We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KonoKono Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (606)
Pool & Beach (162)
Room & Suite (110)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“kono kono”(82 reviews)
“plunge pool”(40 reviews)
“garden villa”(9 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Poolside Bar
Concierge
Spa
Wheelchair Access
5 Star Hotel
Kono Kono Beach Resort is located on the south eastern coast of Zanzibar; these 21 luxurious villas are only an hour's drive away from the Zanzibar International Airport. The breathtaking beauty of this side of the Island offers arguably the best beaches in Zanzibar. The property covers...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Michamvi, Tanzania
Hotel website
31.5 km to Kisauni Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
257
57
27
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
257
57
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskono konoplunge poolgarden villabeach resortour honeymoonthe general managerstone townevery nightbreakfast and dinnerout of this worldfront of housecommon areasrooms are hugegardens are beautifulpowder white sandrelaxing holidaymain pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 4 nights at Konokono Beach Resort for our honeymoon and had a chance to sample all 3 room types. First, the Pros: Great Service - Will go more into this later but the staff was attentive, cleaners prompt, and reception staff friendly. The staff...More

Thank Zach A
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This hotel is a dream! A real little paradise. Very quiet, relaxing, zen atmosphere, for those who are looking for a peaceful holiday. Only 21 villa's with a maximum off around 50 guests. Villa's are very spacious, 135m2, luxurious, comfortable and really beautiful. Personnel is...More

1  Thank Bib1704
Response from Konokono Beach R, General Manager at KonoKono Beach ResortResponded 23 September 2017

Dearest friends, what can I say about your review? Simply fantastic !!! All that you write with such precision is for us all a great reason for satisfaction and indicate that the way we are going is the right one.Everything we do good, and 'thanks...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this resort and was extremely disappointed. The acccomodation was nice but the standard of food was below a 5* resort not a great selection and quite often only luke warm. The majority of the staff were lovely but the General Manager was a...More

Thank Debby M
Response from Konokono Beach R, Direttore generale at KonoKono Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. I'm sorry for your comments regarding food. Normally we do everything we can to please our guests. I am also sorry for the personal comment on me but I can not influence the thoughts of a person who does...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Similar to some of the other reviews, we were left stranded at the airport even after an email with our flight details before we've left, but that is where our frustration ended as the rest of our stay was absolutely suburb. We had a garden...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sennah-80
Response from Konokono Beach R, Direttore generale at KonoKono Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and thank you for spending your holiday at Konokono. Your words are proof that our work is appreciated by our customers. I hope to have you here again at the Konokono in the future Best regards Maurizio

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

KonokonoResort is advertised as a luxurious family resort. It is not, for a few reasons. Pros: 1/ beach is virgin and not in a crowded Zanzibar area, which is great to relax and enjoy pure white fluffy sand. 2/ most of the staff is excellent,...More

Thank Raf-dza
Response from Konokono Beach R, Direttore generale at KonoKono Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, thanks for your very detailed review. First of all, thank you for spending your holiday at Konokono with your wife and your beautiful daughter. Equally thank you for giving me the chance to write my equally correct answer. I apologize for the problems...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$303 - US$568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$303 - US$568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (606)
Pool & Beach (162)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (42)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hesham H
21 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ali Sukru S | Reviewed this property |
Konokono will help you to get you rock rest
1
Vote
Google Translation
Becky B
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ali Sukru S | Reviewed this property |
Hello, They should answer to you, maybe there were junk mail problem, you could call them by phone, they all so kind and helpful
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ceri25
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TravelAfficionadios | Reviewed this property |
We hung out at Kono Kono so did not cycle out. But i did see other visitors cycle. The rest has bicycles for guests use
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Everything thing is excellent I would suggest more people to stay at this hotel."
Read review
"Rooms with sea view are perfect to start a cheerful day"
Read review
"Ask for a renovated room ( not room 10 Feb 2018)"
Read review
"Room 23 has monkey show guarantee"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing