We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    St. James's Club & Villas

    | Mamora Bay, Mamora Bay, Antigua
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    US$355
    US$290
    SAVE US$65
    US$355
    US$355
    Traveller (2681)
    Pool & Beach (793)
    Room & Suite (793)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “piccolo mondo” (433 reviews)
    “atlantic side” (337 reviews)
    “rainbow garden” (318 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from St. James's Club & Villas
    Offers & Announcements: Summer
    Deals (14)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Beachfront Room - Non-refundable
      US$355US$290
      View Deal
    • Beach Front Room
      US$355
      View Deal
    • Beach Front Room
      US$355
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals from US$290
    Carlisle Bay Antigua
    969 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Saint Mary's
     
    Cocobay Resort
    2,296 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bolans
     
    Sugar Ridge
    1,085 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Jolly Harbour
     
    The Verandah Resort & Spa
    3,753 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Saint Philips
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,373)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for St. James's Club & Villas
    See the most recent reviews

    1,431 - 1,435 of 3,318 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    London, United Kingdom
    13
    Reviewed 22 April 2014

    Great location. Great resort - terrible food for a good resort - people are really really nice. Not happy with Virgin, awful flight experience, awful transfer. The agent, Tracey, was more interested in selling tours.More

    Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
    3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & VillasResponded 25 April 2014

    Dear Valued guests, Thank you for your recent review of the St. James''s Club. We greatly appreciate your very positive comments and are pleased that you enjoyed the the location and resort. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the dining options. We have...More

    Reviewed 21 April 2014

    We were so excited to be going on holiday, and weren't too worried about our hotel as we felt the only thing that mattered was the weather.... But the St James Club hotel was so fantastic we couldn't not leave a review!! I was travelling...More

    4  Thank raddlebarn
    Reviewed 21 April 2014

    Clean hotel. Dated rooms( the club room)....staff was hot and cold, but that really does not bother me, because nobody tips ( lots of CHeAp Europeans ), so it's hard to blame them. Good pool selection. Food was a pleasant surprise ( breakfast needs an...More

    2  Thank charles s
    Response from GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & VillasResponded 25 April 2014

    Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay with us at the St. James's Club. With regard to the seaweed that you experienced, this is a natural phenomena which is effecting many Caribbean islands. The seaweed is sargasso and...More

    Reviewed 20 April 2014

    The property is large... 100 acres, you will never be crowded or search for an empty beach chair. There are two beaches, Mamora beach, which is dead calm and usually without much of a breeze. Coco beach which is the Atlantic side, cool and comfortable,...More

    6  Thank Art D
    Reviewed 20 April 2014

    My partner and I spent a superb 2 weeks at the St James Club Antigua from 21st March to 4th April. From the moment we stepped into the reception at St James we were welcomed with a smile by the very efficient staff on duty....More

    2  Thank 514GordonA
    Carlisle Bay Antigua
    969 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Saint Mary's
     
    Cocobay Resort
    2,296 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bolans
     
    Sugar Ridge
    1,085 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Jolly Harbour
     
    The Verandah Resort & Spa
    3,753 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Saint Philips
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$301 - US$608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. James's Club & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Antigua and Barbuda >
    • Antigua >
    • Saint Paul Parish >
    • Mamora Bay
    • Also Known As
    • St. James`s Club Hotel Mamora Bay ,
    • St James Club Antigua ,
    • St Jamess Hotel ,
    • St Jamess Resort ,
    • St James Antigua ,
    • St Jamess Club Antigua
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2681)
    Pool & Beach (793)
    Room & Suite (793)
    Dining (206)
    Hotel & Grounds (1474)
    Bathroom (28)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
    Family and Play Areas (10)
    Nearby
    Sugar Ridge
    1,085 reviews
    16.62 km away
     
    Carlisle Bay Antigua
    969 reviews
    10.44 km away
     
    Cocobay Resort
    2,296 reviews
    17.63 km away
     
    The Verandah Resort & Spa
    3,753 reviews
    10.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cloggy's
    343 reviews
    3.84 km away
    Catherines Cafe Plage
    573 reviews
    4.59 km away
    The Bay at Nonsuch
    184 reviews
    7.55 km away
    Shirley Heights Lookout
    935 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nelson's Dockyard
    1,567 reviews
    3.31 km away
    Ondeck Ocean Racing
    129 reviews
    4.03 km away
    40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua
    223 reviews
    7.51 km away
    Shirley Heights
    1,833 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    7789jane
    16 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Chris R | Reviewed this property |
    We had a premium room with Garden view, so I will assume they are the same size. I would say yes there should be enough room for a third bed. We had quite a large chair in the corner of the room, which if moved would allow... More
    0
    Votes
    Richard G
    11 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TheBarron | Reviewed this property |
    When we were at Pineapple Beach (sister of St James) this past April they had CC. As I recall they had CC at St James when we were there two years ago. Stands to reason as they are owned by the same company and use the same... More
    0
    Votes
    KayleighAndPeter13
    6 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Cricket59 | Reviewed this property |
    This is not a huge resort. You can definitely walk around. If you're going to the one restaurant up on the hill and don't want to walk, they will gladly take you in a motorized resort cart, however it is walkable, just... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "beach front rooms best for a beach view"
    Read review
    "??? No idea anymore, sorry"
    Read review
    "Choose a villa over a hotel room. They are on the best side of the peninsula."
    Read review
    "Don't pay extra for a beach front room unless you take ear plugs and a blind fold"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing