We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Agung Beach Inn

Agoda.comUS$30*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$34*
US$30*
Great Deal
US$33*
US$34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Agung Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Agung Beach Inn
 Click to rate
Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've visited Bali many times and stayed in many hotels, I decided to stay at this hotel because of the many recommendations from friends, I wasn't disappointed. Villa Agung has been owned and operated by an American couple for just over 20 years and within a very short time, I felt like I was wrapped in peace and tranquility. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen_Flavel
Sandy B, Owner at Villa Agung Beach Inn, responded to this review

We loved having you stay with us and enjoyed hearing about all your successes for the people of Bali. Also for your enthusiasm over my plans for a Bali dog clinic. Your privacy bushes are in place an soon we will have pool ladder especially for you! It was an inspiration to meet you and I hope to see you...

qld australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had booked five nights here and we were told renovations were being done, but we decided to stay anyway. when we got there the renovations were more invasive than we realised, so we had some lunch there, which was yummy, then gus the owner came down and we explained it was a lot noisier than we expected and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qldmaggie
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful and relaxing time staying in this small and homely beach inn. The new pool was very refreshing after a dip in the sea 10 metres away. All personnel -owner, manager and staff promptly made us feel right at home and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Gus and Nyoman for the tour organising and drop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WInnie777111
Sandy B, General Manager at Villa Agung Beach Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed Villa Agung. The staff really do a great job. Renovations almost finished. Love to see you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

If you are looking for 4+ star luxury at a 3 star price, Villa Agung is not for you. But if a spotlessly clean home-away-from-home, unpretentious hospitality and waves lapping at your doorstep appeals, you've hit the jackpot. Yes, the resort looks a little bit tired, but the swimming pool is brand new (and beautiful), the beds are comfortable, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanneSparkles
Sandy B, Owner at Villa Agung Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being so kind to Villa Agung. We are doing our best to upgrade as fast as possible. We have a new big pool and courtyard, 2 new rooms with modern features, an upgraded restaurant and a new driveway and parking lot as soon as the hotel is finished. Our great hospitality and delicious food has not changed...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We had a lovely stay at Villa Agung, we decided to stay just 3 nights, which was enough time for us to see the small town of Lovina, do a dolphin tour, as well as a snorkeling tour of Menjangan island. We felt extremely welcomed from the outset, as the owner Gus introduced himself and offered to be of assistance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank morgannicole
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Still my home away from home in Bali. 💜💜. Cleaning the beach is still nearly a full time job for Nyoman. Sometimes he has to clean it twice a day, and I am sure it would be much worse in the Rainy Season, as the sea throws up all the rubbish from Java on the beach. The sea can be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shubbaz
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This is a basic facility in Lovina. It is run by an elderly couple along with local staff. Upside is its location, we had our food with ocean in the background. However, due to its closeness to sea, during thunderstorm hotel area is covered in water. I can imagine that life is quiet inconvenient for these people. Downside is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shruti g
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable beach getaway from the busy Bali tourist traps. After checking Trip Advisor and reading many favourable reviews we booked the studio apartment at Villa Agung Beach Inn for six days. We left after only two nights.  The owners were friendly and helpful, taking time to show us around Singaraja one morning and giving us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Rachel
Sandy B, Owner at Villa Agung Beach Inn, responded to this review

I specifically asked the guest how her leg was and was told it was nothing. if there is an emergency we always take the guests free of charge to our doctor. There is also a clinic across the street from the hotel which is free. We gave the guests a free tour of Singaraja knowing they were leaving so how's...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Basic accommodation, as long as you don't want o lounge around all day. Beach dirty and not usable. Hotel needs a good revamp and tidy. It doesn't look like much has changed in a while. Mosquitos around, coils supplied by hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale P
Sandy B, Owner at Villa Agung Beach Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately this guest came at the height of the rainy season when the storms were fierce and the angry waves tossed up trash from the villages. We do clean our beach every day, sometimes twice a day. The restaurant was flooded with sand and the surf kills vegetatiion instantly. The gardens and steps are eroded and the dirty rain makes...

Worcs
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We found this place through excellent reviews and were not disappointed. Sandi, Nyoman and the staff were really helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and saw something of the area.The restaurant is practically on the beach, the breakfasts were great, especially the pancakes and home made bread. We enjoyed swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lizzieWorcs

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (99)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
3.0 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
521 reviews
4.4 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
765 reviews
5.3 km away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
4.6 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
292 reviews
3.7 km away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right on the beach, a small boutique hotel with intimate courtyard pool. Rooms are creatively decorated and have private bathroom, air conditioning, mosquito netting, stocked fridge, tea making facilities. Excellent beachside restaurant with amazing menu and freshly cooked food, small salon and lounge with free library. Spotlessly clean. Welcoming and informative staff. Free guided visits locally. Transport to Lovina or Singaraja at night for small fee. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Attention to detail. Helpful hosts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Agung Beach Inn

Address: Jl. Singaraja-Seririt, 2007, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Price Range: $47 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Agung Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Agung Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Agung Beach Hotel Lovina Beach
Hotel Agung Beach
Villa Agung Beach Inn Bali/Lovina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Agung Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Agung Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they all look good”
qldmaggie, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“I think high floor rooms have better view. We had lower rooms.”
, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 worked for us - did not see the others.”
KenandWadeSorochum, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upstairs rooms”
tisheewishee, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs have steep stairs, use this location if wanting to relax, swim, read a book.”
Darwin_NTNTtraveller, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$30* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$33
Booking.comUS$34
TravelocityUS$33
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates