The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa

The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 4, Senggigi, Lombok 83355 Indonesia
Traveller (480)
Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa
Pool & Beach (113)
Cottage Room
Room & Suite (88)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#6 of 8 resorts in Senggigi
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 star resort located on beach side of Senggigi, Meninting, on 4 hectares of tropical garden landscape. The resort offers you the quality of retreat and a chance to enjoy natural beauty. For your accommodation in Lombok, The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa is divided into a main building and several bungalow units. Facilities on offer include a welcoming foyer with a reception, safe, and a cafe, in addition to a range of shops, a bar, and two α la carte restaurants. The cozy complex also features a library, and a business centre. A conference room and a banqueting hall may also be taken advantage of by guests, and the laundry service, medical facilities, and bicycle hire complete the offerings. Younger guests may let off steam in the play area, and the hotel has parking spaces for those arriving by car.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Indonesian

Location

Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 4, Senggigi, Lombok 83355 Indonesia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Lombok Intl Airport
365Reviews3Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 182
  • 74
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
julia j wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this resort for 2 weeks in August and had a great time. Generally it is a very peacefull place although locateded not far from the road. Uncrowded and perfect for relaxation.The area is surrouned by well -kept green spaces,palms,but the beach, however is not the best place for swimming .On the day we arrrived there was a welcome plate with tropicalfruit waiting for us in the room.We enjoyed the food,both breakfasts in a form of buffet and 3 course dinners during which we had a lovely chat with the resturant chef from to time to time.They serve really tasty food.The dinner plates were always beautifully decorated.There are a few nice clean pools with sunbeds on the area both for children and adults.The staff is very kind, rooms are clean and comfortable and well eqiupped- majority facing the sea, cleaned everyday( though the bathroom tub in our room could be replaced with a new one). Geneally the hotel and restaurant manager as well as the cleaning staff did their best to make our stay fully enjoyable. So special thanks to them.The hotel is located about 15 min drive from the city centre, taxies are available just opposite the main entrance at a reasonable price. I guess it's great place for a short stay or a longer one if you look for a quiet stay and relaxation like our we did.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
february.vibe206.16 wrote a review Oct 2021
Indonesia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there only for 1 night for weekend, booked more than 5 rooms for family and children.
Despite the pandemic, Jayakarta seems getting busy with events (workshop, wedding etc) and of course many guests were stayed during weekend (sounds good tho).
However, during breakfast seemingly lack of attention and supervision of senior staffs. 80% of staffs in-charge during breakfast were trainees.
Egg station, pancake & waffle station, even "gorengan" station conducted by trainee who started their training program just in 5 days and there was not a senior staff who supervised there. 100% guests were Indonesian (local). we stood in a crowd just for gorengan and omelet, there wasn't any marking of queue nor any motto "first come first serve" nor "menjaga jarak"
I did order, trainee said “wait a moment or we deliver to your table”. Less than 5 minutes I came back, but another guest took my gorengan. trainee said “wait a moment we deliver to your table”. I came back, she said “gorengan has delivered but to a wrong table” (me sigh).
I ordered again and told her will be back less than 5 minutes. when I came back, gorengan have taken by another guest. I decided to wait in gorengan stall, and still other guest took the gorengan, even more there was not a single word came from the trainee suggested the guest to “get in line”, and it took 1 hour just to have 5 slices of gorengan *after struggling and complaining.
I had no idea, either the trainee didn’t understand about first come first serve or didn’t notice about who to be served in a queue (Executive Chef & FBM have you trained your trainee how to manage the crowd?).
Hotel should be more concerned of PIC in a crowd station, at least could be anticipate the occupancy during busy weekend, hire DW or recalled the worker (WFH) whom have skills and knowing how to handle the crowd just to assist over the weekend.
mostly guests were really don’t care about "getting in line", what a shame on the guest who insisted getting in line but kept "ditikung".
the excuse of "we are very sorry there were many guests" should not be occurred if senior staffs in-charged in a “favorite” station for local guest.
Never let your guest leave unhappy
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Companion44727403013 wrote a review Oct 2023
Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Being a 1 st timer to Lombok, didn’t know what to expect. Booked this hotel via Online prior. On arrival at the airport ( looks new and under final stage of completion), had to take a taxi as the last bus to Senggigi was at 3.00 pm and I arrived later. Quite daunting with so many offering you their services, after agreeing to a price, turned out that the chat was a “runner” for the taxi man and got a commission from him. That’s how it works!

Arrived at hotel an hour later, checked in and was informed of a room upgrade which was most welcomed indeed. From Garden to Seaview, what a start. As it was already dark when I checked in, went to the balcony for a breather, can’t see but can hear the waves beating the shores.

A well established hotel grand in scale with well grown landscape and beautiful coconut trees all over the property (4 hectares I was told). Breakfast was buffet style and there’s plenty for everyone Western as well as local specialities. A good size pool with a separate children’s pool alongside. Being a beachfront hotel, just walk onto the fine sand shores and enjoy the waves. Sunset was brilliant and very tropical paradise like scene, postcard quality.

