We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    St. James's Club & Villas

    | Mamora Bay, Mamora Bay, Antigua
    +1 866-317-8004
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30/10/2017 31/10/2017
     Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$361
    View Deal
    Traveller (2736)
    Room & Suite (795)
    Pool & Beach (794)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “water sports” (306 reviews)
    “piccolo mondo” (435 reviews)
    “atlantic side” (342 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    30 Oct31 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$361
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,429)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 3,373 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    I am not a fan of all inclusive resorts and this place reminds me why. The food is downright awful and the drinks aren’t much better. It is a shame as the staff is mostly pleasant and helpful. They also do have a golf cart...More

    2  Thank geegeethebrat
    Response from GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & VillasResponded yesterday

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and consideration in leaving a review of your experience at St. James's Club Antigua. While we were gladdened to learn that our wonderful staff served to make you feel warm and welcomed, we were saddened to know...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    I stayed as part of an agents educational trip, 2 nights here following Pineapple Beach Club. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Royal Suites - which have some great benefits. Private check in and concierge service available, beautiful views out over the...More

    1  Thank Caroline J
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    This was an outstanding trip and well needed! The rooms were great with one slight hitch with AC. Once we contacted the front desk, the issue was addressed and resolved immediately. The beaches were pristine and well kept. All the sailing toys were a blast...not...More

    1  Thank Anthony K
    Response from GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & VillasResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for joining us at St. James's Club Antigua for your Caribbean holiday. It is always a great pleasure to hear from our guests, and we were so happy you had such an outstanding experience! We are very pleased...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    We just spent a week at st James club we had a great view from our room meant wonderful people from the U.K. And our friends on Facebook now all ready planning our trip back for the same week it will be our 35 wedding...More

    Thank Kim J
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stopped here for a few days on our way to St Kitts. Although it wasn't our first choice hotel, we had a good time. The resort is well kept, although our rooms were both in need of some updating, nothing terrible though. The staff are...More

    1  Thank Simon A
    Response from GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & VillasResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your time and consideration in leaving your review of our resort. We were gladdened to hear that your holiday exceeded your expectations, and we truly appreciate your kind compliments regarding our deliciously varied dining selection, our hospitable...More

    Cocobay Resort
    2,323 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bolans
     
    The Verandah Resort & Spa
    3,765 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Saint Philips
     
    Jumby Bay Island
    636 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in St. John's
     
    Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
    4,074 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Willikies
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Babysitting
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Adult pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$357 - US$930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, West Indies, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your St. James's Club & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Antigua and Barbuda >
    • Antigua >
    • Saint Paul Parish >
    • Mamora Bay
    • Also Known As
    • St. James`s Club Hotel Mamora Bay ,
    • St James Club Antigua ,
    • St Jamess Hotel ,
    • St Jamess Resort ,
    • St James Antigua ,
    • St Jamess Club Antigua
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2736)
    Room & Suite (795)
    Pool & Beach (794)
    Dining (202)
    Hotel & Grounds (1478)
    Bathroom (28)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
    Family and Play Areas (10)
    Nearby
    Jumby Bay Island
    636 reviews
    15.93 km away
     
    Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
    4,074 reviews
    10.59 km away
     
    Cocobay Resort
    2,323 reviews
    17.63 km away
     
    The Verandah Resort & Spa
    3,765 reviews
    10.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cloggy's
    354 reviews
    3.84 km away
    Catherines Cafe
    577 reviews
    4.59 km away
    The Bay at Nonsuch
    184 reviews
    7.55 km away
    Shirley Heights Lookout
    954 reviews
    2.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nelson's Dockyard
    1,585 reviews
    3.31 km away
    Ondeck Ocean Racing
    129 reviews
    4.03 km away
    40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua
    230 reviews
    7.51 km away
    Shirley Heights
    1,857 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cburt34
    17 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from rchand1961 | Reviewed this property |
    Around 85. I was told the weather is the same all year around, but I would check the weather channel
    0
    Votes
    cburt34
    17 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Simon A | Reviewed this property |
    The water was great on both sides, and the bay is great for water sports
    0
    Votes
    Jackie S
    13 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Philpam93 | Reviewed this property |
    When we were there seaweed was only on Atlantic side.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Beautiful Views"
    Read review
    "Royal suites are very spacious with fabulous water view , separate check-in area , close to reception..."
    Read review
    "We were in Royal Suites which are large and very comfortable"
    Read review
    "all the rooms have some type of views of the beach or the lagoons"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing