We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Parador Villa Parguera

Highway 304 Km 3.3 Village of La Parguera in Lajas, Lajas 00667 Puerto Rico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (411)
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (286)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 19/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Parador Villa Parguera
Updated 19/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 3 hotels in Lajas
Travellers' Choice
Parador Villa Parguera is one of the most attractive Hotels in Puerto Rico. Its beautiful and comfortable rooms, of which many have a balcony with the imposing view of the Caribbean Sea that blends into our patio between tropical palm trees and gardens, give a natural enchantment to this Hotel. Guestrooms offer conveniences like air conditioning, hot water, WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Our award winning Aquamarina Restaurant is recognized by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a Gastronomical Destination. We serve international and native dishes, including lobster and fresh seafood. It has a spectacular view of La Parguera's Bay to make your experience complete. Our facilities include a swimming pool overlooking the Caribbean Sea, adjacent to a two story open sun deck for you to relax. Tours to the world famous Bioluminescent Bay, boat trips through La Paguera's mangrove channels, natural mangrove pools, fishing, snorkeling center and other sports are available walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Private bathrooms
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish


Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
601Reviews18Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 284
  • 165
  • 91
  • 38
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aldo S wrote a review Nov 2021
San Diego, California1 contribution
I find myself sadly writing an overall negative review against Parador Villa Palmeras (PVP). Sadly as I’m Puerto Rican and would like to help the economy of my island by providing my business and welcoming others do the same. Unfortunately “PVP” is the type of business that needs to be called out. There are other cheaper lodging options that, although not “ocean front”, are just as close to the “poblado” and other activities. The PVP location is their best and only asset followed by an acceptable level of cleanness. On the other hand their service is awful!!! Right in the middle is the general condition of the hotel which is dated and the lack of amenities aside from a Motel6-type pool. This wouldn’t bother me if the pricing is reasonable and provide good customer service. What prompted me to write this review is they overcharged me and kept bouncing me around when I brought it up. I went for a bike ride on my last day and my family did the checkout while I was gone. Upon my return I asked whether I could use my room to shower before heading back to San Juan. They refused even though it was 10 mins after check out and nobody had started cleaning the room. I went to meet with my family and pick up my luggage which were in the balcony. The cleaning lady passed by and I asked whether I could use the room to change clothes. She oked it, I went in to change and used the bathroom from the pool. We left and got back to San Juan. Next day I checked and noticed they charged a late checkout fee. I called several times to ask for a reimbursement thinking it was a simple error. After several attempts the front desk guy accused me of accessing the room without permission and using the shower. I attempted to clarify it but they made it clear they didn’t want to address me. I decided to leave it there because my time and peace of mind is worth more than the $35 charge. I didn't want this to cloud the rest of my good experience in La Parguera. La Parguera is a must if you’re looking to explore the southwest of the island, go scuba diving and other watersports and enjoy Puerto Rican cuisine (seafood). However go ahead and give your lodging business to the families in the immediate surrounding area -check AirBnB- and do not reward the mediocre Parador Villa Parguera.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Parador Villa Parguera, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Villa Parguera
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Dear Mr. Aldo S; We are very sorry you decided to leave a bad review because we applied the hotel policies that were sent to you with your confirmation letter before you stayed in our hotel. You did stay in your room after checkout time even though you were informed by the front desk personnel that a late checkout fee will apply if you stayed in your room after checkout time. You forgot to mention that our personnel was very polite to you regardless of the fact that you were very disrespectful and rude to them. We treat our customers with respect and we expect the same from them.
Read more
JacobFDC wrote a review Nov 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia239 contributions134 helpful votes
This hotel is a great deal - it is centrally located, clean, with great views of the Caribbean and a nice pool. However, the front desk staff is less than friendly - and expect to hear a lot of no's when you ask questions/for service. We were here offseason so that would be part of it?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Sleep Quality
Alexis A wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Me and my boyfriend stayed at Parador Villa Parguera this month and it was amazing. From the moment you step into this local hotel, you feel valued and welcome. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. The facilities are great, the rooms are super clean and the views... oh the views of the Caribbean Sea are just stunning. We cannot wait to return to the gem and recommend everyone to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Parador Villa Parguera, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Villa Parguera
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear N7274AXalexisa; Thank you for taking the time giving us a review. We are glad to see that you had an amazig stay and that our staff gave you the excellent service that you deserve. We are happy to see that you loved the cleaning rooms and our beautiful Caribbean Sea view. We cant wait too to receive you in your next visit. It waas a pleasure serving you. Thank you for recommend us.
