We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel & Spa Savarin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel & Spa Savarin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Very modern hotel in quiet surroundings - modern and cosy rooms - breakfast was outstanding: very good quality - dinner was very good - spa and swimming pool area is free of charge for hotel guests and is very nice - parking lot is outside but very expensive: around the corner of the hotel (3mins walk) is a P+R parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
Vienna
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights in this hotel on a business stay in a double room for single occupancy. My room was in the old part of the building and could be reached only by climbing up very steep stairs, which I didn't like very much. The room itself was not very large and would have been cramped if two persons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BintBattuta
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Small but ravishing hotel and superb rooms and beds. The bathroom is well equiped Nice Spa included. Dining in the restaurant is first class. By tramway you can easely visit The Hague and Delft just 15 min away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy D
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Great weekend escape and beautiful hotel. The spa was nice but did not dazzled. However the services and treatments available and that I did not enjoyed sounded amazing. The bedroom was great, beautifully decorated but a bit impersonal (not a complaint). The grade I give it is due to the staffing: friendly, not pushy, helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio M
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear Fabio M, thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor.nl. We are happy to read you had a nice stay with us and found our stadd friendly and helpful. Hopefully we may welcome you another time at Restaurant, Hotel & Spa Savarin! Kind regards, Team Savarin

Vise, Belgium
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We went to Savarin Hotel and Spa to celebrate my birthday. We booked a night at the hotel through a booking website and got a very nice package for a quite decent price. However, it didn't turn out to be that great. We got to the hotel around noon after driving for hours! We were looking forward to go enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia L, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.nl. Unfortunately it isn't as positive as we hoped, but off course we can learn from your feedback. We are sorry to read your welcome wasn't the welcome you expected and we do apologies for this welcome. The check in time is at 15.00 hours, and the reception always ask if...

Asia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The style and service are so good friendly nature and really relaxing and the sauna and facilities are ecstatic but didnt like their dining though coz its quiet small and not that spacious but the rest are good, room are great and the interior are so very artistic with the furniture is im amaze though location is only bit far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmileyLadyheart
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear SmileyLadyheart, thank you kindly for your positive review on Tripadvisor.nl! Hopefully we may welcome you another time at Restaurant, Hotel & Spa Savarin! Kind regards, Team Savarin

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The room was small but very tastefully decorated. The pool was very pleasant: quite large for a hotel and the water was deliciously warm. The real surprise was the restaurant, which served a truly excellent vegetarian meal. Breakfast was also very good. On the downside: the location. The hotel is situated along a busy road, quite a long way from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear Diane V, thank you very much for your kind review op Tripadvisor.nl! We are happy to read you had a nice time with us and enjoyed the dinner in our restaurant. Unfortunately we can not change anything about the location, but appreciate your opinion. We are looking forward welcoming you again! With kind regards, Team Savarin

Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Although not centrally located, the hotel is only 15 minutes from Den Haag by tram. A great hotel with an amazing spa. The outdoors jacuzzi is quite an experience. Highly recommend the six course meal with a good selection of wine. The staff very friendly and experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky V
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear Vicky V, thank you very much for your positive review at Tripadvisor! We are happy to read your comments regarding the spa, dinner and our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Restaurant, Hotel & Spa Savarin!

South Wales
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This hotel was selected as being conveniently on the outskirts of the Hague and the map indicated easy access from the motorway. I was wrong on access and had to drive round the block twice (with the hotel clearly visible) before finding the obscure turning at some traffic lights. The hotel website directions are non-existent - just a Google map...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrybloke
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear Barrybloke, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We are sorry that you are not satisfied with your stay, but unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the location. It is good to read that you found the hotel room comfortable, unfortunately the room wasn't practical for you. Everyday we refill the coffee and tea in the room....

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We had dinner at Savarin. The outside looks nice but the experience was not that good. We had a three course meal with not too much flavour. The accompanying wines were good but while serving they really couldn't tell anything about the wines. The staff was kind but very young and unexperienced. The price was to high compaited to what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aymanvanbregt
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear aymanvanbregt, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately it is not a positive review but we can learn from constructive criticism and improve our product. We want to thank you for you honest review and we will make every effort to improve our restaurant. Hope welcome you again and surprise you with an unforgettable evening!

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijswijk
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 70 in The Hague
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 5 star hotel property contains 35 rooms (including 4 luxury suites), an a la carte restaurant, wellness Centre and 7 meeting rooms. Restrauran, Hotel & Spa Savarin is an ideal haven for exploring the charismatic city of The Hague. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Savarin

Address: Laan van Hoornwijck 29, 2289 DG Rijswijk, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Rijswijk
Price Range: $196 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Savarin 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel & Spa Savarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel & Spa Savarin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Spa Savarin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are superb”
 of 5 bubbles 852freddyd, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is a 90 second drive from a very busy motorway and in the middle of an industrial estate!”
 of 5 bubbles 670lindae, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Jacques001, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“the hotel has beautiful rooms, friendly people, and has a welness (sauna), but very small and the sauna is with clothes (swimming suit). When we were there, the shower didn't work and the steam cabine was rather cold.”
 of 5 bubbles 254patrickv, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Stay in the Business Rooms - great quality”
 of 5 bubbles Trevzed, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay