We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
London
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We treated ourselves to stay here and was quite disappointed with this place, mainly with the lack of service. We had a Deluxe sea view room which was spacious and nicely laid out, but as other reviewers have mentioned, was not spotlessly clean (e.g. sand in the bed before we ever came near it, stained throw pillows, stained window seat,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheBiffs
Bhungathani, Director of Sales at Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TheBiffs Thank you for providing a review about your stay during New Year 2015. While I am naturally disappointed that we did not meet your expectation. I am sorry that we did not manage to deliver the stay experience in line with your expectation on this occasion though I do hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Above expectations for the area...decent clean grounds, spacious rooms and good pool....breakfast ok but adequate..Try for a room on 3rd floor for views or grand deluxe room for space...gym is not really useful but Internet access is good everywhere

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasthetank
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

Weve been to this hotel for a 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. The hotel is at railey east wich is not a sweeming beach but its 5 min walk from pra-nang cave beach, one of the beautiest beaches at thailand. Most of the luxurious hotels at railey situated at the same east side so is not really a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gal L
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2014

We stayed at Bhu Nga Thani on our first trip to Thailand. We loved it!. Such a great location, close to all the restaurants, only a short walk to what is still our favourite beach in the world. Nice to be away from the mainland. Stayed in October 2011. Room was a great size, nice balcony and huge bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ben88neb
Four Elms, Kent
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We stayed here for four nights in a Grand Deluxe room. We had a few problems to start with. The first room - the loo didn't work and the shower had water running out of the electric light above!! Fortunately we discovered this with the porter when we were checking in. We were moved to another room. The first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonstermonster
Borworn, General Manager at Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear bonstermonster, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am quite disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations on many levels, and please do be assured that I will share your feedback with the team. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, Sincerely, Bryan SARAKSHETRIN General Manager

Reviewed 22 November 2014

We decided to splurge on our last night in Thailand (we'd been staying in hotels in the $50 range, and Bhu Nga was $130). It was pretty nice, but I'm not entirely sure it was TWICE as nice as the rest, honestly. But the service is outstanding. The room was big and super clean. The bathtub was big enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivanna P
Borworn, General Manager at Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ivanna P, Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed our service and accomodation. Thank you also for your constructive comments with regards to aircondition. I will certainly address these areas with my team to get rid of the problem. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bhu Nga Thani Resort & Spa....

Reviewed 18 November 2014

Rooms luxurious and spacious and great location near to the gorgeous Railey Beach. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful but found all other staff unwilling to assist and appeared rude at times.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KatieG88
Borworn, General Manager at Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear KatieG88, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations on service level, and please do be assured that I will share your feedback with the team and fix that immediately. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, Sincerely, Bryan SARAKSHETRIN General...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Front office staff very smile and thank you for your help me everything until we C'out and FB staff take care good room very nice Thank you Thank you We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Phi Phi for a week before we arrived at the Rayavadee (which I also recommend) and travelled via ferry / long tailed boat to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bee_boy_dear
Borworn, General Manager at Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear bee_boy_dear, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a good moment with our service at front desk and restaurant. I truly appreciate your compliments and we look forward to having you with us in the future. Warm regards, Bryan SARAKSHETRIN General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Great rooms and a great pool. Very clean and modern. I agree with other reviewers that the restaurant sucks. The ambiance at the restaurant was nice for dinner, but the food lacked. The room was great and comfortable, but the AC a little loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark5447
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

First of all our room at Bhu Nga Thani was amazing, we were upgraded to a sea view room. The room itself was huge, the bed was ridiculously comfortable and the facilities in general were superb. Housekeeping was excellent, a kettle was provided as was a range of tea and coffee. The bath was wonderful and was great to soak...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily T

807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (604)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (265)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Elegant Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Grand Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool Villa (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Railay Beach
0.1 km away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 13 in Railay Beach
738 reviews
0.5 km away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#4 of 13 in Railay Beach
829 reviews
1.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,263 reviews
0.4 km away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#9 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,926 reviews
0.6 km away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa Set sail on a traditional long tail boat and putter through the calm turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea to the exotic and secluded Railay Bay. Sheltered by magnificent limestone cliffs and protected mangrove forest Bhu Nga Thani Resort & Spa is a hidden paradise where tranquillity and solitude awaits. This is just the beginning of an exceptional journey to an unforgettable place where romantics and families alike can relax, rejuvenate and feel free. The beautiful colonial style rooms and villas are furnished to delight with special features like private pools, outdoor showers and oversized sunken bathtubs. Relax by the seafront swimming pool, dine at the elegant restaurant, let your cares drift away at the pampering spa and take a scenic tour of Railay Bay to discover the pristine white sand beach, world class rock climbing and spectacular temple cave all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa

Address: Ao Nang Beach Resort, 142 Moo -2 Ao Nang | Railay East beach, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Price Range: $104 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhu Nga Thani Hotel Railay Beach
Bhu Nga Thani Resort And Spa Krabi/Railay Beach, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Railay Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Railay Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Railay Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We preferred staying on the top levels, nicer views out the window :)”
 of 5 bubbles KieranS861, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“House with pool”
 of 5 bubbles RubyDevon, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms seem more private and have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 766sebastianp, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor allows view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles reddysan, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with private hot tub, very nice after a long day $100 USD per night in May 2016”
 of 5 bubbles 120dougw, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5