A worthwhile mention is the positive attitude of all staff in all departments, always polite and ready to meet your requests, assistance is at hand at all times.

I can recommend this property without any hesitation. Great job and thank you to everyone at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
susi s wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The retro look hotel is the best , you feel like you’ve gone back in time , but we loved the carved wood and the rooms were clean and excellent!!
The green, the trees , the flowers and palms were all so well looked after !! A paradise !! The pool area was near the bar so you could drink or grab something whenever !
The hotel is just by the feet of the sea , like 10 metres away ( even though the beach is dirty with plastic ,some of the locals vendors clean it and burn it too sometimes) you can hear the waves crushing if you are lucky enough to have your room in front of it .
The staff who work at the breakfast and bar are the nicest people . Very welcoming and trying to go the extra mile to make you happy!!
At the end of the breakfast bar , where the sea is , in the mornings and afternoons some local vendors arrive to sell few of their things with beautiful sarongs, pearls, T-shirts , if you can buy from them , I did , as this is their only means of income- sometimes they are a little more expensive but remember that they buy it and then resell it themselves.
But if you want to be left alone just say no thank you! There’s a local guide too there , is name is Jeri ! Trust he will help you 100 per cent !
They are all humble and nice people !
Everyone will go an extra mile to help you , find what you want and take you places .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Download bluebird taxis , we’ve gone everywhere with it - it’s like Uber . Very safe to use and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eric wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
was there 1 night. building was classic. Big surrounding. clean environment. just beside sea. room air cond was not working well. called maintenance few times but never turn up. food choices for breakfast was not so much of choices. Many govt meetings held here. so weekdays breakfast will be crowded i guess.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cica wrote a review Jan 2020
Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my family. The service was good, the pools are nice, and the beach is within walking distance with my room! Please add more varieties for the breakfast main course. Overall, will definitely choose Jayakarta Lombok again for holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherry_A_hakim, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Hi cicarizka, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We love to hear that you enjoy the pool and the hotel surrounding atmosphere. For the breakfast main course, we will do add more varieties. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again as our guest in your next visit to Lombok. once again, thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Regards, Cherry A. Hakim, General Manager The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resorts & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andreas wrote a review Mar 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 rooms there for 3 nights. Nice hotel, warm pool, clean and spacy room.
However it would be nice to have an elevator there, I brought my parent and she's having trouble walking up and down the stairs to the lobby and the restaturant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Please provide an elevator for the elders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beber2525 wrote a review Jun 2019
Siem Reap, Cambodia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The welcome is very kind, the staff is smiling and helpful. The room is nice even little bit old but you got everything you need for your stay. Good food, good staff, nice environment, very clean. Check out quick, unfortunately, the hotel is not full for this period, Big pool and big pool for kids, pool bar restaurant and main restaurant. You can do a meeting also. The hotel is 35 min from the Airport
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask a room Sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherry_A_hakim, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Hi Beber2525, Thank you for the honest review. We love to read that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you again in near future Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JulesSydneyAussie wrote a review Jan 2007
Sydney Aussie
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Jayakarta is on the beach with lovely gardens,3 pools and comfortable rooms.We really liked the staff who were warm & friendly! This hotel offers the luxury of other more expensive hotels but at a cheaper rate.We would definateley stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mena B wrote a review Aug 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't usually write reviews unless something is exceptional or abysmal. Unfortunately this place falls into the latter category.
This hotel is the worst place we've stayed in all summer and we've been travelling for 6 weeks. I don't know where to start but I'll try to mention everything. To be honest, it doesn't even deserve one star.
We asked at reception for scooters for the following day. We were promised 4 scooters at 9am the following day. We waited an hour and a half and nothing came. They kept repeating the phrase 'I'll ask my friend' and it's 'high season' so there are no bikes. This was completely incorrect because Senggigi central was filled with bikes for rent at the same price they offered us as we later discovered. Anyway, eventually a man approached us at the hotel saying he has one bike. That was not enough because we had ordered four. Long story short we could not complete the trip we had planned because the following day one of us had fallen ill and therefore couldn't go.
This place was the worst wifi imaginable. Considering it is a 4*, it has wifi of a 1*. We stayed at a hostel on a tiny island (gili t) which had much better wifi. This meant I couldn't really contact my family or just have the pleasure to surf the internet.
The hotel itself looks good on the outside but the rooms are not good at all. The rooms are like something you can find in a museum with an old 'box' tv that has no working channels and an ancient desk to control the lights. The pool restaurant was overpriced for tiny portions. You're much better off paying for a cab to Senggigi and finding food there. The hotel has a lot of potential but is not looked after or well maintained. The tennis court could do with a jet wash. There's an abandoned park next to it too. The hotel also has many chickens walking freely in and out. If you like chickens that's probably a good thing but for most people it was a nuisance.
My friend got a massage on the last day and towards the end we was offered a happy ending for 500k. I was shocked. How can an establishment like this offer services like this? It's disgusting and unacceptable. He didn't take the offer because he has standards. And she had the ordacity to continue massaging him in that area to tease him and continue asking if he 'was sure' he didn't want a 'massage here'. I've had 6 massages this holiday. Some in hotels, some on the streets and not one would offer such a disgusting service. Words cannot describe how shocked and angry I am about this.
On our departure, we asked for a 6 seater to go to the airport. We waited about 15 minutes assuming their 'friend' would sort us out but then we were approached by a woman who asked us when we wanted the taxi for. I guess she couldn't see all the luggage we had laid out on the floor... here we are waiting for a taxi that doesn't exist for a plane leaving soon. Such a waste of time. I rarely lose my temper but after this I made it clear to them that it's unacceptable how they keep doing this to us and that the hotel needs to improve. I feel like the staff don't have very good communication skills and don't have a good grasp of the English language which should be a necessity because 90% of the guests were non Indonesian speakers. Don't get me wrong, the staff are lovely but a lot of miscommunication happened which is just annoying.