Read more
Cyan M wrote a review Aug 2021
Kissimmee, Florida4 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst hotel customer service ever! The front desk lady was super nice But the security guy was so lost and annoying. I reserved this hotel months ago and I lived in another country, when I reserve I received a phone call from the hotel telling me about the COVID info and I was aware that no rules was at that time but when I got there, the date before the government change the policy to ask for a COVID vaccine or COVID negative test result within 3 days. I never received a notice about this from the hotel and they claim that they leave a message days before my arrival. In PR the phone service is bad so I told the security guy I didn’t know about this and he call the assistant manager named juridia and she was so rude and not helpful that she told me I can’t stay without COVID vaccine or 72h negative COVID test and No refund! I was in PR for 5 days already. I try ask many time to her to cancel my reservation to get money back and she didn’t help at all. Like she wanted the money, she was so arrogant. I agree about the new policy but they didn’t gave me money back and I had no where to sleep. I always been wanting to stay there but this lady and security were so awful to me and my husband, they even removed the room keys from my hand. I was already checked by the front desk lady, the only one trying to assist us. The hotel was almost empty with no guest and the ones in there looks angry for some reason. What a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
Response from Parador Villa Parguera, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Villa Parguera
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you couldn’t comply with the government regulations of proper vaccination proof or the negative COVID-19 test taken within 72 hours of checking in. We did our part sending you the information regarding the Covid-19 Hotel policies that are always subject to changes according to the government of Puerto Rico executive orders and laws. In your case, the executive order that was (and still is) in effect established that “ A GUEST and business not complying with the established measures and regulations, are subject to a sentence of imprisonment that will not exceed six months or a fine of up to $5,000.00 or both penalties at the discretion of the court”. Since you are not a Puerto Rico resident, it was also your responsibility as a traveler to learn about this requirement moreover considering that you were in Puerto Rico five days before this new executive order was in effect and therefore before your arrival at hour Hotel. All this information was sent to you with your confirmation. That is why, according to our policies, a refund could not be issue. Again, we are very sorry that you couldn’t stay at our Hotel and we will love to have you as a guest in a nearby future.
Read more
Juanma S wrote a review May 2021
Levittown, Pennsylvania267 contributions73 helpful votes
Excellent service from the very beginning. The protocols of Covid19 were very impressive. The check in was very good and everything was packed sealed on a bag. The rooms were very clean and the food in the hotel was excellent. Service delivered to the rooms and the pool is ilin very good conditions. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Keyshla Gonzalez Vega, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Villa Parguera
Responded 21 May 2021
Dear juanmag37s; Thank you for your time giving us this review. We appreciate it. We are very happy to see that you had an excellent stay at our Parador. We have worked hard with the implemented covid-19 protocols to guarantee the enjoyment but above all the safety of our guests. Thank you for recommending us. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Read more
US$117 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
parador hotel parguera, villa parguera, parador hotel puerto rico, parguera puerto rico, parador parguera hotel puerto rico, parador villa parguera puerto rico, parador parguera puerto rico, parador parguera villa, parador hotel villa parguera
CaribbeanPuerto RicoLajas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parador Villa Parguera
Which popular attractions are close to Parador Villa Parguera?
Nearby attractions include La Parguera (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parador Villa Parguera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parador Villa Parguera?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Parador Villa Parguera?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Parador Villa Parguera?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parador Villa Parguera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moons Bar & Tapas, Isla Cueva Burger & Beer Bar, and M&M Bakery & Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parador Villa Parguera?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Parador Villa Parguera offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parador Villa Parguera?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Parador Villa Parguera?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Morales (12.0 km).
Does Parador Villa Parguera have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.