We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 440: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
 Click to rate
Nottingham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Waited 30 minutes to check in due to a power cut, no hot water. Very noisy room. Had maybe 1 hours sleep. Was definitely the worst hotel I'v stayed in! Will never be using this hotel again!! Stay clear if possible....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie874
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more...

Somerset
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed 2 nights. The first night there was a power cut for about 30 minutes over the whole complex (not Travelodge's fault of course!) and there was a loud intermittent rumbling noise which disturbed my sleep. The following morning there was no hot water, and the heater was very feeble. When I raised the matters with the receptionist in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We would like to sincerely apologise for the noise you experienced in your room as well as the lack of hot water during your stay. We are pleased, however, to learn that our staff were able to make your stay more comfortable in light of the issues you experienced. Please...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed night 17th march, 2017. During night lights went out and a few hours later was woken up by loud banging noises probably related to boiler kept on until morning. No hot water in morning so went to make a complaint. I was pleasantly and apologetically refunded by the receptionist that morning. Couldn't of asked for better customers service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjcg73
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and are pleased to hear this was resolved at the hotel with the reception team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us...

Framlingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has a Tripadvisor certificate of excellence and deserves it. The room we had was larger than usual with a bath (albeit shallow) as well as a shower. Like all Travelodges it accepts dogs and there is a big grassed area adjacent. It is clean and quiet and surrounds the food court of the service station (so had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupert T
Hull
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic service, can't speak highly enough of Della on reception and Sue the manager. 👍 Good location. Ideal place for a stay if you're working or travelling in the area. Attached to services so easy to grab a bite to eat and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisMarshallHull
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful reception staff . Clean, comfortable and well maintained rooms . Easy access to the services food court where the hotel is based. We'll done Travel Lodge - can't complain at all at just £34 for the night!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay away on business maybe 125 nights a year. Travelodge stand out from other national chains and local hotels. • Most importantly the beds are a good size with great pillows and give the impression of being freshly aired. I always get a great night’s sleep. • Great value for money • Clean spacious rooms • Professional and efficient...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipn662
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited this hotel with a group of friends, having all travelled from Manchester for an event in the area. We intended to stay for two nights, as we were driving it was most sensible to stay the extra night. At about 11am, we met up in one room to speak and discuss our plans for the day, about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymoustraveller69
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly reception & a very helpful member of staff who after directing us to our room, we asked if there was a room closer as we can't walk far & it was no problem she found one straight away.Plus the hotel had a lift which was very helpful to us as we struggle with stairs. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grastep
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can always rely on Travelodge to provide a good standard and the rooms to be what I expect. The prices were slightly higher than I expected and I experienced a lot of noise from a guest above me so did not sleep well on this occasion. No view from outside the room apart from the inside of the services...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmajU9931LL
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Travelodge. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diseworth
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
773 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
558 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
1,571 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
7.6 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Address: M1 J23a Northbound J24 South | Moto Service Area East Midla, Diseworth DE74 2TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Diseworth
Price Range: $60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Em Airport Donington Park m1 Hotel Diseworth
Travelodge Hotel Derby
Travelodge Derby
Travel Lodge Derby
Derby Travelodge
Derby Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the food court but it was quiet, but no opening window.”
 of 5 bubbles grastep, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not on the upper floors!”
 of 5 bubbles Z959VCsarahh, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wouldn't pay for breakfast since there are many options in the shops downstairs, internet is not cheap but works at a quite good speed”
 of 5 bubbles claudiogL6663IT, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room not facing onto the services as the windows don't open and the room was quite warm”
 of 5 bubbles xxxxx04, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor with no people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles 111jcw, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5