay in the typical Malaysian style rooms and suites which are surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens, stone statue fountains, waterfalls, fish ponds and the beautiful verandahs. To relax, dip in the large swimming pool, retreat at the Di Hilir Brasserie or enjoy the traditional massage. The nearby attractions include Genting Highland, Colmar Tropicale Bukit Tinggi Resort, Pulau Santap, Ulu Tampit Waterfall, Mount Nuang, Orang Asli Museum (The Aborigines Museum), Lentang Forest Recreational Park and Elephant Conservation Center in Kuala Gandah. Whether you’re holding a private business meeting or planning for a romantic getaway, Seri Pengantin Resort is definitely the right choice for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seri Pengantin Resort

Address: Lot 686 Kg. Sum-Sum Hilir, Janda Baik, Bentong 28750, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Bentong > Janda Baik
Price Range: $47 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Pengantin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seri Pengantin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Pengantin Hotel Janda Baik
Seri Pengantin Resort Janda Baik, Pahang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seri Pengantin Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seri Pengantin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose the 4 person room, the room looks even older than the other type of the room. But the room is quite spacy tough”
inggried, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the suites!”
70et, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the one that facing the pool, the view and the pond are much nicer.”
Ayuliana, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Nothing is good in this resort !!!”
Travelling_Lady88, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
“It is better to check the room condition before u check in. To avoid unnecessary comfort”
HOLIDAYKL, 23 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$28* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$52
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates