We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

0.3 km from Urangan centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Kondari Resort 49-63 Elizabeth St, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our group of 150 stayed at Kondari over the weekend. The rooms are not the flashest, but the facilities were great and the food was good too. Plenty of room for the kids to run around while the parents relaxed around the pool. The management were extremely accommodating - nothing was too hard or too much. Our group certainly recommends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room does not have everything I need. Fridge does not work. BBQ does not work. They need to fix facilities that make people more enjoyable to stay there. The resort does not look good as same as photos they advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kate D, Sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay at Kondari, particularly as you mention the fridge and BBQ were not working properly. Any of our staff would have happily assisted you in resolving these issues had we known. All the best for your future travels. Kind Regards, Rebekah

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great place to stay, good facilities, nice pool, bar, restaurant, bottle shop, not over the top but very clean and tidy, value for money, we visit Kondari every year and will keep returning, the staff are very accommodating and nothing is a problem, if you want 5 star don't come here, but, this is under $100/ night for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IBart2013
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear IBart2013, We can't thank you enough for your fabulous review! It is our aim to extend warm hospitality and great value to all our Guests, we love hosting our return Australia Day weekenders, it's become quite a tradition for all of us! We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Kindest Regards, Rebekah

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room had everything we needed. Was nice and cool on a hot summers day. Close to shops and close enough to the bay. Peaceful and tidy. Helpful assistance on arrival. Room hire was great with access to Tavern and pool. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolfry
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Coolfry Thank you for your 4 star review! We're so pleased we could meet your expectations while staying with us at Kondari. With our attached Restaurant, Bars, Gaming Lounge and Bottleshop we agree we offer all that is required for a relaxed and enjoyable get away while visiting the beautiful Fraser Coast. See you next time you're in our...

Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were great. Very happy with the Meals served up. Pool available for the kids and the adults. The lake was full of turtles and ducks etc to feed. Accomodation was good and handy to other places.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph F
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ralph F Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your 4 star rating! The array of wild life in the Lake is a real treat for all to enjoy and we're glad you have also made the most of all our other facilities. Your feedback has been shared with all our Team...

Beaudesert, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did our yearly Aussie Day trip to Hervey Bay. Rebecca looked after us with supplying the room of our choice. The air conditioning was running at a comfortable temperature on arrival. Really appreciated this when getting off a motorbike and it is 34 degrees. The food is fantastic, brekky, lunch and dinner. The use of the poolside BBQ and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Donna C What a pleasure it was to see you guys back again this year for your Australia Day long weekend! We aim to offer good value and great hospitality to all our Guests and love hearing we have delivered. Your feedback has been shared with all our Crew and we look forward to hosting you again next year!...

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great place .great service.great food. what else can you say except it was GREAT. cant wait to go back,booked our room already for next time. also the pool i fantastic ,love and lake is nice,with turtels and birds.love it. I salute you kondari resort hervey bay.see you soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7067AOphilipf
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear D7067AOphilipf, Wonderful to hear you have had an excellent weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back next time to enjoy our chilled atmosphere and awesome facilities! Thanks for your fabulous review, we salute you! Kind Regards, Rebekah

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the reception and the staff at the front desk were great. We found our room set in well kept grounds. We overlook the lake with lots of wild life. The rooms are very clean and stocked with all you need for a fun time. The pool is sparkling. With a BBQ right outside our door meals were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateh0ve
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear kateh0ve Thank you for your positive feedback! With all our onsite facilities we think we offer a great place to stay in Hervey Bay, we're pleased to have met your expectations. From our rooms to our restaurant we aim to deliver good value hospitality with a warm welcome. We have been following up in regards to your feedback about...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with very friendly service, then it got better! Our room was nice and clean ALL stafe was overly helpful and polite. My bed was a little bit hard for my liking, and when I asked for some extra pillows staff was not only quick to acomidate my request they were also in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin P
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Kerstin P, Our whole Team thank you for your wonderful review! We couldn't be more pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed our hospitality. All our Team from behind the scenes to front of house work hard to deliver and warm welcome to our Guests and we really appreciate your feedback. With great facilities for families including our Restaurant,...

cleveland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were clean and quite spacious with a kitchenette. The staff were friendly and managed to get us the shuttle bus to the airport. We had a couple of meals in the restaurant, which were really nice. Would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzycleveland
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear suzycleveland Thank you for your recommendation and fabulous 5 stars. With all our on-site facilities we aim to meet the needs of our valued Guests and our Team are really pleased you have enjoyed staying and dining with us. Happy Travels on behalf of The Kondari Team! Rebekah

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urangan
1.4 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
1,477 reviews
1.5 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
248 reviews
0.1 km away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
1.3 km away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 24 in Hervey Bay
550 reviews
8.2 km away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#6 of 24 in Hervey Bay
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst 20 acres of lush tropical gardens, featuring a natural lagoon with abundant wildlife, the Kondari Resort Hotel makes for a unique holiday experience and offers the perfect environment in which to relax and unwind, whether you are enjoying a romantic escape, a break with your family or travelling on business. Our well-appointed guest rooms are newly renovated, fitted out with all the mod-cons. Relax and cool off from the heat of the day in our luxurious in-ground outdoor swimming pool, enjoy a delicious meal and a choice of indoor or outdoor dining at the Bistro, catch up on the latest live sports at the Sport Bar, or enjoy a drink with friends in the Gaming Bar. There's always a fun promotion available, so be sure to chat with our friendly staff for the best deals. At the Kondari Resort Hotel, we are committed to ensuring your stay is and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you here soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Address: Kondari Resort 49-63 Elizabeth St, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Urangan
Price Range: $84 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kondari Resort Hervey Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kondari Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kondari Resort Hervey Bay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kondari Resort Hervey Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King bed was good for us. A very tidy room.”
 of 5 bubbles 999ralphf, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is not the newest motel. But clean and great value. Walking distance to the boat harbour, Esplanade and all of the restaurants, cafe, water sports.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need a taxi pick up early in the morning, call and make the arrangements the night before as the manager might not be available in the morning to do it for you. There are no phones in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles whitby12, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early to get a variety of choice, check the times for meals at the bistro and reserve a table to beat the crowd.”
 of 5 bubbles IanG106, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend or go back.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken5322013, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5