We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Felda Residence Hot Springs

Booking.comUS$36*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Felda Residence Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Felda Residence Hot Springs
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

15 of us all Malaysian enjoyed our exploration of this place and surrounding areas . Hot Spring is unique...we can buy fresh eggs and they cook them in the crevice of the rocks ... 15 mins we have hard boiled eggs. Wow...to put our tired legs to soak...man made water features etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller298570
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from felda hot spring,overall the stay was ok.To my surprise,surrounding of the felda hot spring was proper maintained beyond my expectation.Recommended to travel in large numbers as towards the night it get boring. Do bring some food(snack/bread/biscuits &etc) since travel out to get meal quite some distance .Surrounding within the resort during the night quite dark,hopefully they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wslee1201
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so tired preparing for our trip and decided to take a one night rest. It was really worth it. We did not go to the Hot Spring due to time constraint. What was memorable was the food. Simple good food for dinner and breakfast. We ordered burger for our kids and it was chicken patty with fries and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hafilah M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a 2 days 1 night gathering with a bunch of friends, stayed in 2 unit of 3 room villa with Jacuzzi, (one of it is the upgrade from 2 bedroom villa) and another unit of 1 room villa. Location of the resort is away from any village so best option is bring own food to cook. Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie W
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went there for office workshop for 4 days and 3 nights stay. The hotel surroundings were quiet since it was a weekday trip - and very dark at night too. We had our lunch at the hotel's cafe, and had to walk a short distance to get to the workshop hall from our rooms. A little more lights along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaitun N
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The Felda hotsprings is a wonderful place,with the pools (both hot and cold) nicely kept and fun for the family. The condition of the ground can be made better. The hotel is quite nice but our rooms (#206 + @208) unfortunately were not insulated against outside sounds, which were: 1. Loud water pump can be heard whenever the water tap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowyna K
Port Dickson, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Just made our third visit to Felda Hotsprings. Most relaxing setting and nicely laid out hot springs with a swimming pool size hot bath! Swimming pools with water slides and even one sprig where you can boil eggs. Excellent rooms very comfortable and a choice of accomodation to suit all tastes. Double and Twin rooms and also three bedroom chalets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Hi. Thank you for your time in giving us some feedback. We truly appreciate your comments and we sincerely apologize for not able to meet some of your needs during the stay. We shall discuss with f&b team to improve the food quality and its standard of service. We are glad though you were happy with our staff...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We just visited the hot springs on a day trip from Kuala Lumpur. We were unfortunate that the cold pool was closed that day for cleaning. Since it was a weekday, there was only another couple in the hot pool so we had a very nice quiet time soaking ourselves and relaxing. We were also lucky it was a cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellielim
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Hi. Appreciate your feedback. Its a relief to know you have enjoyed in making a day visit to the hotel. We are looking forward to receiving you in the future.Thanks

Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

For the reasonable price, the room was so spacious and comfortable. However, this could be better if there was no water drop in the bathroom. Many choices of food for breakfast but no for the dinner. Since the hotel far from town and there is only one restaurant outside the hotel, i suggest the hotel can provide buffet dinner. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ariaz_zaira
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for spending time to provide us some feedback. Glad to know you appreciated our pools. We will inform the Chef to provide more variety of food for dinner. We are looking forward to receiving you again in the near future. Thanks

Malaysia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My husband treats me with weekend surprise trip to Felda Residence Hot Springs. I love the pool and the cosy warm hot spring! The environment is clean. We hope Felda Residence Hot Springs can improve more on the food also the staff friendliness for room service. However we was welcomed by a friendly staff 

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalsum J
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Miss Kalsum J, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know you were happy with the facilities provided at Felda Residence Hot Springs. Surely we will do our best to improve our food quality in order to meet our guests need. Additionally we will ensure our staff are well trained and friendly enough to serve our...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Cool Pool (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Hot Springs Pool (4)
Viewed
Hot Springs Private Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Hot Springs Reflexology (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Villa (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sungkai
0.0 km away
A105 Homestay
A105 Homestay
#1 of 1 in Sungkai
1 reviews
40.0 km away
Merge Summit Hotel
Merge Summit Hotel
#3 of 9 in Teluk Intan
21 reviews
76.0 km away
Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FELDA Residence Hot Springs mainly receives day visitors. Nevertheless, demand still exists for family and corporate guest stays. These guests have the luxury of choosing from any one of our fully furnished villas nestled against the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felda Residence Hot Springs

Address: Jalan Sungai Klah, Sungkai 35600, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Batang Padang District > Sungkai
Price Range: $47 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Felda Residence Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Hot Springs Hotel Sungkai
Felda Residence Hot Springs Sungkai, Malaysia - Perak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms and chalets to fit a wide range of needs”
  • Bedroom 1
  • Individual rental bungalows whith three double berooms each unit.
  • Bungalow Kitchen
  • Bungalow Kitchen
  • Another Bedroom
, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the villa, it located nearest to the waterpark and hotspring”
mariaqibtiyaha, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early for weekend”
741nrh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the garden was nice.”
maznimuneira81, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevator to second floor”
hannahcM7393UQ, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$36* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$36
Agoda.comUS$36
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates