We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Save
Share
Waltham Close Bassingbourn Rd, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Dream Deals: Up to -20%
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$116
View deal
FindHotel
US$96
View deal
PricelineUS$116
Radissonhotels.comUS$124
Prestigia.comUS$147
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1575)
Room & Suite (404)
Dining (131)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Stansted Mountfitchet, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Stansted Radisson offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a concierge and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

While in Stansted Mountfitchet, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, including The Windmill (0.3 mi), James Martin Kitchen (0.2 mi), and Coast To Coast (0.3 mi).

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as Mountfitchet Castle.

Enjoy your stay in Stansted Mountfitchet!

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Dream Deals: Up to -20%

Location

Full view
6145Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,083
  • 2,157
  • 955
  • 498
  • 453
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mom wrote a review Yesterday
birmingham56 contributions95 helpful votes
Great proximity to airport, but gym and pool closed ( last entry 7:00 p.m sundays), breakfast advertised from 4:00 a.m but not available until 5:00 a.m , average room with cheap kettle and instant coffee, no more luxuries than a premier inn, corridors all needed a good clean and some redecoration as very tired looking
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Adam wrote a review Mar 2021
Wembley, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in a runway view room. View was really disappointing all you get is a fraction of a runway and mostly view of the cargo space - definitely not worth the price. That's pretty much it when it comes to negative comments. Rooms fresh, modern and immaculate. Staff really nice and helpful. Sadly the place is crawling with tangerine lambrini drinkers and their teethless partners treating themselves before their week of binge drinking in Alicante - the kind of people who'll drag their naked butts through a mile of glass shards just to smell Nigel Farage fart. In effect - the place is often loud and service suffers severe delays due to needy Sheilas and Karens arguing with staff members on every step. Bar staff admittedly wasn't top nodge, but was okay. Their rather poor knowledge of wines and cocktails is actually excused as it's just a four star hotel bar - they usually hire newbies because they pay peanuts. Also I can't see any real bartender willing to work with the kind of crowd I witnessed during our stay as during our two hour stay at the bar on that night - we were the only ones who tipped and used words like "please" and "thank you". So you'd think that premium price would filter out the clientele, but surprisingly it's a magnet for chavs. Ofcourse I'm not saying that's the only people who stay at the hotel, but their ratio is significaintly higher than in other Stansed hotels - be it Holiday Inn Express or Premiere Inn. It's great place to nap if you have an early morning flight, but not so great to spend time in the lobby - solely because of other hotel guests as by design - hotel is very impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't fall for "Runway View". Spend the money on a bottle of wine instead.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mark B wrote a review 1 Dec
3 contributions2 helpful votes
It's the most perfect place to fly international since the hotel is a 1 minute walk to both a COVID testing site (including PCR testing) which opens early and stays open late, and a 3 minute walk to the London Stansted Airport (STN). Beware if you fly into LHR or LGW and decide to take public transit or buses to STN, allow yourself at least 5 hours. I allowed myself 4 hours and because of a slight delay in my flight into LGW, I missed my initial train opportunity to reach in time for my Covid test I had scheduled.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Director of Operations Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Read more
Michail S wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Generally Very Good Money value. Friendly personnel. Very clean Hotel . For me, poor breakfast (Variety of food). Quiet hotel nearby the rail station. good sleep. I have no experience concerning Gym or other services.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Michail Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am however disappointed to read that you were unhappy with our breakfast - we have over 99 items on our buffet so feel we do ave great variety. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Director of Operations Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Read more
carladelie wrote a review Nov 2021
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution
Avoid please staying in room 4045!!! I had to ask for a room move at 1am as I could not sleep due to tough noises all over the room. Disturbing and frightening!!! Beyond that, the property is old fashioned and very tired.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson stansted, stansted radisson
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexStansted Mountfitchet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Three Horseshoes, The Windmill, and Pret A Manger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mountfitchet Castle (4.6 km) and Waytemore Castle (7.3 km).
Is Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.