To wrap up, don't stay here. This was meant to be a relaxing end to our holiday but it was somehow more stressful than the whole holiday combined and that included one of our fiends getting involved in a moped accident earlier that holiday. This is a failing hotel and needs to be reviewed as soon as possible to avoid further disappointment from future guests.

I wrote this review on the taxi heading to the airport so everything is fresh. I am not being paid to write this review but is my genuine experience of what I have been through. I hope this helps making up your decisions when choosing a hotel to stay in in Senggigi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The_Jayakarta_Lombok, General Manager at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Sept 2017
Dear Mena B, Warmest greeting from The Jayakarta Lombok… First of all please accept my apology that you feel inconvenience during your stay at our property. Clarify to your unsatisfied experience to scooters rental, the procedure is We contact some legal rental company at Senggigi area and as said that August was a high season, lot of guests also rent the scooters, that’s why the company out of stock then they were trying to looked for it at the streets which is took time. The legal rental company assured us that some insurance covered to the guest who rent the scooters. That’s why we did not looking for the scooters in the street. Regarding to our wifi, since 1 week, We are complaining to provider as the network is unstable, up down, while it's still in progress. While our property, as most of hotel in Senggigi, We are now in 25 years old, we realize that we have to recondition our room. We are doing on it. We have reconditioned some of our room step by step. However, thank you for your comment Regarding to massage service, I am truly agreed for your comments as it’s disgusting and unacceptable attitude and action as she did. But I am stressing here, it’s not the hotel did it. I immediately called the owner of Spa & Massage company to clarify the case, the result is They discharged masseur who did it. Mentioning transportation to the airport, I also called the tenant/ 3rd party whom you booked the transportation at the low lobby, and our Front Office Manager to clarify the situation, as it should be their priority to checking everything in their field. On the other side, You never mentioned your problems to our guest relation, duty manager or the hotel management, as we are pleased to help you. Your report will make us know the problems happening and solve it right on the time. We do believe all the staff and management are willing to make our guest having a comfortable feeling during stay at our property. Once again, thank you for your review to enhance our product and service in the future. With expectation, I hope we can welcome you again to experience our better service. Sincerely yours, Cherry Abdul Hakim (Mr) General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hafiz15 asked a question Oct 2019
Singapore, Singapore101 contributions25 helpful votes
Are there interconnecting rooms in this resort?
Answer from Doni Priadi
Surabaya, Indonesia6 contributions
Hi, we do have connecting rooms. Thank you Regards, Cherry Abdul General Manager
Answer from Peki Putra
Jambi, Indonesia5 contributions1 helpful vote
in this hotel, tour agents are available to tour in Lombok. You can immediately check the distance and price at an agent at the hotel.
monicaquarra asked a question Sept 2019
Rome, Italy496 contributions120 helpful votes
Is there a gym?
Answer from lombokprivateguide
Lombok, Indonesia339 contributions59 helpful votes
Sure
susi s wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom26 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Download bluebird taxis , we’ve gone everywhere with it - it’s like Uber . Very safe to use and taxis pick up your requests within seconds ."
Read full review
Andreas wrote a tip Mar 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please provide an elevator for the elders"
Read full review
uthayan3666 wrote a tip Nov 2019
Johor Bahru, Malaysia9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"could be a choice if want to be near to beach and senggigi area."
Read full review
Peki Putra wrote a tip Oct 2019
Jambi, Indonesia5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"maybe the TV can be updated with the latest models."
Read full review
graham w wrote a tip Sept 2019
Perth, Australia92 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"no lifts only stairs"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Senggigi area.
PRICE RANGE
S$43 - S$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jayakarta lombok beach hotel mataram, jayakarta lombok beach resort and spa, jayakarta beach
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokSenggigi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE JAYAKARTA LOMBOK, BEACH RESORT & SPA (S̶$̶5̶6̶) S$43: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 543 Photos (Senggigi) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Islamic Center Mosque (6.5 km), Onyaq-Onyaq Explorider (7.0 km), and Batu Bolong Temple (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta Pojok Senggigi, Puri Mas Beachfront Restaurant, and Nuf'said Warung.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mayura Park (9.3 km) and Loang Baloq Cemetery (10.0 km).
All Senggigi HotelsSenggigi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SenggigiHotels near The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire